Philosophy Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Andrew Janiak

Professor in the Department of Philosophy

(919) 660-3057

janiak@duke.edu

Business Manager

Stacey Meyers

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 660 3051

stacey.meyers@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Michael T. Ferejohn

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3053

mtf@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Janelle Haynes

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3048

rjjc77@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Gopal Sreenivasan

Crown University Professor in Ethics

(919) 660-3069

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Janelle Haynes

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3048

rjjc77@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Katherine A. Brading

Professor of Philosophy

katherine.bland@duke.edu

Robert N. Brandon

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3067

rbrandon@duke.edu

Allen Edward Buchanan

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

(919) 383-0449

allenb@duke.edu

Lok Chan

Postdoctoral Associate

lok.chan@duke.edu

Vincent Conitzer

Kimberly J. Jenkins University Professor of New Technologies

(919) 660-6503

Aryn Conrad

Staff

+1 919 660 3050

aryn.conrad@duke.edu

Felipe De Brigard

Assistant Professor in the Department of Philosophy

felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Adela Deanova

Graduate Assistant

adela.deanova@duke.edu

Michael T. Ferejohn

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3053

mtf@duke.edu

Owen Flanagan

James B. Duke Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3056

ojf@duke.edu

Michael A. Gillespie

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4308

mgillesp@duke.edu

Martin P. Golding

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

(919) 660-3062

golding@law.duke.edu

Ruth W. Grant

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4316

grant@duke.edu

Jennifer Hawkins

Associate Research Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3054

jen.hawkins@duke.edu

Janelle Haynes

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3048

rjjc77@duke.edu

Kevin Douglas Hoover

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1800

kd.hoover@duke.edu

Andrew Janiak

Professor in the Department of Philosophy

(919) 660-3057

janiak@duke.edu

Alasdair MacIntyre

Professor Emeritus

Daniel W. McShea

Professor in the Department of Biology

(919) 660-7342

dmcshea@duke.edu

Stacey Meyers

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 660 3051

stacey.meyers@duke.edu

Toril Moi

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-6407

toril@duke.edu

Karen Neander

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3050

karen.neander@duke.edu

Wayne John Norman

Mike and Ruth Mackowski Professor of Ethics in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3190

wayne.norman@duke.edu

Lisa M. Olds

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 5753

lisa.olds@duke.edu

Carlotta Pavese

Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

(919) 684-6803

carlotta.pavese@duke.edu

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3089

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Alexander Rosenberg

R. Taylor Cole Professor of Philosophy in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3047

alexrose@duke.edu

David H. Sanford

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

(919) 660-3055

dhs@duke.edu

Victoria Sheets

Student

victoria.sheets@lawnet.duke.edu

Walter Sinnott-Armstrong

Chauncey Stillman Professor of Practical Ethics

(919) 660-3172

walter.sinnott-armstrong@duke.edu

Gopal Sreenivasan

Crown University Professor in Ethics

(919) 660-3069

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Jesse S. Summers, Ph.D.

Lecturing Fellow

+1 919 684 2130

jesse.summers@duke.edu

Rafael Ventura

Teaching Assistant

rafael.ventura@duke.edu

David B. Wong

Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Trinity College Arts and Sciences Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3046

d.wong@duke.edu

Peter vanInwagen

Research Professor of Philosophy

peter.van.inwagen@duke.edu