Earth and Ocean Sciences Major Directory

Department Officers

Chair

McGlynn, Brian L.

Professor of Watershed Hydrology and Biogeosciences

brian.mcglynn@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Klein, Emily M.

Professor of Geology

ek4@duke.edu

Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

Glass, Alexander

Instructor, Invertebrate Paleontology and Science Education

alex.glass@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Blanchard, Emily J.

Program Coordinator

emily.blanchard@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Baker, Paul A.

Professor

pbaker@duke.edu

Blanchard, Emily J.

Program Coordinator

emily.blanchard@duke.edu

Boudreau, Alan E.

Professor of Geology and Director of Graduate Studies, EOS

boudreau@duke.edu

Cassar, Nicolas

Associate Professor

nicolas.cassar@duke.edu

Chameides, William L

Dean, and Nicholas Professor of the Environment

bill.chameides@duke.edu

Corliss, Bruce H

Adjunct Professor

bruce.corliss@duke.edu

Domec, Jean- Christophe

Visiting Professor

jc.domec@duke.du

Drexler, Marianne M

Program Coordinator

mmd19@duke.edu

Dwyer, Gary S.

Senior Research Scientist

gary.dwyer@duke.edu

Erickson III, David J.

Adjunct Professor of Computational Biogeochemistry

ericksondj@ornl.gov

Feinglos, Mark N.

Psychiatry Associate Professor

mark.feinglos@duke.edu

Gerbeth-Jones, Susan

Asst. Dean of Information Technology

sgjones@duke.edu

Glass, Alexander

Instructor, Invertebrate Paleontology and Science Education

alex.glass@duke.edu

Golden, Jay

Associate Professor of the Practice for Sustainable Systems Analysis

jay.golden@duke.edu

Haff, Peter K.

Professor of Geology and Civil and Environmental Engineering

haff@duke.edu

Hain, Victoria L.

FDS Contractor

vicki.hain@duke.edu

Heron, Duncan

Professor Emeritus of Geology

duncan.heron@duke.edu

Isaksen, Gary H.

Adjunct Professor

gary.isaksen@duke.edu

Jackson, Robert B.

Nicholas Professor of Global Environmental Change, Associate Dean for Research

jackson@duke.edu

Johnson, Timothy L.

Associate Professor of the Practice in Energy and the Environment

timothy.l.johnson@duke.edu

Kay, Richard F.

Professor of Biological Anthropology and Anatomy and of Geology

richard.kay@duke.edu

Klein, Emily M.

Professor of Geology

ek4@duke.edu

Li, Wenhong

Assistant Professor

wenhong.li@duke.edu

Livingstone, Daniel A.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Biology and Research Professor of Geology

livingst@duke.edu

Lozier, M. Susan

Ronie-Richele Garcia-Johnson Professor of Physical Oceanography

mslozier@duke.edu

Malin, Peter E.

Adjunct Professor of Earth and Ocean Sciences

p.malin@auckland.ac.nz

Marani, Marco

Professor

marco.marani@duke.edu

Martinek, Stephanie

stepht@duke.edu

McGlynn, Brian L.

Professor of Watershed Hydrology and Biogeosciences

brian.mcglynn@duke.edu

Murray, Allen B.

Professor of Geomorphology and Coastal Processes

abmurray@duke.edu

Perkins, Ronald D.

Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences

rperkins@duke.edu

Pilkey, Orrin H.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Geology

opilkey@duke.edu

Pratson, Lincoln F.

Truman and Nellie Semans/Alex Brown and Sons Professor of Earth and Ocean Sciences

lincoln.pratson@duke.edu

Schlesinger, William H.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Biogeochemistry

schlesin@duke.edu

Silvestri, Sonia

Research Scientist

sonia.silvestri@duke.edu

Vengosh, Avner

Professor of Geochemistry and Water Quality

vengosh@duke.edu

Wiesner, Mark R.

James L. Meriam Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

wiesner@duke.edu