Academic Deans

Blackmon, Milton

119 Academic Adv Ctr
(919) 684-6217
milton.blackmon@duke.edu

Specializations
African and African American Studies
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate
International Visiting Students
Jewish Studies Certificate
Markets & Management Certificate
ROTC
Religious Studies
Women's Studies
Dorm Assignments
Brown Randolph

Blackshear, John H.

117 Academic Advising Center, Box 90697, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-6217
john.blackshear@duke.edu

Specializations
Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
Documentary Studies Certificate
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Music
Dorm Assignments
Brown Pegram

Forbes, Jeffrey R.

D235 Levine Science Research Center, Durham, NC 27708-0129
(919) 660-6550
jforbes@duke.edu

Specializations
Computer Science
Decision Science Certificate
Information Science & Information Studies Certificate
Mathematics
Physics
Statistical Science
Dorm Assignments
Bassett Epworth

Gilbert, Paula E

8 East Campus Union Drive
(919) 684-5383, (919) 684-2621
pgilbert@duke.edu

Specializations
Continuing Studies Students (non-degree seeking)
Summer Session Students (non-Duke students)
Visiting Students

Kostyu, Donna

116 Academic Advising Center
(919) 684-6217
ddkk@duke.edu

Specializations
Classical Civilization Classical Languages
Earth and Ocean Sciences
Energy & the Environment Certificate
Environmental Science and Policy
Marine Science & Conservation Leadership Certificate
Dorm Assignments
Alspaugh

Murphey-Brown, Rachael

4 East Campus Union Drive
(919) 684-0515
rachael.murphey-brown@duke.edu

Specializations
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
English
Global Cultural Studies
Theater Studies
Dorm Assignments
Blackwell

Murphy, Karen L

011H Allen Building, 421 Chapel Drive, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 660-5785
karen.murphy@duke.edu

Specializations
Prehealth
Dorm Assignments
Brown Epworth Gilbert-Addoms

Ng, Minna

308 Research Dr LSRC, Box 91003 Room B026, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-6881
minna.ng@duke.edu

Specializations
Biology Linguistics Neuroscience Study of Ethics Certificate
Dorm Assignments
Brown Gilbert-Addoms

Perz, Alyssa

118 Academic Advising Center, East Campus, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-6217
akperz@duke.edu

Specializations
Chemistry
Cultural Anthropology
Evolutionary Anthropology
Genome Sciences & Policy Certificate
Global Health
Latino/a Studies in the Global South Certificate
Dorm Assignments
Southgate

Rabiner, David

4 East Union Drive, Academic Advising Center Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-6217
drabiner@duke.edu

Specializations
Child Policy Research Certificate
Dance
Marxism & Society Certificate
Philosophy
Psychology
Dorm Assignments
Brown East House

Thomas, Sabrina

02 Allen Building, 421 Chapel Drive, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-2075
sabrina.thomas@duke.edu

Specializations
Economics
Human Development Certificate
Latin American Studies Certificate
Philosophy, Politics & Economics Certificate
Romance Studies
Sociology
Dorm Assignments
Jarvis
Wilson

Wilson, Gerald L

04 Allen Bldg, 421 Chapel Drive, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-2865
gerald.wilson@duke.edu

Specializations
History
Policy Journalism & Media Studies Certificate
Political Science
Public Policy Studies
Dorm Assignments
Brown Giles