Education Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Susan Wynn

Associate Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

susan.wynn@duke.edu

Business Contact

Donna Puckett

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3084

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Betsy Alden, D.MN.

Lecturer

+1 919 660 3033

alden@duke.edu

Amy Anderson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 613-5285

amy.anderson@duke.edu

Li-Chen Chin, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Intercultural Programs, Student Affairs

+1 919 684 5480

li-chen.chin@duke.edu

Hugh Crumley

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

+1 919 660 5975

crumley@duke.edu

Darla Deardorff

Adjunct Instructor of Education

d.deardorff@duke.edu

Ruth Eckles

Staff Specialist

+1 919 684 2384

eckles@duke.edu

Kimmie Garner, MSW

Program Coord, Senior

+1 919 668 4134

kimberly.garner@duke.edu

Katrina Herrera

Duke Temporary Service

+1 919 681 3132

katrina.herrera@duke.edu

Naomi Kraut, Ph.D.

Interim Director

+1 919 613 5516

naomi.kraut@duke.edu

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

Joanna Middleton

Staff Assistant, MAT

+1 919 684 4353

joanna.middleton@duke.edu

Sam Miglarese

Adjunct Instructor of Education and Director of the Duke-Durham Neighborhood Partnership

+1 919 668 6275

sam.miglarese@duke.edu

Jean F. O'Barr

University Distinguished Service Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Education

(919) 489-7879

jeanobar@duke.edu

Magdalena Perez Vicente

Instructor, Special Programs

+1 919 668 9100

magdalena.perez.vicente@duke.edu

M. Ronen Plesser

Professor of Physics

(919) 660-9668

plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Donna Puckett

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3084

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Jan Riggsbee

Professor of the Practice of the Program in Educaton

(919) 660-3077

jrigg@duke.edu

Emily Rymell

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3075

emily.rymell@duke.edu

Robert N. Sawyer

Associate Professor Emeritus

(919) 683-1400

Rochelle D. Schwartz-Bloom

Professor in Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

(919) 684-5181

schwartz.bloom@duke.edu

Dalene Stangl, Ph.D.

Professor of the Practice

dalene@stat.duke.edu

Kristen R. Stephens

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Education

(919) 660-3083

kstephen@duke.edu

Shaun Thompson

Instructional Staff of Education

+1 315 720 9128

shaun.p.thompson@duke.edu

Maranatha Wall

Community Schools Tutor Coordinator and Literacy Specialist

+1 919 660 3194

maranatha.wall@duke.edu

Sue Wasiolek

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

+1 919 668 3853

Dean.Sue@duke.edu

Susan Wynn

Associate Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

susan.wynn@duke.edu