Latino/a Studies in the Global South Certificate Directory

Department Officers

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Antonio Arce

Staff

+1 919 684 2123

ama2@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Holly Ackerman

Librarian for Latin America & Iberia

+1 919 660 5845

holly.ackerman@duke.edu

Antonio Arce

Staff

+1 919 684 2123

ama2@duke.edu

Joan Clifford

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Romance Studies

(919) 684-0774

jcliffor@duke.edu

Michaeline A. Crichlow

Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 681-6947

michaeline.crichlow@duke.edu

Sarah Jane Deutsch

Professor of History

(919) 684-2602

sarah.deutsch@duke.edu

Esther Leah Gabara

E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3100

egabara@duke.edu

Walter Mignolo

William Hane Wannamaker Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 668-1949

walter1654@gmail.com

Claudia Milian

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3127

claudia.milian@duke.edu

Diane Michele Nelson

Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-2069

dmnelson@duke.edu

Jocelyn Olcott

Professor of History

(919) 668-5298

olcott@duke.edu

Liliana Paredes

Professor of the Practice of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3100

Richard Rosa

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3100

richard.rosa@duke.edu

Pamala Terterian

Administrative Manager

+1 919 684 5566

pam.terterian@duke.edu

Antonio Viego

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 668-2687

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Harrison Williams

Program Coord, Senior

+1 919 684 4375

dellw@duke.edu