Slavic and Eurasian Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Holmgren, Beth

Professor

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Gheith, Jehanne

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

gheith@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Andrews, Edna

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor

eda@duke.edu

Business Contact

Baxter, David

Departmental Business Mgr I

david.baxter@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Andrews, Edna

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor

eda@duke.edu

Apollonio, Carol

Professor of the Practice

flath@duke.edu

Baxter, David

Departmental Business Mgr I

david.baxter@duke.edu

Becker, Charles M.

Research Professor

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Duda, Paulina M

Visiting Instructor

paulina.duda@duke.edu

Gheith, Jehanne

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

gheith@duke.edu

Göknar, Erdag

Associate Professor

goknar@duke.edu

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Associate Professor

mhacohen@duke.edu

Holmgren, Beth

Professor

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

MIROSHNIKOVA, MARINA

Visiting Professor

marinam@duke.edu

Maksimova, Elena A

Professor of the Practice

elena.maksimova@duke.edu

Matlock, Jack

Rubenstein Fellows in Interdisciplinary Studies

jack.matlock@duke.edu

McAuliffe, Jody

Professor of Practice of Slavic Language and Literature

mca@duke.edu

McLain, Paul L

Staff Assistant

paul.mclain@duke.edu

Mickiewicz, Denis

dmick@duke.edu

Miller, Martin A.

Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

mmiller@duke.edu

Newcity, Michael

Visiting Professor

mnewcity@duke.edu

Tetel, Julie A.

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

jtetel@duke.edu

Tuna, Mustafa O.

Associate Professor

mustafa.tuna@duke.edu

Van Tuyl, Joanne

Associate Professor of the Practice

jvtuyl@duke.edu

Wright, John

Visiting Scholar

jcw9@duke.edu

Zitser, Ernest A.

Librarian for Slavic & Eastern European Studies

ernest.zitser@duke.edu