Cultural Anthropology Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Baker, Lee D.

Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor

ldbaker@duke.edu

Assistant

Bodager, Patricia D

pbodager@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Piot, Charles D.

Professor

charles.piot@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Daye Patterson, Bernice

culanth-dgs@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Stein, Rebecca L.

Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor

rlstein@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Bodager, Patricia D

pbodager@duke.edu

Business Contact

Bodager, Patricia D

pbodager@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Allison, Anne

Professor

anne.allison@duke.edu

Andrews, Edna

Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Linguistics

eda@duke.edu

Baker, Lee D.

Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor

ldbaker@duke.edu

Bodager, Patricia D

pbodager@duke.edu

Byerly, Ingrid

Lecturing Fellow* of Cultural Anthroplogy

ingrid@duke.edu

Daye Patterson, Bernice

culanth-dgs@duke.edu

Ewing, Katherine P.

Professor Emerita

katherine.ewing@duke.edu

Folch, Christine

Assistant Professor

christine.folch@duke.edu

Ho, Engseng

Professor

engseng.ho@duke.edu

Hymas, Emma

Publications Specialist

emma.hymas@duke.edu

Kirk, Robin

Lecturer

rights@duke.edu

Kohrt, Brandon A.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

brandon.kohrt@duke.edu

Litzinger, Ralph A.

Associate Professor

rlitz@duke.edu

Makhulu, Anne-Maria B.

Associate Professor

amakhulu@duke.edu

Matory, J. Lorand

Lawrence Richardson Professor

jm217@duke.edu

McIntosh, Laurie N

Assistant Professor

laurie.mcintosh@duke.edu

Meintjes, Louise

Associate Professor

meintjes@duke.edu

Mignolo, Walter

Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Romance Studies

walter1654@gmail.com

Nelson, Diane M.

Eads Family Professor

dmnelson@duke.edu

O'Barr, William M.

Professor

william.obarr@duke.edu

Piot, Charles D.

Professor

charles.piot@duke.edu

Quinn, Naomi

Professor Emeritus

naomi.quinn@duke.edu

Reddy, William M.

Professor

wmr@duke.edu

Riley, Margaret

Visiting Scholar

mriley@duke.edu

Settle, Heather

Visiting Instructor

heather.settle@duke.edu

Silverblatt, Irene

Professor

irene.silverblatt@duke.edu

Solomon, Harris S.

Associate Professor

harris.solomon@duke.edu

Starn, Orin

Professor

ostarn@duke.edu

Stein, Rebecca L.

Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor

rlstein@duke.edu

Tetel, Julie A.

Professor

jtetel@duke.edu

Thompson, Charles

Professor of the Practice

cdthomps@duke.edu

Wesolowski, Katya

Lecturing Fellow* of Cultural Anthroplogy

katya.wesolowski@duke.edu

Wilson, Ara

Associate Professor

ara.wilson@duke.edu