Physics Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Warren, Warren S.

Professor

warren.warren@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Finkelstein, Gleb

Professor

gleb.finkelstein@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Morgans, Nancy A

Graduate Studies Assistant

nmm@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Scholberg, Kate

Professor

schol@phy.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mercer, John M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

jmercer@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Blackmore, Connie

Staff Asst

blackmor@phy.duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Administrators, Physics

Role Account

admin@phy.duke.edu

Ahmed, Mohammad W.

Adjunct Associate Professor

mohammad.ahmed@duke.edu

Akushevich, Igor

Adjunct Assistant Professor

ia6@duke.edu

Arce, Ayana T

Associate Professor

atarce@phy.duke.edu

Aspinwall, Paul S.

Professor

psa@cgtp.duke.edu

Auvinen, Jussi Antti Matias A.

Postdoctoral Associate

jaa49@phy.duke.edu

Baker, Paul M.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

paul.m.baker@duke.edu

Baranger, Harold U.

Professor

harold.baranger@duke.edu

Barbeau, Phillip S.

Assistant Professor

psbarbeau@phy.duke.edu

Barthel, Thomas

Charles H. Townes Assistant Professor

barthel@phy.duke.edu

Bass, Steffen A.

Professor

bass@phy.duke.edu

Behringer, Robert P.

James B. Duke Professor

bob@phy.duke.edu

Benjamin, Doug

Research Scientist

Douglas.Benjamin@duke.edu

Beratan, David N.

Professor of Physics and Biochemistry

david.beratan@duke.edu

Bester, Cacey

Postdoctoral Associate

cacey.stevens@phy.duke.edu

Bhike, Megha M

Postdoctoral Associate

megha@tunl.duke.edu

Blackmore, Connie

Staff Asst

blackmor@phy.duke.edu

Bomze, Yuriy V

Lab Administrator

bomze456@phy.duke.edu

Bray, Hubert

Professor

hubert.bray@duke.edu

Brown, Robert G.

Lecturer

rgb@phy.duke.edu

Buchler, Nicolas

Assistant Professor

nb69@duke.edu

Busch, Matthew D

Research & Devel Engineer III

mbusch@fel.duke.edu

Calderbank, Robert

Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering and Mathematics

robert.calderbank@duke.edu

Calisto, Thomas

Research & Dev Engineer II

thomas.calisto@tunl.duke.edu

Carlin, Bret P

Manager, Computing/elec Fac

carlin@tunl.duke.edu

Cervantes, Mayra D

Postdoctoral Associate

mdc61@phy.duke.edu

Champagne, Arthur E.

Director of TUNL/Professor UNC-CH

aec29@tunl.duke.edu

Chandrasekharan, Shailesh

Associate Professor

sch@phy.duke.edu

Chang, Albert M.

Professor

albert.chang@duke.edu

Charbonneau, Patrick

Associate Professor

patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu

Chen, David Z.

dzc@duke.edu

Ciccarello, Francesco

fciccarello@gmail.com

Ciftan, Mikael

Adjunct Professor

mc@phy.duke.edu

Cox, Connie

International Exchange Coordinator

ycc@phy.duke.edu

Crowell, Alexander

crowell@phy.duke.edu

Curtarolo, Stefano

Professor

stefano.curtarolo@duke.edu

Davis, Patricia H.

Administrative Mgr, Dept of Physics

patty.hight.davis@duke.edu

Delaire, Olivier

Associate Professor

Dobbins, James T.

Professor

james.dobbins@duke.edu

Dorff, Jimmy

IT Senior Manager

help@phy.duke.edu

Driehuys, Bastiaan

Associate Research Professor

bastiaan.driehuys@duke.edu

Dunham, John D

Accelerator Technician

dunham@tunl.duke.edu

Edwards, Glenn S.

Professor

gedwards@phy.duke.edu

Elliott, Donna C

Staff Assistant

delliott@phy.duke.edu

Emamian, Mark

Research & Devel Engineer III

marke@fel.duke.edu

Evans, Lawrence E.

Professor Emeritus

lee@phy.duke.edu

Everitt, Henry

Adjunct Professor

heveritt@duke.edu

Faircloth, Joseph E

Coordinator, Projects/Bldg Maint

joe@fel.duke.edu

Finkelstein, Gleb

Professor

gleb.finkelstein@duke.edu

Fischer, Martin

Associate Research Professor

martin.fischer@duke.edu

Fowler, Jr, Jack

Research Scientist

fowler@phy.duke.edu

Gao, Haiyan

Henry Newson Professor

haiyan.gao@dku.edu.cn

Garner, Angela D

Fiscal Specialist

agarner@phy.duke.edu

Gauthier, Daniel J

Research Professor

gauthier@phy.duke.edu

Goshaw, Alfred T.

James B. Duke Professor

goshaw@phy.duke.edu

Greenside, Henry

Professor

hsg@phy.duke.edu

Guenther, Bobby D

Adjunct Professor

guenther@phy.duke.edu

Haravifard, Sara

William M. Fairbank Assistant Professor

haravifard@phy.duke.edu

Howell, Calvin R.

Professor

howell@tunl.duke.edu

Jagannathan, Arunkumar

Postdoctoral Associate

arunkumar.jagannathan@duke.edu

Jelinek, Bernard C

Instrument Shop Manager

jelinek@phy.duke.edu

Johnson, Douglas M

Senior Vacuum Technician

mj@fel.duke.edu

Johnson, G. Allan

Professor

gjohnson@duke.edu

Kalbach-Walker, Constance

cwalker@tunl.duke.edu

Kapadia, Anuj J

Assistant Research Professor

anuj.kapadia@duke.edu

Karapetyan, Sargis

Postdoctoral Associate

sargis.karapetyan@duke.edu

Kendellen, David

Research Scientist

dpkendel@tunl.duke.edu

Kim, Jungsang

Professor

jungsang@ee.duke.edu

Kolena, John A.

