Classical Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Johnson, William A

Professor

william.johnson@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Johnson, William A

Professor

william.johnson@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Meyer, Matthew R

Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

González, José M.

Associate Professor

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Meyer, Matthew R

Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Business Contact

Wuenschel, Jill

Departmental Business Manager I

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Antonaccio, Carla M

Professor

canton@duke.edu

Atkins, Jed W.

Assistant Professor

jed.atkins@duke.edu

Boatwright, Mary T.

Professor

tboat@duke.edu

Burian, Peter H.

Professor Emeritus

pburian@duke.edu

Carson, Lisa D

Visiting Research Scholar

carsonl@ohiou.edu

Catenaccio, Claire E

Assistant Professor

claire.catenaccio@duke.edu

Crews, Rex

Instructor

rex.crews@duke.edu

Davis, N. Gregson

Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities

gdav@duke.edu

Dillon, Sheila

Professor

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Ferejohn, Michael T.

Professor

mtf@duke.edu

Forte, Maurizio

William and Sue Gross Professor

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

González, José M.

Associate Professor

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Heijnen, Sam J.

Graduate Researcher

s.j.m.heijnen@student.ru.nl

Janan, Micaela W.

Professor

classicalstudiesdus@duke.edu

Jazwa, Kyle A

Visiting Lecturer

kyle.jazwa@duke.edu

Jiménez, Alicia

Assistant Professor

alicia.jimenez@duke.edu

Johnson, William A

Professor

william.johnson@duke.edu

Meyer, Matthew R

Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Newton, Francis

Professor Emeritus

fnewton@duke.edu

Rigsby, Kent J.

Professor Emeritus

krigsby@duke.edu

Sosin, Joshua D.

Associate Professor

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Stanley, Dennis K.

Professor Emeritus

kstanley@duke.edu

Stark, Caroline G.

Affiliate

cgs22@duke.edu

Werner, Shirley J

Scholar in Residence

shirley.werner@duke.edu

Wheeler, Everett L.

Scholar in Residence

ewheeler@duke.edu

Woods, Jennifer C.

Associate Professor

jcwoods@duke.edu

Wuenschel, Jill

Departmental Business Manager I

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

Zalin, MacKenzie S

Associate In Research

mack.zalin@duke.edu