MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts Directory

Department Officers

Director

Rankin, Thomas S.

Professor of the Practice

tsr2@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abe, Stanley

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Borst, Sarah

Graduate Assistant

sarah.borst@duke.edu

Campbell, Harlan

Multimedia Specialist

harlan.campbell@duke.edu

Conrad, Stephen W

Library Associate

stephen.conrad@duke.edu

Creech, Allen M

IT/IS

Cunningham, Alex

Instructor* of Arts of the Moving Image

alex.cunningham@duke.edu

Dillon, Sheila

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Exum, Gail

Departmental Business Mgr II

gail.exum@duke.edu

Galanis, Tamika

Associate In Research

tamika.galanis@duke.edu

Gibson, Joshua M

Associate Professor of the Practice

joshigi@duke.edu

Hansen, Mark B.

James B. Duke Professor

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Harris, Alex

Professor of the Practice

alex.harris@duke.edu

Herron, Patrick

Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies

patrick.h@duke.edu

Hong, Guo-Juin

Associate Professor

gjhong@duke.edu

Kaul, Shambhavi

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Kelly, Caitlin

Program Coordinator, Power Plant Gallery

caitlin.kelly@duke.edu

Kutnick, Aaron Y

Instructor* of Documentary Studies

aaron.kutnick@duke.edu

Lasch, Pedro

Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

McAuliffe, Jody

Professor of the Practice

mca@duke.edu

Mott, Ted

Assistant Director, MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts

ted.mott@duke.edu

Noland, William

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

wnoland@duke.edu

Olson, Mark

The Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor

mark.olson@duke.edu

Powell, Richard J.

John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History

richard.powell@duke.edu

Rankin, Thomas S.

Professor of the Practice

tsr2@duke.edu

Seaman, William

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Shatzman, Merrill

Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

shatzman@duke.edu

Stiles, Kristine

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

awe@duke.edu

Sudak, Jason

Instructor* of Arts of the Moving Image

jason.sudak@duke.edu

Szabo, Victoria

Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

ves4@duke.edu

Thompson, Charles

Professor of the Practice

cdthomps@duke.edu

Van Miegroet, Hans J

Professor of Art and Art History

hvm@duke.edu

Williams, Marco

Visiting Artist