Adjunct Professor

kolena@phy.duke.edu

Kotwal, Ashutosh V.

Fritz London Professor

ashutosh.kotwal@duke.edu

Krishichayan, Fnu

Postdoctoral Associate

krishichayan@gmail.com

Kruse, Mark C.

Fuchsberg-Levine Family Professor

mkruse@phy.duke.edu

Lawson, Dewey T.

Adjunct Professor

dtl@phy.duke.edu

Leadbetter, Derek P

Laboratory Administrator

derek.leadbetter@duke.edu

Lewis, Jr, Gale P

Senior Instrument Maker

lewis@phy.duke.edu

Li, Shu

Postdoctoral Associate

shuli@phy.duke.edu

Liu, Jian-Guo

Professor

jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Liu, Tianbo

tl190@duke.edu

Lu, Jianfeng

Associate Professor

jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Marjerrison, Casey

Associate In Research

casey.marjerrison@phy.duke.edu

McKenzie, Kenneth

Laboratory Administrator

labs@phy.duke.edu

Mehen, Thomas C.

Professor

mehen@phy.duke.edu

Mercer, John M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

jmercer@duke.edu

Mikhailov, Stepan

smikhail@fel.duke.edu

Mikkelsen, Maiken

Nortel Networks Assistant Professor

m.mikkelsen@duke.edu

Morgans, Nancy A

Graduate Studies Assistant

nmm@duke.edu

Mueller, Berndt

James B. Duke Professor

muller@phy.duke.edu

Nappi, Richard B

Manager, Physics Instructional Shop

rnappi@phy.duke.edu

O'Quinn, Richard

Accelerator Maintenance Supervisor

oquinn@tunl.duke.edu

Oh, Seog

Professor

seog@phy.duke.edu

Palmer, Richard G.

Professor Emeritus

palmer@phy.duke.edu

Paul, Cristin

Staff Specialist, Assistant to the Chair

cristin.paul@duke.edu

Paul, Matthew

Staff Assistant to DFELL

mpaul@tunl.duke.edu

Pentico, Maurice E

Accelerator Technician

pentico@fel.duke.edu

Petters, Arlie O.

Professor of Physics and Economics

arlie.petters@duke.edu

Phillips, Thomas J

thomas.phillips@duke.edu

Plesser, Ronen

Professor

plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Popov, Victor G

vpopov@fel.duke.edu

Rantaharju, Jarno M

jmr108@phy.duke.edu

Rathbone, Vernon E

Accelerator Technician

vrathbone@fel.duke.edu

Riggs, Hannah

Nonduke Student/Intern

hannah.riggs@duke.edu

Roberson, Nathan R.

Professor Emeritus

roberson@tunl.duke.edu

Robinson, Hugh

Professor Emeritus

hrbrok4@gmail.com

Roy, Arya

Instructor

arya.roy@duke.edu

Samei, Ehsan

Professor

ehsan.samei@duke.edu

Scholberg, Kate

Professor

schol@phy.duke.edu

Sheu, Chih-Wan G.

Project Coordinator

gsheu@tunl.duke.edu

Sikora, Mark H

Postdoctoral Associate

msikora@tunl.duke.edu

Skatrud, David M

Adjunct Professor

david.d.skatrud.civ@mail.mil

Smith, David R.

James B. Duke Professor

drsmith@duke.edu

Socolar, Joshua

Professor

socolar@phy.duke.edu

Solis, Jennifer L

HEP Administrative Assistant

jw190@phy.duke.edu

Springer, Roxanne P.

Professor

rps@phy.duke.edu

Sturgeon, Melanie

Assistant Librarian

melanie.sturgeon@duke.edu

Swift, Gary B

Research & Devel Engineer III

swift@fel.duke.edu

Teitsworth, Stephen W.

Associate Professor

teitso@phy.duke.edu

Thomas, Brogan T

Duke Temporary Service

bthoma35@tunl.duke.edu

Thomas, John E.

Fritz London Professor Emeritus

jet@phy.duke.edu

Ticehurst, David R

Associate in Research

ticesty@tunl.duke.edu

Tirpak, June

Associate Grants & Contracts Administrator

june.tirpak@tunl.duke.edu

Tonchev, Anton P.

Adjunct Associate Professor

anton.tonchev@duke.edu

Tornow, Werner

Professor Emeritus

tornow@tunl.duke.edu

Turalska, Malgorzata A.

Postdoctoral Associate

mat51@phy.duke.edu

Vanasse, Jared J.

Postdoctoral Associate

uberjvanasse@gmail.com

Vines, Miriam R

Specialist, Grants and Contracts

mcr7@duke.edu

Wallace, Patrick

Research & Devel Engineer III

patwalla@fel.duke.edu

Walter, Christopher

Associate Professor

chris.walter@duke.edu

Walter, Richard L

Professor Emeritus

walter@tunl.duke.edu

Wang, Chiho

Research Scientist

chiho@phy.duke.edu

Wang, Meimei

mw366@phy.duke.edu

Warren, Warren S.

Professor

warren.warren@duke.edu

Weller, Henry R.

Professor Emeritus

weller@tunl.duke.edu

West, Bruce J

Adjunct Professor

bruce.j.west@us.army.mil

Westerfeldt, Christopher

Research Scientist

cwest@tunl.duke.edu

Wilson, Barry J.

IT Analyst

help@phy.duke.edu

Wu, Ying

Professor

wu@fel.duke.edu

Yan, Jun

Postdoctoral Associate

jun.yan@duke.edu

Yang, Weitao

Professor

weitao.yang@duke.edu