Classical Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

William Johnson

Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2082

william.johnson@duke.edu

Business Manager

Jill Wuenschel

Departmental Business Manager I

+1 919 684 6008

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

José M. González

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-5105

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Matthew Meyer

Staff Assistant

+1 919 681 4292

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Joshua D. Sosin

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 681-2992

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Matthew Meyer

Staff Assistant

+1 919 681 4292

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Carla M. Antonaccio

Professor Emerita of Classical Studies

canton@duke.edu

Jed W. Atkins

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2695

jed.atkins@duke.edu

Mary T. Boatwright

Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-3189

tboat@duke.edu

Peter H. Burian

Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2005

pburian@duke.edu

Dr Lisa Carson, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scholar

+1 919 684 6008

carsonl@ohiou.edu

Claire Catenaccio

Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 681-3058

claire.catenaccio@duke.edu

Rex Crews

Lecturing Fellow of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2742

rex.crews@duke.edu

N. Gregson Davis

Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities

(919) 684-3779

gdav@duke.edu

Sheila Dillon

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6082

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Michael T. Ferejohn

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3053

mtf@duke.edu

Maurizio Forte

William and Sue Gross Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-3244

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

José M. González

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-5105

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Micaela W. Janan

Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2257

mjanan@duke.edu

Kyle Jazwa

Visiting Lecturer in Classical Studies

(919) 613-5790

kyle.jazwa@duke.edu

Alicia Jiménez

Assistant Professor in the Department of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2998

alicia.jimenez@duke.edu

William Johnson

Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-2082

william.johnson@duke.edu

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3510

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Matthew Meyer

Staff Assistant

+1 919 681 4292

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Francis Newton

Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

(919) 681-4292

fnewton@duke.edu

Kent J. Rigsby

Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

(773) 612-4739

krigsby@duke.edu

Joshua D. Sosin

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 681-2992

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Dennis K. Stanley

Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

(919) 681-4292

kstanley@duke.edu

Caroline Stark

Affiliate

cgs22@duke.edu

Shirley Werner

Research Scholar

+1 919 681 4292

shirley.werner@duke.edu

Everett Wheeler, Ph.D.

Scholar in Residence

+1 919 684 5076

ewheeler@duke.edu

Jennifer Clare Woods

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 613-4409

jcwoods@duke.edu

Jill Wuenschel

Departmental Business Manager I

+1 919 684 6008

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

Mackenzie Zalin, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

+1 919 681 4292

mack.zalin@duke.edu