Economics Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Burnside, A. Craig

Professor

craig.burnside@duke.edu

Associate Chair

Becker, Charles M.

Research Professor

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Director

Nechyba, Thomas J.

Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

nechyba@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Taylor, Curtis R.

Professor

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Fullenkamp, Connel

Professor of the Practice

cfullenk@econ.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kim, Grace

Associate Professor of the Practice

grace.kim@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kim, Grace

Associate Professor of the Practice

grace.kim@duke.edu

Business Contact

Zagiba, Lori

Administrative Manager

lori.zagiba@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abdulkadiroglu, Atila

Professor

atila.abdulkadiroglu@duke.edu

Adler, Matthew D.

Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

adler@law.duke.edu

Albert, Michael

Postdoctoral Associate

malbert@cs.duke.edu

Ambrus, Attila

Professor

attila.ambrus@duke.edu

Ananat, Elizabeth O.

Associate Professor

elizabeth.ananat@duke.edu

Anton, James J.

Professor

james.anton@duke.edu

Arcidiacono, Peter S.

Professor

psarcidi@mac.com

Ariely, Dan

Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

dan@danariely.com

Bansal, Ravi

Professor

ravi.bansal@duke.edu

Bartlett, Julianne

Staff Asst

julianne.bartlett@duke.edu

Bayer, Patrick

Professor

patrick.bayer@duke.edu

Becker, Charles M.

Research Professor

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Becker, Jennifer

Staff Asst

jennifer.becker@duke.edu

Bennear, Lori S.

Associate Professor

lori.bennear@duke.edu

Bianchi, Francesco

Associate Professor

francesco.bianchi@duke.edu

Bollerslev, Tim

Juanita and Clifton Kreps Professor

tim.bollerslev@duke.edu

Boyd, Gale A.

Associate Research Professor

gale.boyd@duke.edu

Bugni, Federico A

Associate Professor

federico.bugni@duke.edu

Burkhalter, Stephen

Analyst, IT

stephen.burkhalter@duke.edu

Burmeister, Edwin

Research Professor Emeritus

eb@econ.duke.edu

Burnside, A. Craig

Professor

craig.burnside@duke.edu

Caccavale, John G

Lecturing Fellow*

john.caccavale@duke.edu

Caldwell, Bruce J.

Research Professor

bruce.caldwell@duke.edu

Caldwell, Samuel

Staff Asst

sam.caldwell@duke.edu

Clayton, Amy M

Program Coord, Senior

amy.clayton@duke.edu

Clotfelter, Charles T.

Z Smith Reynolds Professor

charles.clotfelter@duke.edu

Cohen, Wesley M.

Professor

wesley.cohen@duke.edu

Coleman, Wilbur J.

Professor

coleman@duke.edu

Collard-Wexler, Allan

Associate Professor

allan.collard.wexler@duke.edu

Conitzer, Vincent

Professor of Economics and Philosophy

vincent.conitzer@duke.edu

Connolly, Michelle P.

Professor of the Practice

michelle.connolly@duke.edu

Conrad, Robert F.

Associate Professor

rconrad@duke.edu

Cook, Philip J.

Professor of Economics and Sociology

pcook@duke.edu

Daley, Brendan

Associate Professor of Business Administration

brendan.daley@duke.edu

Darity, William A.

Professor of Economics and African and African American Studies

william.darity@duke.edu

Dix-Carneiro, Rafael

Assistant Professor

rafael.dix.carneiro@duke.edu

Dudenhefer, Paul

Assistant Dir, Programs

pauldude@duke.edu

Faber, Lauren

Associate In Research

lauren.faber@duke.edu

Field, Erica M.

Professor

field.erica@duke.edu

Fisher, Mary E.

