Dance Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Shah, Purnima

Associate Professor of the Practice

purnima.shah@duke.edu

Assistant

Price, Christina

Departmental Business Manager

christina.harr@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vinesett, Ava L.

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

ava@duke.edu

Business Contact

Price, Christina

Departmental Business Manager

christina.harr@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Brandon, Adrienne

Staff Assistant

adrienne.brandon@duke.edu

DeFrantz, Thomas F

Professor in the Program

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Dickinson, Barbara

Professor of the Practice

bhdic@duke.edu

Dorrance, M

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus

mdorranc@duke.edu

Ginsburg, Amy L.

Instructor, (P T)/Univ

amy.ginsburg@duke.edu

Hanks, John

Staff Associate

jhanks@duke.edu

Johnson, Medina A

Instructor

medina.johnson@duke.edu

Khalsa, Keval K.

Professor of the Practice

keval.khalsa@duke.edu

Klien, Michael

Associate Professor Of The Practice

michael.klien@duke.edu

Knight, Jessica M.

Instructor

jknightwalker@gmail.com

Marrone, Natalie A

Instructor

natalie.marrone@duke.edu

Prather, Jennifer

Publicity/Marketing Coordinator

jennifer.prather@duke.edu

Price, Christina

Departmental Business Manager

christina.harr@duke.edu

Santana, Carlota

Instructor

carlota@flamenco-vivo.org

Shah, Purnima

Associate Professor of the Practice

purnima.shah@duke.edu

Taliaferro, Clay

Professor of the Practice Emeritus

ctalia@duke.edu

Valdés, Andrea W.

Associate Professor of the Practice

ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Vinesett, Ava L.

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

ava@duke.edu

Walters, Julie J.

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Program

julie.walters@duke.edu

Walters, Tyler

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

tyler.walters@duke.edu

Wesolowski, Katya

Visiting Professor

katya.wesolowski@duke.edu

Wheeler, Nina O.

Instructor

nwheeler3@nc.rr.com