Romance Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Davis, N. Gregson

Interim Chair

gdav@duke.edu

Assistant

Babineau, Lauren

Staff Asst

lauren.babineau@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Eisner, Martin

Associate Professor

martin.eisner@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Wilborn, Denise

Staff Asst

denise@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vilches, Elvira L

Associate Professor

elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Travlos, Kim

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

kt125@duke.edu

Business Contact

Ferettino, Deborah A.

Business Manager II

dafer@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Ackerman, Holly

Librarian for Latin America & Iberia

holly.ackerman@duke.edu

Aidoo, Lamonte

Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

lamonte.aidoo@duke.edu

Anderson, Eileen M

Lecturing Fellow

eileen.anderson@duke.edu

Babineau, Lauren

Staff Asst

lauren.babineau@duke.edu

Begali, Mattia

Lecturing Fellow

mattia.begali@duke.edu

Bell, David F.

Professor

dfbell@duke.edu

Campilongo, Xiomara

Lecturing Fellow

xiomara.campilongo@duke.edu

Canteli, Marcos

Visiting Assistant Professor

mc41@duke.edu

Casa, Laura

Senior Lecturer

laura.casa@duke.edu

Chambless, Della

Lecturing Fellow

della.chambless@duke.edu

Choffart, Germain

Lecturing Fellow

germain.choffart@duke.edu

Clifford, Joan E

Assistant Professor of the Practice

jcliffor@duke.edu

Coefman, Alma

Lecturing Fellow

alma.coefmandecabeza@duke.edu

Dainotto, Roberto M.

Professor

dainotto@duke.edu

Damasceno, Leslie H.

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Portuguese

ljhd@duke.edu

Davis, N. Gregson

Interim Chair

gdav@duke.edu

Dorfman, Vladimiro

Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus

adorfman@duke.edu

Dubois, Laurent

Professor

laurent.dubois@duke.edu

Eisner, Martin

Associate Professor

martin.eisner@duke.edu

Ewing, Rebecca A

Lecturing Fellow

rebecca.ewing@duke.edu

Fein, John M.

Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies

john.fein@duke.edu

Fellin, Luciana

Professor of the Practice

fellin@duke.edu

Ferettino, Deborah A.

Business Manager II

dafer@duke.edu

Fernandez, Ana

Lecturing Fellow

ana.fernandez@duke.edu

Fernandez, Bethzaida

Lecturer

bfv67@duke.edu

Finucci, Valeria

Professor

vfinucci@duke.edu

Florand, Laura

Lecturer

laura.florand@duke.edu

Furtado, Gustavo P.

Assistant Professor

gpf@duke.edu

Gabara, Esther L.

E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor

egabara@duke.edu

Garci-Gómez, Miguel

Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies

miguel.garci.gomez@duke.edu

Garreta, Anne

Research Professor

anne.garreta@duke.edu

Gilebbi, Matteo

Lecturing Fellow

matteo.gilebbi@duke.edu

Gonthier, Christelle M

Lecturing Fellow

christelle.gonthier@duke.edu

Greer, Margaret R.

Professor Emeritus

mgreer@duke.edu

Gutierrez, Maria

Lecturing Fellow

maria.d.gutierrez@duke.edu

Hardt, Michael

Professor

hardt@duke.edu

Hobson, Ashley E.

Lecturing Fellow

ashley.hobson@duke.edu

Hull, Alexander

Associate Professor Emeritus

alexander.hull@duke.edu

Ibanez, Rosa B.

Lecturing Fellow

rosa.ibanez@duke.edu

Jameson, Fredric

Professor

jameson@duke.edu

Jenson, Deborah

Professor

Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu

Jose Valenzuela, Alan K.

Visiting Research Scholar

alan.jose@duke.edu

Kaplan, Alice Y

Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature, and History; French Studies

alice.kaplan@duke.edu

Karahalios, Harry

Lecturing Fellow

harry.karahalios@duke.edu

Keineg, Paol

Research Professor Emeritus

pkeineg@duke.edu

Lebron, Marisol

Postdoctoral Associate

marisol.lebron@duke.edu

Longino, Michele

Professor

michele.longino@duke.edu

Madden, Adelheid H.

Adjunct Professor

heidi.madden@duke.edu

McPherson, Patricia

Staff Assistant to the Language Program Director of Spanish

patricia.mcpherson@duke.edu

Merschel, Lisa M.

Senior Lecturer

merschel@duke.edu

Mignolo, Walter

Professor of Romance Studies and Cultural Anthropology

walter1654@gmail.com

Milian, Claudia

Associate Professor

claudia.milian@duke.edu

Moi, Toril

Professor of Romance Studies and English and Philosophy and Theater Studies

toril@duke.edu

Monnin, Victor G J J

Lecturing Fellow

victor.monnin@duke.edu

Montroni, Letizia

Lecturing Fellow

letizia.montroni@duke.edu

Munné, Joan

Senior Lecturer of Romance Language

joan.munne@duke.edu

Navarro Roncero, Luis J.

Lecturing Fellow

luis.navarro.roncero@duke.edu

Orr, Linda

Professor Emeritus

lorr@duke.edu

Osuna, Rafael

Professor Emeritus

rosuna@duke.edu

Paredes, Liliana

Professor of the Practice

lparedes@duke.edu

Pettiford, Gale

Staff Assistant

gale.pettiford@duke.edu

Pierre, Jacques

Visiting Lecturer

jacques.pierre@duke.edu

Provot, Karine

Lecturing Fellow

karine.provot@duke.edu

Reisinger, Deborah

Assistant Professor of the Practice

deb.reisinger@duke.edu

Richard, Gabriel Jacques

Visiting Assistant Professor

gabriel.richard@duke.edu

Rodríguez García, José María

Associate Professor

jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu

Romero, Maria

Lecturing Fellow

maria.romero@duke.edu

Rosa, Richard

Associate Professor

richard.rosa@duke.edu

Saliot, Anne-Gaelle

Assistant Professor

anne-gaelle.saliot@duke.edu

Scapolo, Andrea

Lecturing Fellow

andrea.scapolo@duke.edu

Sieburth, Stephanie

Professor

sieburth@duke.edu

Silva, Magda

Senior Lecturer of Romance Languages

mbcsilva@duke.edu

Simmermeyer, Melissa A.

Lecturer

simmerme@duke.edu

Solorzano, Rosa

Consulting Associate

rosa.solorzano@duke.edu

Solterer, Helen

Professor

hsolt@duke.edu

Stewart, Philip R.

Benjamin E. Powell Emeritus Professor of Romance Studies; French Studies

pstewart@duke.edu

Tassery, Leslie

Lecturing Fellow

leslie.tassery@duke.edu

Thomas, Jean-Jacques

Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature and Linguistics;

tii2@msn.com

Travlos, Kim

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

kt125@duke.edu

Tufts, Clare J.

Professor of the Practice of French

ctufts@duke.edu

Valnes Quammen, Sandra

Lecturer

sandra.valnes@duke.edu

Vanerelli, Anita

Staff Assistant to the Language Program Directors of French, Italian, and Portuguese

anita.vanerelli@duke.edu

Vidal, Graciela

Lecturing Fellow

graciela.vidal@duke.edu

Viego, Antonio

Associate Professor

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Vilches, Elvira L

Associate Professor

elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Villalba, William

Lecturing Fellow

villalwj@duke.edu

Wilborn, Denise

Staff Asst

denise@duke.edu

Ziolkowski, Saskia

Visiting Assistant Professor

saskia.ziolkowski@duke.edu

van der Drift, Martha B

Lecturing Fellow

m.vanderdrift@duke.edu