Evolutionary Anthropology Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Alberts, Susan C.

Chair

alberts@duke.edu

Assistant

Squires, M Lisa

Staff Assistant

mlsquire@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Kay, Richard F.

Professor

richard.kay@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Squires, M Lisa

Staff Assistant

mlsquire@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Digby, Leslie J.

Associate Professor of the Practice

ldigby@duke.edu

Business Contact

Jones, Lisa R

Departmental Business Manager

jones079@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Aguilar, MacKenzie N.

Associate In Research

mackenzie.nieto.aguilar@duke.edu

Alberts, Susan C.

Chair

alberts@duke.edu

Bergl, Richard

Adjunct Assistant Professor

richard.bergl@nczoo.org

Boyer, Douglas M.

Assistant Professor

doug.boyer@duke.edu

Canizares, Rosalind C.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

rosalinda.canizares@duke.edu

Carney, Claire

Associate In Research

claire.carney@duke.edu

Cartmill, Matt

Professor Emeritus

matt.cartmill@duke.edu

Churchill, Steven E.

Professor

churchy@duke.edu

Clarke, Tara A

Instructor*

tara.clarke@duke.edu

Digby, Leslie J.

Associate Professor of the Practice

ldigby@duke.edu

Dimac-Stohl, Kristin A

Associate In Research

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Doyle, Sara

Instructor B*

sara.doyle@duke.edu

Drea, Christine M.

Earl D. McLean Professor

cdrea@duke.edu

Foerster, Steffen

Associate In Research

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

Glander, Kenneth E.

Professor Emeritus

glander@duke.edu

Grebe, Nicholas M

Postdoctoral Associate

nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

Griffith, Darbi

Associate In Research

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

Gruen, Margaret

Postdoctoral Associate

meg84@duke.edu

Gunnell, Gregg F

Adjunct Associate Professor

gregg.gunnell@duke.edu

Hare, Brian

Associate Professor

b.hare@duke.edu

Harris, Rachel L

Postdoctoral Associate

rachel.l.harris@duke.edu

Herrera, James P

Postdoctoral Associate

james.herrera@duke.edu

Holmes, Megan A

Adjunct Instructor

megan.holmes@duke.edu

Horvath Roth, Juliann E.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

juliann.horvath@duke.edu

Hylander, William L.

Professor Emeritus of Biological Anthropology and Anatomy

billhyl@duke.edu

Johnson, Kirk R.

Visiting Lecturer

krjohn@duke.edu

Johnston, Rachel

Postdoctoral Associate

racheljohnston7@gmail.com

Jones, Lisa R

Departmental Business Manager

jones079@duke.edu

Kay, Richard F.

Professor

richard.kay@duke.edu

MacLean, Evan L

Adjunct Assistant Professor

maclean@duke.edu

Manus, Melissa

Associate in Research

melissa.manus@duke.edu

Miller, Ian F

Associate In Research

ifm5@duke.edu

Moorman, Claude T.

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

t.moorman@duke.edu

Morse, Paul E

Associate In Research

paul.morse@duke.edu

Nelson, Elise L.

Work-Study Student

elise.l.nelson@duke.edu

Nunn, Charles L

Professor

clnunn@duke.edu

Pampush, James D

Postdoctoral Associate

james.pampush@duke.edu

Pusey, Anne

James B. Duke Professor

anne.pusey@duke.edu

Roivas, Shannon

Associate In Research

shannon.roivas@duke.edu

Rose, Michael

Adjunct Professor

mike.rose@duke.edu

Roth, V. Louise

Professor

vlroth@duke.edu

Schmitt, Daniel O.

Professor

daniel.schmitt@duke.edu

Simons, Friderun A.

Adjunct Associate Professor

friderun@aol.com

Smith, Kathleen K.

Professor

kksmith@duke.edu

Smith, Kyle C

Associate In Research

kyle.smith@duke.edu

Snyder-Mackler, Noah

Research Scientist, Senior

noah.snyder.mackler@duke.edu

Squires, M Lisa

Staff Assistant

mlsquire@duke.edu

Stonehill, Alexandra

Associate in Research

acs56@duke.edu

Struhsaker, Thomas T

Adjunct Professor

tomstruh@duke.edu

Tan, Jingzhi

Postdoctoral Associate

jingzhi.tan@duke.edu

Teaford, Mark F.

Adjunct Professor

mteaford@highpoint.edu

Thorpe, Felina

Staff Asst

felina.grissom@duke.edu

Tomasello, Michael

Professor

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Tung, Jenny

Associate Professor

jenny.tung@duke.edu

Voyles, Tawni

Associate in Research

tnv@duke.edu

WALKER, CHRISTOPHER S.

Affiliate

christopher.walker@duke.edu

Walker, Kara K

Postdoctoral Associate

k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Wall, Christine E.

Research Professor

christine.wall@duke.edu

Williams, Blythe A.

Associate Professor of the Practice

blythe.williams@duke.edu

Winchester, Julie

Postdoctoral Associate

julie.winchester@duke.edu

Woods, Vanessa R

Research Scientist

v.woods@duke.edu

Wray, Gregory A.

Professor

gwray@duke.edu

Wunderlich, Roshna E.

Adjunct Associate Professor

roshna.wunderlich@duke.edu

Wuthrich, Craig L

Postdoctoral Associate

craig.wuthrich@duke.edu

Yoder, Anne D.

Braxton Craven Professor of Evolutionary Biology

Zeininger, Angel

Lecturning Fellow, Senior

angel.zeininger@duke.edu