Literature Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Chow, Rey

Anne Firor Scott Professor

rey.chow@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Hansen, Mark B.

James B. Duke Professor

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Morgans, Nancy A

Staff Assistant and Assistant to DUS

nmm@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Viego, Antonio

Associate Professor

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Harris, Kenya C

Staff Assistant

kenya.harris@duke.edu

Business Contact

Terterian, Pamala M

pam.terterian@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Bell, Karen

kbell@duke.edu

Brady, Nicole

Financial Specialist

nb120@duke.edu

Carhart, Tracy H

Scholar Assistant to Walter Mignolo

tracy.carhart@duke.edu

Chow, Rey

Anne Firor Scott Professor

rey.chow@duke.edu

Dainotto, Roberto M.

Professor

dainotto@duke.edu

Dorfman, Vladimiro

Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus

adorfman@duke.edu

Gaines, Jane M.

Professor Emeritus

jmgaines@duke.edu

Garreta, Anne

Research Professor

anne.garreta@duke.edu

Grosz, Elizabeth

Professor

elizabeth.grosz@duke.edu

Guyer, Sara

Scholar in Residence

sg370@duke.edu

Hadjioannou, Markos

Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Hansen, Mark B.

James B. Duke Professor

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Hardt, Michael

Professor

hardt@duke.edu

Harris, Kenya C

Staff Assistant

kenya.harris@duke.edu

Hayles, N. Katherine

James B. Duke Professor

katherine.hayles@duke.edu

Jameson, Fredric

Knut Schmidt Nielsen Professor of Comparative Literature

jameson@duke.edu

Khanna, Ranjana

Professor

rkhanna@duke.edu

Lentricchia, Frank

Katharine Everett Gilbert Professor Emeritus

frll@duke.edu

Maschauer, Maria A

Staff Assistant

mamascha@duke.edu

Mignolo, Walter

William H. Wannamaker Professor of Romance Studies

walter1654@gmail.com

Moi, Toril

James B. Duke Professor

toril@duke.edu

Morgans, Nancy A

Staff Assistant and Assistant to DUS

nmm@duke.edu

Mottahedeh, Negar

Associate Professor

negar@duke.edu

Mudimbe, Valentin

Newman Ivey White Professor

vmudimbe@duke.edu

Radway, Janice A.

Professor Emeritus

jradway@duke.edu

Reilly, Catherine I

Assistant Professor

cate.reilly@duke.edu

Rolleston, James L.

Professor Emeritus

Senerchia, Suzan

Scholar Assistant to Ariel Dorfman

suzan.senerchia@duke.edu

Smith, Barbara H.

Braxton Craven Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature and English

bhsmith@duke.edu

Stewart, Philip R.

Professor

pstewart@duke.edu

Surin, Kenneth J.

Professor

ksurin@duke.edu

Terterian, Pamala M

pam.terterian@duke.edu

Viego, Antonio

Associate Professor

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Weiher, Wendy

Scholar Assistant to Frederic Jameson

wendy.weiher@duke.edu

Wiegman, Robyn

Professor

rwiegman@duke.edu

Willis, Susan

Associate Professor Emeritus