Philosophy Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Janiak, Andrew

Creed C. Black Professor

janiak@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Sreenivasan, Gopal

Crown University Professor in Ethics

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Haynes, Janelle

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

rjjc77@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ferejohn, Michael T.

Professor

mtf@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Haynes, Janelle

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

rjjc77@duke.edu

Business Contact

Meyers, Stacey J

Departmental Business Mgr I

stacey.meyers@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Adler, Matthew D.

Richard A. Horvitz Professor of Law

adler@law.duke.edu

Brading, Katherine B.

Professor

katherine.brading@duke.edu

Brandon, Robert N.

Professor

rbrandon@duke.edu

Buchanan, Allen E.

James B. Duke Professor

allenb@duke.edu

Conitzer, Vincent

Professor of Philosophy and Economics

vincent.conitzer@duke.edu

De Brigard, Felipe

Assistant Professor

felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Farahany, Nita A.

Professor

farahany@duke.edu

Ferejohn, Michael T.

Professor

mtf@duke.edu

Fjeld, Jon

Professor of the Practice

fjeld@duke.edu

Flanagan, Owen

James B. Duke Professor

ojf@duke.edu

Gatti, Alessandro

Instructor* of Music

alessandro.gatti@duke.edu

Gillespie, Michael A.

Professor

mgillesp@duke.edu

Golding, Martin P.

Professor Emeritus

golding@law.duke.edu

Grant, Ruth W.

Professor

grant@duke.edu

Hawkins, Jennifer

Associate Research Professor

jen.hawkins@duke.edu

Haynes, Janelle

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

rjjc77@duke.edu

Hoover, Kevin D.

Professor

kd.hoover@duke.edu

Janiak, Andrew

Creed C. Black Professor

janiak@duke.edu

MacIntyre, Alasdair

Professor Emeritus

McShea, Daniel W.

Associate Professor

dmcshea@duke.edu

Meyers, Stacey J

Departmental Business Mgr I

stacey.meyers@duke.edu

Moi, Toril

Professor of Philosophy and English and Romance Studies

toril@duke.edu

Neander, Karen

Professor

karen.neander@duke.edu

Norman, Wayne J.

Mike and Ruth Mackowski Professor of Ethics

wayne.norman@duke.edu

Olds, Lisa

Staff Asst

lisa.olds@duke.edu

Pavese, Carlotta

Assistant Professor

carlotta.pavese@duke.edu

Pickford, Henry

Associate Professor

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Purves, Dale

Research Professor

purves@neuro.duke.edu

Rosenberg, Alexander

R. Taylor Cole Professor

alexrose@duke.edu

Sanford, David H.

Professor Emeritus

dhs@duke.edu

Sinnott-Armstrong, Walter

Chauncey Stillman Professor of Practical Ethics

walter.sinnott-armstrong@duke.edu

Sreenivasan, Gopal

Crown University Professor in Ethics

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Summers, Jesse S

Lecturing Fellow

jesse.summers@duke.edu

VAKARELOV, ORLIN K

o.vakarelov@duke.edu

Wong, David B.

Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Trinity College Arts and Sciences Professor

d.wong@duke.edu

Zhao, Wenqing

Postdoctoral Associate

wenqing.zhao@duke.edu

vanInwagen, Peter

Research Professor

peter.van.inwagen@duke.edu