Political Science Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Vanberg, Georg

Professor

georg.vanberg@duke.edu

Associate Chair

Malesky, Edmund J

Professor

eddy.malesky@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Beardsley, Kyle

Associate Professor

kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Ivanov, Kathy

Graduate Program Coordinator

kathy.ivanov@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Munger, Michael C.

Professor

munger@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Pierce, Suzanne E

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

suzanne.pierce@duke.edu

Business Contact

Emery, Susan C

Departmental Business Manager

susan.emery@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Aldrich, John

Pfizer, Inc./Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. University Professor

aldrich@duke.edu

Balcells, Laia

Assistant Professor

laia.balcells@duke.edu

Barnes, Carolyn Y.

Assistant Professor

carolyn.barnes@duke.edu

Beardsley, Kyle

Associate Professor

kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Beramendi, Pablo

Director of Graduate Studies and Associate Professor

pablo.beramendi@duke.edu

Bermeo, Sarah B.

Assistant Professor

sarah.bermeo@duke.edu

Brennan, H. Geoffrey

Research Professor

geoffrey.brennan@duke.edu

Brown, Margaret

Visiting Assistant Professor

margaret.brown2@duke.edu

Büthe, Tim

Associate Research Professor

buthe@duke.edu

Carnes, Nicholas W.

Assistant Professor

nicholas.carnes@duke.edu

Charney, Evan

Associate Professor of the Practice

echar@duke.edu

Cross, Doris C

Staff Assistant

dcross@duke.edu

Eldridge, Albert F.

Associate Professor Emeritus

afe@duke.edu

Emery, Susan C

Departmental Business Manager

susan.emery@duke.edu

Euben, J. Peter

Research Professor Emeritus

euben@duke.edu

Feaver, Peter D.

Professor

pfeaver@duke.edu

Fish, Peter G.

Professor Emeritus

pfish@duke.edu

Gillespie, Michael A.

Professor

mgillesp@duke.edu

Goss, Kristin A.

Associate Professor

kgoss@duke.edu

Grant, Ruth W.

Professor

grant@duke.edu

Grieco, Joseph

Professor

grieco@duke.edu

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Associate Professor

mhacohen@duke.edu

Hanagan, Nora

Visiting Assistant Professor

nora.hanagan@duke.edu

Haynie, Kerry L.

Associate Professor

klhaynie@duke.edu

Hillygus, D. Sunshine

Professor

hillygus@duke.edu

Holsti, Ole R.

George V. Allen Professor Emeritus of International Relations

holsti@duke.edu

Horowitz, Donald L.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Law and Political Science

dhorowitz@law.duke.edu

Hough, Jerry F.

Research Professor

jhough@duke.edu

Ivanov, Kathy

Graduate Program Coordinator

kathy.ivanov@duke.edu

Jardina, Ashley E

Assistant Professor

ashley.jardina@duke.edu

Jentleson, Bruce W.

Professor

bwj7@duke.edu

Johns, Sheridan W.

Professor Emeritus

johns@duke.edu

Johnson, Tana L.

Assistant Professor

tana.johnson@duke.edu

Johnston, Christopher

Assistant Professor

christopher.johnston@duke.edu

Keech, William

Research Professor

bill.keech@duke.edu

Kelley, Judith

Professor

judith.kelley@duke.edu

Kessler, Sanford H

Adjunct Associate Professor

kessler@social.chass.ncsu.edu

King, Shaun

Communications Specialist

shaun.king@duke.edu

Kirshner, Alexander S.

Assistant Professor

alexander.kirshner@duke.edu

Kitschelt, Herbert P.

George V. Allen Professor of International Relations

h3738@duke.edu

Knight, Jack

Frederic Cleaveland Professor of Law and Political Science

knight@law.duke.edu

Kornberg, Allan

Norb F. Schaefer Professor Emeritus of International Studies

kornberg@duke.edu

Krishna, Anirudh

Professor

ak30@duke.edu

Kuran, Timur

Professor

t.kuran@duke.edu

Lange, Peter

Thomas A. Langford University Professor

peter.lange@duke.edu

Lawrence, Ralph B.

Adjunct Professor

ralph.lawrence@duke.edu

Leventoglu, Bahar

Associate Professor

bahar.leventoglu@duke.edu

Liu, Kang

Professor of Asian and African Languages and Literature

liukang@duke.edu

Maghraoui, Abdeslam E.

Associate Professor of the Practice

abdeslam.maghraoui@duke.edu

Malesky, Edmund J

Professor

eddy.malesky@duke.edu

Manion, Melanie

Vor Broker Family Professor

melanie.manion@duke.edu

Mayer, Frederick W.

Professor

frederick.mayer@duke.edu

McClain, Paula D.

Professor

pmcclain@duke.edu

McCoy, Rita H

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

rita.mccoy@duke.edu

McCubbins, Mathew D.

Ruth F. DeVarney Professor

mathew.mccubbins@duke.edu

McKean, Margaret A.

Professor Emerita

mamckean@duke.edu

Mickiewicz, Ellen

Professor Emeritus

ellen.mickiewicz@duke.edu

Mullin, Megan

Associate Professor

megan.mullin@duke.edu

Munger, Michael C.

Professor

munger@duke.edu

Niou, Emerson S.

Professor

niou@duke.edu

Paletz, David L.

Professor Emeritus

paletz@duke.edu

Pierce, Suzanne E

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

suzanne.pierce@duke.edu

Price, David E.

Professor

dprice@duke.edu

Rains, Emily K.

emily.rains@duke.edu

Remmer, Karen L.

Professor

karen.remmer@duke.edu

Rohde, David W.

Ernestine Friedl Professor

rohde@duke.edu

Rose, Deondra E

Assistant Professor

deondra.rose@duke.edu

Rosenberg, Alexander

R. Taylor Cole Professor

alexrose@duke.edu

Rousseliere, Genevieve B

Assistant Professor

genevieve.rousseliere@duke.edu

Salsman, Richard

Visiting Assistant Professor

richard.salsman@duke.edu

Shipp, Amanda G

Staff Assistant

amanda.newton@duke.edu

Siegel, David

Associate Professor

david.siegel@duke.edu

Siegel, Neil S.

Professor

siegel@law.duke.edu

Soskice, David

Research Professor Emeritus

soskice@duke.edu

Spragens, Thomas A.

Professor Emeritus

thomas.spragens@duke.edu

Stegmueller, Daniel

Assistant Professor

daniel.stegmueller@duke.edu

Vanberg, Georg

Professor

georg.vanberg@duke.edu

Wallace, James C

Analyst, IT

james.wallace@duke.edu

Ward, Michael D.

Professor Emeritus of Politcal Science

michael.d.ward@duke.edu

Whyman, Michelle

Visiting Assistant Professor

michelle.whyman@duke.edu

Wibbels, Erik

Robert O. Keohane Professor

e.wibbels@duke.edu

de Marchi, Scott

Associate Chair and Professor

scott.demarchi@duke.edu