Theater Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

McAuliffe, Jody

Chair of Theater Studies, Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Slavic and Eurasian Studies

208B Branson Building

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Assistant

Bunn, Cynthia P

Business Manager

109F Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3342

cpbunn@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hemphill, Ellen

Associate Professor of the Practice & Director of Undergraduate Studies

03F Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3343, (919) 660-3384

erhemphill@gmail.com

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Shipman, Dierdre A

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

109A Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3345

dierdre.shipman@duke.edu

Business Contact

Bunn, Cynthia P

Business Manager

109F Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3342

cpbunn@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Beckwith, Sarah T

Professor

315A Allen Building

(919) 660-3342, (919) 684-5538

sarah.beckwith@duke.edu

Bell, Neal C

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

03G Page

(919) 660-3380

jim3chance@aol.com

Bend, Torry R

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

109K Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3365

torry.bend@duke.edu

Berberian, David

Coordinator, Scene Shop

023 Bryan Center

david.berberian@duke.edu

Berghausen, Sara Seten

Librarian for Literature and Theater Studies

233 Perkins Library

(919) 660-5881, (919) 660-5880

sara@duke.edu

Bunn, Cynthia P

Business Manager

109F Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3342

cpbunn@duke.edu

Burian, Peter

Professor of Classical & Comparative Literatures and Theater Studies

236 Allen Building

919 684 2005, 919 684 6076

pburian@duke.edu

Catotti, Charles G

0059 Bryan Center

chuck.catotti@duke.edu

Clum, John M

Professor Emeritus of Theater Studies and English

jclum1941@gmail.com

Conceison, Claire

Professor of Theater Studies

109J Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3383

claire.conceison@duke.edu

DeFrantz, Thomas F.

Professor

243 Ernestine Friedl Bldg., Rm. 243C

(919) 668-1929

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Edenfield, Margaret

919 660 1726

marcy.edenfield@duke.edu

Ellison, Daniel M

Dept of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3343

artandmuseumlaw@aol.com

Greer, Margaret R

Professor of Spanish & Latin American Studies and Theater Studies

217C Languages Building

919-660-3100

mgreer@duke.edu

Hadjioannou, Markos

Assistant Professor

1316 Campus Dr, 101C

(919) 684-5107

markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Hemphill, Ellen

Associate Professor of the Practice & Director of Undergraduate Studies

03F Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3343, (919) 660-3384

erhemphill@gmail.com

Holmgren, Beth

Professor

316 Languages Building

(919) 660-3140

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Hunt, Brian D

Senior Special Events Technician

042 Bryan Center

(919) 660-1774

brian.hunt@duke.edu

Jernigan, Heather L

Stage Operations Supervisor

001-A Bryan Ctr

heather.jernigan@duke.edu

Khalsa, Keval K

Associate Professor of the Practice

205 Bivins Building

(919) 660-3373, (919) 660-3354

keval.khalsa@duke.edu

Kless, Richard F

Stage Operations Supervisor

112 Bryan Center

rich.kless@duke.edu

Kolba, John A

Special Events Technician

john.kolba@duke.edu

Malone, Michael

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and English

109H Page

malonemicha@aol.com

Marks, Kristen D

109 Page Auditorium

danamarks09@yahoo.com

McAuliffe, Jody

Chair of Theater Studies, Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Slavic and Eurasian Studies

208B Branson Building

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Moi, Toril

James B. Duke Professor of Literature and Romance Studies

108 Friedl Building

+1 919 681 4971

toril@duke.edu

Noland, William

Associate Professor of the Practice of Visual Arts and Theater Studies

406 Oregon, rm 114

(919) 684-3610, (919) 684-2224

william.noland@duke.edu

O'Berski, Jay

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

03C Page Auditorium

jayoberski@yahoo.com

Pair, David C

Special Events Technician, Sr.

705 Broad St

david.pair@duke.edu

Porter, Joseph A. (aka Joe Ashby)

Professor of English and Theater Studies

304J/K Allen

(919) 684-3884

japorter@duke.edu

Quilligan, Maureen

R. Florence Brinkley Professor of English

320 Allen

919-684-2149

mquillig@duke.edu

Randall, Dale B.J.

Professor Emeritus of English and of the Practice of Drama

013 Social Sciences Building

919 684 6838, 919 684 2306

dbjandpr@acpub.duke.edu

Riddell, Richard V.

Vice President & University Secretary

205 Allen Building

919 684-2424

richard.riddell@duke.edu

Rogers, Bradley

Assistant Professor

109G Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3350

jbr28@duke.edu

Sauls, Miriam M

Director of Theater and Communications

109B Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3346

mmsauls@duke.edu

Shipman, Dierdre A

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

109A Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3345

dierdre.shipman@duke.edu

Solterer, Helen

Associate Professor of Romance Studies and Theater Studies

217B Languages Building

hsolt@duke.edu

Stiles, Kristine

Professor

107A East Duke Building

(919) 684-2467, (919) 684-2224

awe@duke.edu

Storer, Jeff

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

03D Page Auditorium

(919) 660-3360

jmsheepdog@gmail.com

Webb, Kay

Coordinator, Costume Shop

021 Bryan Ctr

kay.webb@duke.edu

Wood, Jennifer L.

Special Events Technician, Sr.

042 Bryan Center

(919) 660-1710

jenniferm.wood@duke.edu