Instructor*

marybeth.fisher@duke.edu

Florey Eischen, Francesca

Project Planner II

francesca.florey@duke.edu

Forlines III, John A

Instructor*

john.forlines@duke.edu

Frakes, Michael D

Professor

michael.frakes@law.duke.edu

Frankenberg, Elizabeth

Professor of Economics and Sociology

e.frankenberg@duke.edu

Fullenkamp, Connel

Professor of the Practice

cfullenk@econ.duke.edu

Gallant, A Ronald

Hanes Corporation Foundation Professor of Business Administration and Economics

aronaldg@gmail.com

Garlick, Robert J

Assistant Professor

robert.garlick@duke.edu

Geddings, Chris

Analyst, IT, Sr

chris.geddings@duke.edu

Goodwin, Craufurd D.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

craufurd.goodwin@duke.edu

Grabowski, Henry G.

Professor Emeritus

grabow@econ.duke.edu

Graham, Daniel A.

Professor Emeritus

daniel.graham@duke.edu

Hagy, Alison

Lecturing Fellow*

alison.hagy@duke.edu

Hoover, Kevin D.

Professor

kd.hoover@duke.edu

Hotz, V. Joseph

Arts and Sciences Professor

hotz@econ.duke.edu

Hsieh, David A.

Professor

david.a.hsieh@duke.edu

Ilut, Cosmin L.

Assistant Professor

cosmin.ilut@duke.edu

Joseph, Taneca T

Analyst, IT

taneca.joseph@duke.edu

Jurado, Kyle

Assistant Professor

kyle.jurado@duke.edu

Katz, Peter

Statistician III

peter.katz@duke.edu

Kehrig, Matthias

Assistant Professor

matthias.kehrig@duke.edu

Kelley, Allen C.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

kelley@econ.duke.edu

Kim, Grace

Associate Professor of the Practice

grace.kim@duke.edu

Kimbrough, Kent P.

Professor

kent@econ.duke.edu

Kozecke, Lindsey Eldred

Research Scholar, Senior

lindsey.eldred@duke.edu

Kramer, Randall

Professor

kramer@duke.edu

Kranton, Rachel

James B. Duke Professor

rachel.kranton@duke.edu

Krishna, Vijay R.

Visiting Assistant Professor

vijay.krishna@duke.edu

Kuran, Timur

The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies

t.kuran@duke.edu

Ladd, Helen F.

Professor

hladd@duke.edu

Lanteri, Andrea

Assistant Professor

andrea.lanteri@duke.edu

Leachman, Lori

Professor of the Practice

leachman@econ.duke.edu

Lebowitz Hughes, Linsey B.

Lecturing Fellow*

linsey.lebowitz.hughes@duke.edu

Leventoglu, Bahar

Associate Professor

bahar.leventoglu@duke.edu

Levonmaa, Aino K

Assistant Professor of the Practice

aino.levonmaa@duke.edu

Lewis, Tracy R.

Professor

tracy.lewis@duke.edu

Li, Jia

Associate Professor

jia.li2@duke.edu

Lopomo, Giuseppe

Professor

giuseppe.lopomo@duke.edu

Macartney, Hugh

Assistant Professor

hugh.macartney@duke.edu

Marx, Leslie M.

Professor

marx@duke.edu

Masten, Matthew A

Assistant Professor

matt.masten@duke.edu

Maurel, Arnaud P.

Assistant Professor

arnaud.maurel@duke.edu

McAdams, David

Professor

david.mcadams@duke.edu

McCutchan, Sabrina

Associate In Research

sabrina.mccutchan@duke.edu

McDade, David

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Senior

david.mcdade@duke.edu

McElroy, Marjorie B.

Professor

mcelroy@econ.duke.edu

Miller, Genna

Lecturing Fellow*

gm19@duke.edu

Misukiewicz, Claude

Coordinating Editor

claude.misukiewicz@duke.edu

Mohanan, Manoj

Assistant Professor

manoj.mohanan@duke.edu

Munger, Michael C.

Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

munger@duke.edu

Nechyba, Thomas J.

Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

nechyba@duke.edu

Newell, Richard G.

Adjunct Professor

richard.newell@duke.edu

Omar, Rushdee

Program Specialist

rushdee.omar@duke.edu

Orgera, Kristen L

Program Coord

kristen.orgera@duke.edu

Pattanayak, Subhrendu K.

Professor

subhrendu.pattanayak@duke.edu

Patton, Andrew J.

