Theater Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Torry Bend

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3383

torry.bend@duke.edu

Business Manager

Cynthia Bunn

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 660 3342

cpbunn@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rachel Thimke

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3346

rachel.thimke@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Sarah Beckwith

Professor of Theater Studies

(919) 684-2741

ott@duke.edu

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu

Torry Bend

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3383

torry.bend@duke.edu

David Berberian

Staff

+1 919 660 1706

david.berberian@duke.edu

Cynthia Bunn

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 660 3342

cpbunn@duke.edu

Charles Catotti

Director, Event Management

+1 919 660 1708

chuck.catotti@duke.edu

John M. Clum

Professor Emeritus of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3343

jclum1941@gmail.com

Thomas DeFrantz

Professor of Theater Studies

(919) 668-1929

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Marcy Edenfield

Staff

+1 919 660 1726

marcy.edenfield@duke.edu

Daniel Martin Ellison

Lecturing Fellow of Theater

(919) 491-4625

daniel.ellison@duke.edu

Valeria Finucci

Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3119

vfinucci@duke.edu

Ellen Hemphill

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3384

archelle@duke.edu

Talya Klein

Instructor of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3960

talyaklein@gmail.com

Richard Kless

Staff

+1 919 660 1703

rich.kless@duke.edu

John Kolba

Staff

+1 919 660 1783

john.kolba@duke.edu

Esther Kim Lee

Professor of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3367

esther.k.lee@duke.edu

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Jules Odendahl-James

Dir, Acad Engagement for Acad Discipline

+1 919 681 8707

jao@duke.edu

Richard V. Riddell

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 684-2641

richard.riddell@duke.edu

Bradley Rogers

Assistant Professor of Theater Studies

b.rogers@duke.edu

Dierdre Shipman

Director of Theater & Communication

+1 919 660 3345

dierdre.shipman@duke.edu

Jeff M. Storer

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3360

bear@duke.edu

Rachel Thimke

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3346

rachel.thimke@duke.edu