Art, Art History & Visual Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

McWilliam, Neil F

Professor

n.mcwilliam@duke.edu

Assistant

Monson, Marion A

Departmental Business Mgr II

marion.monson@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Crow, Robin

Staff Assistant

robin.crow@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Antliff, Robert M.

Professor

antliff@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Whitney, Megan

Staff Assistant

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Business Contact

Monson, Marion A

Departmental Business Mgr II

marion.monson@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abe, Stanley

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Antliff, Robert M.

Professor

antliff@duke.edu

Antonaccio, Carla M

Professor

canton@duke.edu

Bruzelius, Caroline

Professor

c.bruzelius@duke.edu

Caviglia, Susanna

Assistant Professor

susanna.caviglia@duke.edu

Clippinger, Martha M

Instructor*

marthaclippinger@gmail.com

Cobb, Jasmine N.

Associate Professor

jasmine.cobb@duke.edu

Crow, Robin

Staff Assistant

robin.crow@duke.edu

Danelon, Nevio

Postdoctoral Associate

neviodanelon@gmail.com

Dillon, Sheila

Professor

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Edinger, John H

Manager, Imaging Specialist/Web

jhe3@duke.edu

Fick, William G

Lecturing Fellow*

bill.fick@duke.edu

Fischbeck, Sebastian

Instructor

s.fischbeck@gmx.net

Forte, Maurizio

Professor

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

Gabara, Esther L.

Associate Professor

egabara@duke.edu

Galeazzo, Ludovica

Postdoctoral Associate

ludovica.galeazzo@duke.edu

Galletti, Sara

Associate Professor

sara.galletti@duke.edu

Gibson, Joshua M

Assoicate Professor of the Practice of

joshigi@duke.edu

Hansen, Mark B.

Professor

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Herron, Patrick

Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies

patrick.h@duke.edu

Huffman, Kristin L

Lecturing Fellow*

kristin.huffman@duke.edu

Jacobs, Hannah

Analyst, IT

hannah.jacobs@duke.edu

Jaskot, Paul B.

Professor

paul.jaskot@duke.edu

Kaul, Shambhavi

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Kenney, Matthew

Analyst, IT

matthew.kenney@duke.edu

Kozluk, Michal T

Analyst, IT

michal.kozluk@duke.edu

Lasch, Pedro

Assoicate Research Professor

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Leighten, Patricia

Professor Emerita of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

patricia.leighten@duke.edu

Lercari, Nicola

Postdoctoral Associate

nicola.lercari@duke.edu

Leunissen, Fiene

Research Scholar

fiene.leunissen@duke.edu

Massung, David F

Staff Assistant

david.massung@duke.edu

McIver, Beverly J

Professor of Practice

beverly.mciver@duke.edu

McWilliam, Neil F

Professor

n.mcwilliam@duke.edu

Monson, Marion A

Departmental Business Mgr II

marion.monson@duke.edu

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Noland, William

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

wnoland@duke.edu

O'Brien, Michaela

Instructor*

michaela.o.brien@duke.edu

Olson, Mark

The Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor

mark.olson@duke.edu

Powell, Richard J.

John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History

richard.powell@duke.edu

Price, Marshall N

Adjunct Professor

marshall.price@duke.edu

Rankin, Thomas S.

Professor of the Practice

tsr2@duke.edu

Salvatella De Prada, Raquel

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

r.salvatella@duke.edu

Schroth, Sarah W

Director of Nasher Museum of Art

fiii@duke.edu

Seaman, William

Professor

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Sease, Anthony M

Instructor

tony.sease@duke.edu

Sebring, Ellen I

Postdoctoral Associate

ellen.sebring@duke.edu

Shatzman, Merrill

Professor of Practice

shatzman@duke.edu

Stiles, Kristine

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

awe@duke.edu

Szabo, Victoria E

Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

ves4@duke.edu

Taormina, John J

Curator, Visual Resources Art History

taormina@duke.edu

Thomas, William P.

Brock Family Visiting Professor in Studio Arts

wpaulthomas@gmail.com

Triplett, Edward

Instructor*

edward.triplett@duke.edu

Van Miegroet, Hans J

Professor

hvm@duke.edu

Weisenfeld, Gennifer S.

Professor

gennifer.weisenfeld@duke.edu

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Whitney, Megan

Staff Assistant

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Witczak-Das, Agnieszka A

Staff Specialist

agnieszka.witczak-das@duke.edu