Music Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Jaffe, Stephen

Mary D. B. T. and James H. Semans Professor

sjaffe@duke.edu

Assistant

Goldman, Cecelia W

Administrative Secretary

cwgoldma@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Supko, John P

Associate Professor

john.supko@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Puckett, Cathy

Staff Assistant

Cathy.Puckett@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mösenbichler-Bryant, Verena

Associate Professor of the Practice

verena.m@duke.edu

Business Contact

Hoag, Gretchen K

Business Manager

gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Ashton, Michael

Instructor*

ma236@duke.edu

Bagg, Jonathan E.

Professor of the Practice

jbagg@duke.edu

Berliner, Paul

Arts and Sciences Professor Emeritus

paul.berliner@duke.edu

Bonner, Andrew

Instructor*

Brothers, Thomas

Professor

tdb@duke.edu

Brown, John V.

Associate Professor of the Practice

jbrown@duke.edu

Brown, Nathaniel A.

Library Associate

nathaniel.brown@duke.edu

Bryan, Paul R.

Professor of Music Emeritus (Wind Symphony, euphonium)

Byrne, Laura

Instructor*

laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com

Copeland-Burns, Carla

Instructor*

c.copelandburns@duke.edu

Cotton, Sandra

Lecturer Part Time University

smc9@duke.edu

Curtis, Jennifer

Instructor*

jennifer.curtis2@duke.edu

Davidson, Harry L.

Professor of the Practice

hdavid@duke.edu

Duarte, Derison

Instructor*

derison.duarte@duke.edu

Dunn, Susan R.

Professor of the Practice

opera@duke.edu

Eagle, Don

Instructor*

deagle001@gmail.com

Fancher, Susan

Instructor*

susan.fancher@duke.edu

Federle, Thomas

Instructor*

ted.federle@duke.edu

Finucane, David

Instructor*

david.finucane@duke.edu

Gilliam, Bryan

Professor

bgilliam@duke.edu

Gilmore, Jimmy

Instructor*

lizandjimmy@nc.rr.com

Goldman, Cecelia W

Administrative Secretary

cwgoldma@duke.edu

Greenberg, Susan

Instructor*

susie@duke.edu

Griffin, Sarah K

Public Services Assistant

sarah.griffin@duke.edu

Heid, David

Instructor*

dheid@duke.edu

Hoag, Gretchen K

Business Manager

gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Jaffe, Stephen

Mary D. B. T. and James H. Semans Professor

sjaffe@duke.edu

Jensen, Penelope

Instructor*

ep.jensen@mindspring.com

Kelley, Anthony M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

antk@duke.edu

Kramer, Jonathan

Instructor*

jonathan_kramer@ncsu.edu

Kris, Michael

Instructor*

mkris@email.unc.edu

Ku, Hsiao-Mei

Professor of the Practice

hmku@duke.edu

Libera, Rebecca

Instructor*

rebecca.libera@duke.edu

Lindroth, Scott A.

Professor

scott.lindroth@duke.edu

Linnartz, Elizabeth B.

Instructor*

elizabeth.linnartz@duke.edu

Liu, Pei Fen

Instructor*

Livingston, Shelley M

Staff Associate

shelleyl@duke.edu

Love, Randall M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

rmlove@duke.edu

McGuire, Charles E.

Visiting Professor

cmcguire@oberlin.edu

Meintjes, Louise

Associate Professor

meintjes@duke.edu

Mösenbichler-Bryant, Verena

Associate Professor of the Practice

verena.m@duke.edu

Newsome, Bo

Instructor*

bo.newsome@duke.edu

Niketopoulos, Rachel

Instructor*

rachelnhorn@gmail.com

Paolantonio, Edmund

Instructor*

ejp3@duke.edu

Parkins, Robert

Professor of the Practice

rparkins@duke.edu

Penner, Nina

Research Associate

nina.penner@duke.edu

Pritchard, Eric N.

Professor of the Practice

epritch@duke.edu

Puckett, Cathy

Staff Assistant

Cathy.Puckett@duke.edu

Raimi, Frederic B.

Professor of the Practice

frr@duke.edu

Raimi, Jane H.

Professor of the Practice

jhr@duke.edu

Reed, Randy

Instructor*

rreed@duke.edu

Rempher, Robert E

Staff Associate

remphgeige@gmail.com

Roberts, Francis L

Instructor*

francis.roberts@duke.edu

Robinson, Mary Kay

Instructor*

marykayrobinson47@gmail.com

Rupprecht, Philip

Professor

philip.rupprecht@duke.edu

Santoianni, John P

Curator of Organs and Harpsichords

jpsanto@duke.edu

Shirts, Erica

Director of The Duke String School

erica.shirts@duke.edu

Silbiger, Alexander

Professor Emeritus

lexsilb@duke.edu

Simmons, Bradley

Instructor*

bradleys@duke.edu

Stoia, Nicholas

Assistant Professor

nicholas.stoia@duke.edu

Supko, John P

Associate Professor

john.supko@duke.edu

Testroet, Roman

Visiting Instructor

roman.testroet@duke.edu

Thompson, Elizabeth

ethomps@duke.edu

Thompson, Julia

Instructor*

julia.thompson@duke.edu

Todd, R. Larry

Arts and Sciences Professor

rltodd@duke.edu

Troxler, Rebecca

Associate Professor of the Practice Emerita

rtroxler@duke.edu

Van Sant, Kevin

Instructor*

kvansant@pobox.com

Waeber, Jacqueline

Associate Professor

jw140@duke.edu

Williams, Laura H

Music Librarian

laura.williams@duke.edu

Wynkoop, Rodney

Professor of the Practice

rodney@duke.edu

Yonan, Rachel

Instructor *

rachel.yonan@duke.edu

Zimmerman, Robert R

Visiting Instructor of Music

robert.zimmerman@duke.edu