Duke Middle East Studies Center Directory

Faculty & Staff

Abdullah Antepli

Muslim Chaplain

+1 919 684 1190

a.antepli@duke.edu

Thomas Degeorges, Ph.D.

Research Project Coordinator

+1 919 660 3181

thomas.degeorges@duke.edu

Lee Hightower

Staff

+1 919 668 4690

lee.hightower@duke.edu

Mary Hovsepian

Lecturing Fellow of Sociology

(919) 660-5612

mary.hovsepian@duke.edu

Ylana Miller

Visiting Assoc Professor

+1 919 668 1611

ymiller@duke.edu

Spencer Orey

Graduate Assistant

+1 919 684 4544

spencer.orey@duke.edu

Abdul Sattar Shakhly

Instructor

sattar.jawad@duke.edu

Lauren Wall

MA Candidate, Religion

lauren.wall@duke.edu