Education Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Wynn, Susan

Associate Professor of the Practice

susan.wynn@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Malone, David M

Professor of the Practice

dmalone@duke.edu

Business Contact

Puckett, Donna K

Business Manager

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Airall, Zoila

Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

zoila.airall@duke.edu

Alden, Betsy

Lecturer

alden@duke.edu

Anderson, Amy

Instructor, Non Tenure Track in Service Learning

amy.anderson@duke.edu

Ballantyne, Robert H.

Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Counseling Psychology

rball@duke.edu

Bullock, Ronda

Instructor, (P-T)/Univ of Master of Arts in Teaching

ronda.bullock@duke.edu

Carboni, Lisa

Adjunct Associate Professor

lisa.carboni@duke.edu

Chin, Li-chen

Adjunct Instructor of Education

li-chen.chin@duke.edu

Crumley, Hugh A

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Teaching with Technology Instructor

crumley@duke.edu

Daly, Emily K

Instruction & Outreach Librarian

emily.daly@duke.edu

Deardorff, Darla

Adjunct Instructor of Education

d.deardorff@duke.edu

Emmerling, Dane A

Assistant Director, Duke Service-Learning

dane.emmerling@duke.edu

Ferraro, Thomas J.

Frances Hill Fox Professor

ferraro@duke.edu

Fuller, Cheryl M

Lecturing Fellow of Education

cheryl.fuller@duke.edu

Gheith, Jehanne

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

gheith@duke.edu

Giles, Janice M

Adjunct Instructor-Univ of Education

jmg111@duke.edu

Griffith, Alissa P

Lecturing Fellow of Education

alissa.griffith@duke.edu

Grillet, Jean-Patrick G.

jean.patrick.grillet@duke.edu

Hicks, Deborah

Adjunct Instructor of Education

dhicks@duke.edu

Hunter, Mika J.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Master of Arts in Teaching

mikajhunter@gmail.com

Januzzi-Godfrey, Paula

Instructor, (P-T) Univ of Education

paula.januzzi-godfrey@dpsnc.net

Jentleson, Barbara

Associate Professor of the Practice Emerita of Education

barbara.jentleson@duke.edu

Kraut, Naomi J

Instructor

naomi.kraut@duke.edu

Malone, David M

Professor of the Practice

dmalone@duke.edu

McDonald, Brian L

Instructor, Special Programs - Duke Continuing Studies

brian.l.mcdonald@duke.edu

McHenry, Laura H.

Visiting Lecturer in the Program in Education

laura.mchenry@duke.edu

Meyers, Briani

Staff Assistant

briani.meyers@duke.edu

Middleton, Joanna C

Staff Assistant

joanna.middleton@duke.edu

Miglarese, Sam R.

Adjunct Instructor of Education, Director of Community Engagement

sam.miglarese@duke.edu

Miller, Ezra

Professor

ezra.miller@duke.edu

Noor, Mohamed A.

Earl D. McLean Professor

noor@duke.edu

O'Barr, Jean F.

University Distinguished Service Professor of the Practice Emeritus

jeanobar@duke.edu

Perez Vicente, Magdalena

Instructor, Special Programs

magdalena.perez.vicente@duke.edu

Plesser, Ronen

Professor in the Program

plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Prillaman, Antholene

Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

rprillaman@yahoo.com

Puckett, Donna K

Business Manager

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Reynolds, Julie

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu

Riggsbee, Jan

Associate Professor of the Practice

jrigg@duke.edu

Roberts, Craig D

Assistant Professor of the Practice

craig.roberts@duke.edu

Roy, Christopher P.

Lecturer in the Program

chris.roy@duke.edu

Rymell, Emily S

Staff Assistant

emily.rymell@duke.edu

Sauls, Miriam M

Community and Events Specialist, Service Learning

mmsauls@duke.edu

Sawyer, Robert N.

Associate Professor Emeritus

robert.sawyer@duke.edu

Schwartz-Bloom, Rochelle D.

Professor in the Program

schwartz.bloom@duke.edu

Smith, Martin P.

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Education

mps51@duke.edu

Stangl, Dalene K.

Professor of the Practice

dalene@stat.duke.edu

Stephens, Kristen R.

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

kstephen@duke.edu

Teasley, Alan

Adjunct Associate Professor

alan.teasley@duke.edu

Thomas, Sabrina

Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

sabrina.thomas@duke.edu

Thompson, Shaun

Instructional Staff of Education

shaun.p.thompson@duke.edu

Wall, Maranatha D

Community Schools Tutor Coordinator and Literacy Specialist

maranatha.wall@duke.edu

Wasiolek, Sue J

Associate VP, Student Affairs

dean.sue@duke.edu

Wynn, Susan

Associate Professor of the Practice

susan.wynn@duke.edu