Center for African and African American Research Directory

Department Officers

Faculty & Staff

Boadu, Fred K.

Associate Professor

boadu@duke.edu

Bullock, Kelvin

Durham Public Schools Coordinator of K-12 World Languages and 6-12 Social Studies

kelvin.bullock@dpsnc.net

Crichlow, Michaeline A.

Professor

crichlow@duke.edu

Makhulu, Anne-Maria B.

Associate Professor

amakhulu@duke.edu

Matory, J. Lorand

Lawrence Richardson Professor

jm217@duke.edu

Merkx, Gilbert W.

Professor of the Practice

gilbert.merkx@duke.edu

Piot, Charles D.

Professor

charles.piot@duke.edu

Riggsbee, Jan

Associate Professor of the Practice of Education

jrigg@duke.edu

Shapiro, Karin

Associate Professor of the Practice

kshapiro@duke.edu

Stein, David

John Hope Franklin Young Scholars Program

david.stein@duke.edu