Zelter Family Professor

andrew.patton@duke.edu

Peretto, Pietro F.

Professor

peretto@econ.duke.edu

Petters, Arlie O.

Professor of Economics and Physics

arlie.petters@duke.edu

Pfaff, Alexander

Professor

alex.pfaff@duke.edu

Pizer, Billy

Professor of Economics and Environmental Sciences and Policy

billy.pizer@duke.edu

Rampini, Adriano A.

Associate Professor

rampini@duke.edu

Rangel, Marcos A.

Assistant Professor

marcos.rangel@duke.edu

Ransom, Tyler M

Postdoctoral Associate

tyler.ransom@duke.edu

Rasiel, Emma

Professor of the Practice

emma.rasiel@duke.edu

Repp, Katie-Rose

Staff Asst

katie.rose.repp@duke.edu

Ridley, David B.

Professor of the Practice of Business Adminstration

david.ridley@duke.edu

Roberts, James W.

Fred W. Shaffer Professor

j.roberts@duke.edu

Rosen, Adam M

Associate Professor

adam.rosen@duke.edu

Sadowski, Philipp

Associate Professor

p.sadowski@duke.edu

Sanders, Seth G.

Professor

seth.sanders@duke.edu

Sarver, Todd

Associate Professor

todd.sarver@duke.edu

Sexton, Steven E.

Assistant Professor

steven.sexton@duke.edu

Sidibe, Modibo

Assistant Professor

modibo.sidibe@duke.edu

Skender, Charles

Instructor

cjs6@duke.edu

Slanchev, Vladislav

Postdoctoral Associate

vladislav.slanchev@duke.edu

Sloan, Frank A.

J. Alexander McMahon Professor of Health Policy and Management

fsloan@duke.edu

Smith, Martin D.

Professor

martin.smith@duke.edu

Stagg, Addie

Staff Asst

addie.stagg@duke.edu

Suarez Serrato, Juan Carlos

Kathleen Kaylor and G. Richard Wagoner, Jr. Assistant Professor

jc.suarez@duke.edu

Tauchen, George E.

William Henry Glasson Professor

george.tauchen@duke.edu

Taylor, Curtis R.

Professor

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

Thomas, Duncan

Norb F. Schaefer Professor of International Studies

d.thomas@duke.edu

Timmins, Christopher D.

Professor

christopher.timmins@duke.edu

Tirrell, Patricia

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

patricia.tirrell@duke.edu

Toniolo, Gianni

Research Professor Emeritus

giannit@econ.duke.edu

Tower, Edward

Professor

tower@econ.duke.edu

Treml, Vladimir G.

Professor Emeritus

treml@duke.edu

Trent, Liisa H

Staff Asst

liisa.trent@duke.edu

Trice, La'Qwanda

Accounting Specialist

laqwanda.trice@duke.edu

Tung, Sarah

Communications Specialist

sarah.tung@duke.edu

Valentyn, Jennifer M

Program Coord

jennifer.valentyn@duke.edu

Viswanathan, S.

Professor

viswanat@duke.edu

Vyborny, Kate

Research Associate

katherine.vyborny@duke.edu

Wallace, Thomas D.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

tdwallace@coastalnet.com

Wang, Xiao Yu

Assistant Professor

xy.wang@duke.edu

Weintraub, E. Roy

Professor Emeritus

erw@duke.edu

Weller, Brian M

Assistant Professor

brian.weller@duke.edu

Xu, Daniel Yi

Professor

yi.xu@duke.edu

Yarborough, Tiffany

Administrative Assistant

tiffany.yarborough@duke.edu

Yashkin, Arseniy

Research Scientist

arseniy.yashkin@duke.edu

Yildirim, Huseyin

Professor

yildirh@econ.duke.edu

Zagiba, Lori

Administrative Manager

lori.zagiba@duke.edu

Zanalda, Giovanni

Associate Research Professor

giovanni.zanalda@duke.edu

Zemonek, Angela T

Staff Specialist

angela.zemonek@duke.edu

de Marchi, Neil

Professor Emeritus

demarchi@econ.duke.edu