Computer Science Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Parr, Ronald

Professor

parr@cs.duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Munagala, Kamesh

Professor

kamesh@cs.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Butler, Marilyn K

Graduate Program Coordinator

marilyn.butler@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rodger, Susan H.

Professor of the Practice

rodger@cs.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Astrachan, Owen L.

Professor of the Practice

ola@cs.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Pierson Eaves, Camelia

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

revp@cs.duke.edu

Business Contact

Fulton, Elaine C

Departmental Business Mgr III

elaine.fulton@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Agarwal, Pankaj K.

RJR Nabisco Professor

Astrachan, Owen L.

Professor of the Practice

ola@cs.duke.edu

Azhar, Salman

Visiting Associate Professor

azhar@cs.duke.edu

Balaji, Sudarshan

sudarshan.balaji@duke.edu

Baldine, Ilia

Director, Network Research & Infrastructure, UNC-CH

ibaldin@renci.org

Bashizade, Ramin

ramin.bashizade@duke.edu

Biermann, Alan

Professor Emeritus

awb@cs.duke.edu

Board, John A.

Associate Professor

jab@ee.duke.edu

Bozkurt, Ilker N.

ilker.bozkurt@duke.edu

Bryant, Robert

Philip Griffiths Professor

bryant@math.duke.edu

Butler, Marilyn K

Graduate Program Coordinator

marilyn.butler@duke.edu

Calderbank, Robert

Charles S. Sydnor Professor

robert.calderbank@duke.edu

Cao, Qiang

Postdoctoral Associate

qiang.cao@duke.edu

Chakrabarty, Krishnendu

William H. Younger Professor of Engineering in the Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. School of Engineering

krish@ee.duke.edu

Chase, Jeffrey S.

Professor

chase@cs.duke.edu

Conitzer, Vincent

Kimberly J. Jenkins University Professor of New Technologies

vincent.conitzer@duke.edu

Coroian, Dan C.

dan.coroian@duke.edu

Cox, Landon P.

Associate Professor

lpcox@cs.duke.edu

Cummings, Mary "Missy"

Professor

m.cummings@duke.edu

Donald, Bruce R.

James B. Duke Professor

Dubey, Abhishek k.

abhishek.dubey@duke.edu

Duvall, Robert C.

Lecturer

rcd@cs.duke.edu

Eberhart, Melanie S

Grants & Contracts Administrative Coordinator

melanie@cs.duke.edu

Ellis, Carla

Professor Emeritus

carla@cs.duke.edu

Fain, Brandon T.

brandon.fain@duke.edu

Farsiu, Sina

Associate Professor

sina.farsiu@duke.edu

Forbes, Jeffrey R.

Associate Professor of the Practice

jforbes@duke.edu

Frandsen, Abraham J.

abraham.frandsen@duke.edu

Freeman, Rupert C.

rupert.freeman@duke.edu

Fulton, Elaine C

Departmental Business Mgr III

elaine.fulton@duke.edu

Ge, Rong

Assistant Professor

rongge@cs.duke.edu

Gilbert, Peter J.

peter.gilbert@duke.edu

Gordan, Raluca M.

Assistant Professor

raluca.gordan@duke.edu

Haney, Samuel M.

samuel.haney@duke.edu

Hartemink, Alexander J.

Professor

amink@cs.duke.edu

Hauser, Kris

Associate Professor

kris.hauser@duke.edu

Heller, Katherine A

Assistant Professor

katherine.heller@duke.edu

Hilton, Andrew D.

Assistant Professor of the Practice

adhilton@ee.duke.edu

Hodges, Celeste

Departmental Web Administrator

hodges@cs.duke.edu

Iliopoulos, Alexandros S.

alexandros.iliopoulos@duke.edu

Kalmegh, Prajakta

prajakta.kalmegh@duke.edu

Kell, Nathaniel B

nathaniel.kell@duke.edu

Kephart, Andrew T.

andrew.kephart@duke.edu

Kim, Hannah H.

hannah.h.kim@duke.edu

Kim, Jungsang

Professor

jungsang@ee.duke.edu

Konidaris, George D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

gdk@cs.duke.edu

Kopper, Regis

Assistant Research Professor

regis.kopper@duke.edu

Kunjir, Mayuresh P.

mayuresh.kunjir@duke.edu

Lebeck, Alvin R.

