Religious Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Assistant

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Kim, Hwansoo

Associate Professor

hwansoo.kim@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Rush, Carol G.

Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

carol.rush@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Goodacre, Mark S.

Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rich, Holly D

Staff Specialist

holly.larson@duke.edu

Business Contact

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Aers, David

Professor of Religion

aers@duke.edu

Babcock, William

Duke Temporary Service

william.babcock@duke.edu

Beckwith, Sarah

Professor of Religion

ott@duke.edu

Bland, Kalman P.

Professor Emeritus

kpb@duke.edu

Brettler, Marc

Bernice and Morton Lerner Professor in Judaic Studies

marc.brettler@duke.edu

Burrus, Sean P

Graduate Assistant

sean.burrus@duke.edu

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

Chaves, Mark

Professor of Religion

mac58@soc.duke.edu

Clark, Elizabeth A.

Professor Emerita of Religious Studies

lizclark@duke.edu

Dillon, Ben

Instructor, Special Programs

ben.dillon@duke.edu

DuBois, Katharine

Lecturing Fellow*

katharine.dubois@duke.edu

Freeman, John

Lecturing Fellow*

rich.freeman@duke.edu

Goodacre, Mark S.

Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Associate Professor of Religion

mhacohen@duke.edu

Hassan, Mona F

Assistant Professor

mona.hassan@duke.edu

Hillerbrand, Hans J.

Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

hjh@duke.edu

Jaffe, Richard

Associate Professor

richard.jaffe@duke.edu

Joerstad, Mari

Research Associate

mari.jorstad@duke.edu

Kadivar, Mohsen

Research Professor

mohsen.kadivar@duke.edu

Kim, Hwansoo

Associate Professor

hwansoo.kim@duke.edu

Kort, Wesley A.

Professor Emeritus

wkort@duke.edu

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Lawrence, Bruce B

Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

bbl@duke.edu

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Meyers, Carol L.

Professor Emerita of Religious Studies

carol@duke.edu

Meyers, Eric M.

Emeritus Professor in Judaic Studies and Religious Studies

emc@duke.edu

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Musser, Sarah S

Instructor, Special Programs

sarah.musser@duke.edu

Need, David

Lecturing Fellow* of Religion

dneed@duke.edu

Peters, Melvin K.

Professor

melopete@duke.edu

Prasad, Leela

Associate Professor

leela@duke.edu

Rich, Holly D

Staff Specialist

holly.larson@duke.edu

Rush, Carol G.

Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

carol.rush@duke.edu

Surin, Kenneth J.

Professor of Religion

ksurin@duke.edu

Van Rompay, Lucas

Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

rompay@duke.edu

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Winters II, Joseph R.

Assistant Professor

joseph.winters@duke.edu

Wolff, Michelle

Instructional Staff, Grad Student

michelle.wolff@duke.edu