Linguistics Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Business Manager

David Baxter

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 668 6924

david.baxter@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Gareth O. Price

Visiting Assistant Professor of the Linguistics Program

(919) 684-6561

gareth.price@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Dominika M Baran

Associate Professor of English

(919) 684-2741

dominika.baran@duke.edu

David Baxter

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 668 6924

david.baxter@duke.edu

Elabbas Benmamoun

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

abbas.benmamoun@duke.edu

Elika Bergelson

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-8753

elika.bergelson@duke.edu

Greta Boers

Coordinator, First-Year Library Instruction

+1 919 660 5864

greta.boers@duke.edu

Robert N. Brandon

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3067

rbrandon@duke.edu

Gail Clements

Visiting Professor of Linguistics

gail.clements@duke.edu

Ruth S. Day

Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5694

ruthday@duke.edu

Luciana Fellin

Professor of the Practice of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3117

fellin@duke.edu

Owen Flanagan

James B. Duke Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3056

ojf@duke.edu

Hae-Young Kim

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4364

haeyoung@duke.edu

Reiko Mazuka

Research Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5702

mazuka@duke.edu

Paul McLain

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3140

paul.mclain@duke.edu

Karen Neander

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3050

karen.neander@duke.edu

Michael Newcity

Lecturing Fellow

+1 919 660 3150

mnewcity@duke.edu

William M. O'Barr

Professor Emeritus of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-8863

william.obarr@duke.edu

Liliana Paredes

Professor of the Practice of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3100

Gareth O. Price

Visiting Assistant Professor of the Linguistics Program

(919) 684-6561

gareth.price@duke.edu

Charlotte S Rammell, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 660 3156

charlotte.rammell@duke.edu

Alexander Rosenberg

R. Taylor Cole Professor of Philosophy in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3047

alexrose@duke.edu

David C. Rubin

Juanita M. Kreps Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5732

david.rubin@duke.edu

Julie A. Tetel

Professor in the Department of English

(919) 681-7610

jtetel@duke.edu

Michael Tomasello

James F. Bonk Professor

(919) 660-8752

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Clare J. Tufts

Professor of the Practice Emerita of Romance

(919) 660-3126

ctufts@duke.edu

Ingeborg C. Walther

Professor of the Practice of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3163

waltheri@duke.edu