Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Wald, Priscilla

Director of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

pwald@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Wilson, Ara

Associate Professor

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rudy, Mary K

Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

krudy@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abe, Stanley

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Alberts, Susan C.

Robert F. Durden Professor

alberts@duke.edu

Allison, Anne

Professor

anne.allison@duke.edu

Antliff, Robert M.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor

antliff@duke.edu

Armstrong, Nancy

Gilbert, Louis, and Edward Lehrman Professor

n.b.armstrong@duke.edu

Bach, Rebecca L.

Associate Professor of the Practice

rbach@soc.duke.edu

Bartlett, Katharine T.

A. Kenneth Pye Professor of Law

bartlett@law.duke.edu

Boatwright, Mary T.

Professor

tboat@duke.edu

Broverman, Sherryl A.

Associate Professor of the Practice

sbrover@duke.edu

Carlisle, Kimberlin

Departmental Business Mgr II

kim.carlisle@duke.edu

Chafe, William H.

Alice Mary Baldwin Professor Emeritus

william.chafe@duke.edu

Chow, Rey

Anne Firor Scott Professor

rey.chow@duke.edu

Clark, Elizabeth A.

John Carlisle Kilgo Professor Emeritus of Religion

lizclark@duke.edu

Damasceno, Leslie H.

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Portuguese

ljhd@duke.edu

DeFrantz, Thomas F

Professor

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Deutsch, Sarah J.

Professor

sarah.deutsch@duke.edu

Dickinson, Barbara

Professor of the Practice

bhdic@duke.edu

Edwards, Laura F.

Peabody Family Professor

ledwards@duke.edu

Finucci, Valeria

Professor

vfinucci@duke.edu

French, John D.

Professor

jdfrench@duke.edu

Fulkerson, Mary

Professor of Theology

mfulk@duke.edu

Gabara, Esther L.

E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor

egabara@duke.edu

Gheith, Jehanne

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

gheith@duke.edu

Glymph, Thavolia

Professor

thavolia@duke.edu

Gold, Deborah T.

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Greer, Margaret R.

Professor Emeritus

mgreer@duke.edu

Grosz, Elizabeth

Jean Fox O'Barr Women's Studies Professor

elizabeth.grosz@duke.edu

Hall, Amy L.

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics

alhall@div.duke.edu

Hassan, Mona F

Assistant Professor

mona.hassan@duke.edu

Hasso, Frances S.

Associate Professor

frances.hasso@duke.edu

Holmgren, Beth

Professor

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Hong, Guo-Juin

Associate Professor

gjhong@duke.edu

Hovsepian, Mary

Lecturing Fellow*

mary.hovsepian@duke.edu

Janiak, Andrew

Creed C. Black Professor

janiak@duke.edu

Jenson, Deborah

Professor

Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu

Khanna, Ranjana

Professor

rkhanna@duke.edu

Kirk, Robin

Lecturer

rights@duke.edu

Krylova, Anna

Associate Professor

anna.krylova@duke.edu

Kuran, Timur

The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies

t.kuran@duke.edu

Kwon, Nayoung A.

Associate Professor

na.kwon@duke.edu

Lamm, Kimberly K.

Associate Professor in the Program of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

kkl9@duke.edu

Lentz-Smith, Adriane D.

Associate Professor

adriane.lentz-smith@duke.edu

Litzinger, Ralph A.

Associate Professor

rlitz@duke.edu

Long, Janie K

Assoicate Dean, Undergraduate Education

janie.long@duke.edu

Longino, Michele

Professor

michele.longino@duke.edu

Lubiano, Wahneema H.

Associate Professor

wah@duke.edu

MacLean, Nancy

William H. Chafe Professor

nancy.maclean@duke.edu

Makhulu, Anne-Maria B.

Associate Professor

amakhulu@duke.edu

Mazumdar, Sucheta

Associate Professor

skmmaz@duke.edu

McElroy, Marjorie B.

Professor

mcelroy@econ.duke.edu

McIntosh, Laurie N

Assistant Professor

laurie.mcintosh@duke.edu

McLarney, Ellen

Associate Professor

ellenmc@duke.edu

Meintjes, Louise

Associate Professor

meintjes@duke.edu

Meyers, Carol L.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor of Religion

carol@duke.edu

Micham, Laura E

Director. Sallie Bingham Ctr, WMN'S History & Culture

laura.m@duke.edu

Mignolo, Walter

William H. Wannamaker Professor of Romance Studies

walter1654@gmail.com

Miller, Ylana

Visiting Scholar

ymiller@duke.edu

Mitchell, Robert E.

Marcello Lotti Professor

rmitch@duke.edu

Moi, Toril

James B. Duke Professor

toril@duke.edu

Moore, Pamela

Program Coordinator

pamela.burton.moore@duke.edu

Moss, Jane M.

Visiting Professor in IS - North American Studies

jane.moss@duke.edu

Mottahedeh, Negar

Associate Professor

negar@duke.edu

Namakkal, Jessica

Assistant Professor of the Practice

jessica.namakkal@duke.edu

Neal, Mark A.

Professor

dr-yogi@att.net

Nelson, Diane M.

Eads Family Professor

dmnelson@duke.edu

Olcott, Jocelyn H.

Associate Professor

olcott@duke.edu

Paletz, David L.

Professor Emeritus

paletz@duke.edu

Piot, Charles D.

Professor in Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies

charles.piot@duke.edu

Powell, Richard J.

John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History

richard.powell@duke.edu

Prasad, Leela

Associate Professor

leela@duke.edu

Quilligan, Maureen

R. Florence Brinkley Professor Emerita

mquillig@duke.edu

Rasmussen, Ann M.

Professor Emerita

annmarie.rasmussen@duke.edu

Reeves, Martha

Professor of the Practice

mreeves@duke.edu

Rojas, Carlos

Professor

c.rojas@duke.edu

Rosenberg, Gabriel N.

Assistant Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu

Roth, Susan

Professor Emeritus

src@duke.edu

Rudy, Mary K

Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

krudy@duke.edu

Scott, Anne F.

William K. Boyd Professor Emeritus

annefiror@gmail.com

Sieburth, Stephanie

Professor

sieburth@duke.edu

Sigal, Peter

Professor

peter.sigal@duke.edu

Silverblatt, Irene

Professor

irene.silverblatt@duke.edu

Smith-Lovin, Lynn

Robert L. Wilson Professor

smithlov@duke.edu

Starn, Orin

Professor

ostarn@duke.edu

Stein, Rebecca L.

Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor

rlstein@duke.edu

Stiles, Kristine

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

awe@duke.edu

Tennenhouse, Leonard

Professor

l.tennenhouse@duke.edu

Torgovnick, Marianna

Professor

tor@duke.edu

Viego, Antonio

Associate Professor

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Wald, Priscilla

Director of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

pwald@duke.edu

Weeks, Kathi

Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

kweeks@duke.edu

Wiegman, Robyn

Professor

rwiegman@duke.edu

Wilson, Ara

Associate Professor

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Wong, David B.

Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Trinity College Arts and Sciences Professor

d.wong@duke.edu

Wynmor, Julie M.

julie.wynmor@duke.edu

cooke, miriam

Braxton Craven Professor Emerita of Arab Cultures

mcw@duke.edu