MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts Directory

Faculty & Staff

Harlan Campbell

Multimedia Specialist

+1 919 660 3609

harlan.campbell@duke.edu

Stephen Conrad

Library Associate

+1 919 660 5858

stephen.conrad@duke.edu

Allen Creech

IT/IS

+1 919 749 8278

allen.creech@duke.edu

Alexander Cunningham

Instructor of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

alex.cunningham@duke.edu

Sheila Dillon

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6082

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Gail Exum

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 660 3656

gail.exum@duke.edu

Tamika Galanis

Associate In Research

tamika.galanis@duke.edu

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Alex Harris

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 660-3659

alex.harris@duke.edu

Patrick Herron

Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies

(919) 668-0276

Wesley Hogan

Research Professor in the Franklin Humanities Institute

wesley.hogan@duke.edu

Guo-Juin Hong

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Katherine Hyde

Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

(919) 660-3683

kahyde@duke.edu

Shambhavi Kaul

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2399

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Caitlin Margaret Kelly

Program Coordinator, Power Plant Gallery

+1 919 660 3622

caitlin.kelly@duke.edu

Aaron Y Kutnick

Instructional Staff of Documentary Studies

aaron.kutnick@duke.edu

Pedro Lasch

Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-3308

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Beverly J McIver

Esbenshade Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

beverly.mciver@duke.edu

Ted Mott

Program Coord

+1 919 660 3695

ted.mott@duke.edu

William Noland

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-3610

wnoland@duke.edu

Mark Olson

The Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Richard J. Powell

John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History, in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-2473

richard.powell@duke.edu

Thomas S. Rankin

Director of Graduate Studies for the Masters of Fine Arts in Experimental & Documentary Arts

(919) 660-3613

tsr2@duke.edu

Raquel Salvatella De Prada

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

r.salvatella@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Merrill Shatzman

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2017

shatzman@duke.edu

Kristine Stiles

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2467

awe@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Charles Thompson

Professor of the Practice of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 660-3657

cdthomps@duke.edu

Hans J. Van Miegroet

Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2504

hvm@duke.edu

Marco Williams

Visiting Artist

mwilco@aol.com