Linguistics Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Andrews, Edna

Professor of Linguistics and Cultural Anthropology

eda@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Price, Gareth O.

Visiting Assistant Professor

gareth.price@duke.edu

Business Contact

Baxter, David

Departmental Business Mgr I

david.baxter@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Andrews, Edna

Professor of Linguistics and Cultural Anthropology

eda@duke.edu

Baran, Dominika M

Assistant Professor

dominika.baran@duke.edu

Baxter, David

Departmental Business Mgr I

david.baxter@duke.edu

Benmamoun, Elabbas

Professor

abbas.benmamoun@duke.edu

Bergelson, Elika

Assistant Professor in the Program

elika.bergelson@duke.edu

Boers, Greta G

Coordinator, First-Year Library Instruction

greta.boers@duke.edu

Brandon, Robert N.

Professor

rbrandon@duke.edu

Clements, Gail

Visiting Professor

gail.clements@duke.edu

Day, Ruth S.

Associate Professor

ruthday@duke.edu

Fellin, Luciana

Associate Professor of the Practice

fellin@duke.edu

Flanagan, Owen

James B. Duke Professor

ojf@duke.edu

Kim, Hae-Young

Full Professor of the Practice

haeyoung@duke.edu

Mazuka, Reiko

Research Professor

mazuka@duke.edu

McLain, Paul L

Staff Assistant

paul.mclain@duke.edu

Neander, Karen

Professor

karen.neander@duke.edu

Newcity, Michael

Visiting Professor

mnewcity@duke.edu

O'Barr, William M.

Professor

william.obarr@duke.edu

Paredes, Liliana

Professor of the Practice

lparedes@duke.edu

Price, Gareth O.

Visiting Assistant Professor

gareth.price@duke.edu

Rosenberg, Alexander

Professor

alexrose@duke.edu

Rubin, David C.

Juanita M. Kreps Professor

david.rubin@duke.edu

Tetel, Julie A.

Professor

jtetel@duke.edu

Tomasello, Michael

Professor of Linguistics and Evolutionary Anthropology

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Tufts, Clare J.

Professor of the Practice Emerita of Romance

ctufts@duke.edu

Walther, Ingeborg C.

Professor of the Practice

waltheri@duke.edu