Professor

alvin.lebeck@duke.edu

Lee, Benjamin C

Associate Professor

benjamin.c.lee@duke.edu

Loveland, Donald W

Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

dwl@cs.duke.edu

Lowe, Aaron S

aaron.lowe@duke.edu

Lucic, Richard A.

Associate Professor of the Practice

lucic@cs.duke.edu

Machanavajjhala, Ashwinkumar V.

Assistant Professor

ashwin@cs.duke.edu

Maggioni, Mauro

Research Professor

mauro.maggioni@duke.edu

Maggs, Bruce M.

Pelham Wilder Professor

bmm@cs.duke.edu

Marinos, Peter N.

Professor

pnm@ee.duke.edu

Martin, Vincentius

vincentius.martin@duke.edu

Mokhtar, Reem T.

reem.mokhtar@duke.edu

Mukherjee, Sayan

Professor

sayan@stat.duke.edu

Munagala, Kamesh

Professor

kamesh@cs.duke.edu

Nath, Abhinandan

abhinandan.nath@duke.edu

Nemecek, Mark W.

mark.nemecek@duke.edu

Pajic, Miroslav

Assistant Professor

mp275@duke.edu

Panigrahi, Debmalya

Assistant Professor

debmalya.panigrahi@gmail.com

Parr, Ronald

Professor

parr@cs.duke.edu

Patel, Ajay

Instructional Staff

ajay.patel@duke.edu

Pierson Eaves, Camelia

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

revp@cs.duke.edu

Pitsianis, Nikos P

Adjunct Professor

nikos.pitsianis@duke.edu

Prosser, Bryan J.

bryan.prosser@duke.edu

Ramm, Dietolf

Professor Emeritus

dr@cs.duke.edu

Randles, Amanda

Assistant Professor

amanda.randles@duke.edu

Ravindran, Swarna Kamlam

swarna.kamlam.ravindran@duke.edu

Reif, John H.

A. Hollis Edens Professor

reif@cs.duke.edu

Rodger, Susan H.

Professor of the Practice

rodger@cs.duke.edu

Roy, Sudeepa

Assistant Professor

sudeepa@cs.duke.edu

Rudin, Cynthia D.

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

cynthia@cs.duke.edu

Sapiro, Guillermo

Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics

guillermo.sapiro@duke.edu

Schmidler, Scott C.

Associate Professor

scott.schmidler@duke.edu

Shamblin, William J

IT Senior Manager

wjs@cs.duke.edu

Singer, Daniel E

Analyst, IT

des@cs.duke.edu

Sorin, Daniel J.

Professor in the Department of Computer Science

sorin@ee.duke.edu

Spencer, Pamela M

Events, House and Program Assistant

pspencer@cs.duke.edu

Srivastava, Animesh

animesh.srivastava@duke.edu

Starmer, Charles F.

Professor Emeritus

frank.starmer@duke.edu

Steorts, Rebecca C.

Assistant Professor

beka@duke.edu

Stephens-Martinez, Kristin V

Scholar In Residence

kristin.stephensmartinez@duke.edu

Sun, Xiaobai

Professor

xiaobai.sun@duke.edu

Tomasi, Carlo

Iris Einheuser Professor

tomasi@cs.duke.edu

Trivedi, Kishor S.

Hudson Professor

kst@ee.duke.edu

Wagner, Robert A

Professor Emeritus

raw@cs.duke.edu

Walenz, Brett P.

brett.walenz@duke.edu

Wallace, Cheryl A

Business Office and Human Resources Manager

cheryl.wallace@duke.edu

Wright, Jeffrey S

Computing Facilities Spec

jwright@cs.duke.edu

Xie, Bing

Research Assistant, Ph D Student

bing.xie@duke.edu

Yang, Jun

Professor

junyang@cs.duke.edu

Yang, Xiaowei

Associate Professor

xiaowei.yang@duke.edu

Zahedi, SeyedMajid

seyedmajid.zahedi@duke.edu

Zavlanos, Michail

Assistant Professor

michael.zavlanos@duke.edu