Duke Islamic Studies Center Directory

Faculty & Staff

Anne-Marie Angelo

Dept of History PhD Candidate

annemarie.angelo@duke.edu

Abdullah Antepli

Chief Representative of Muslim Affairs

+1 919 684 1190

a.antepli@duke.edu

Thomas Degeorges, Ph.D.

Research Project Coordinator

+1 919 660 3181

thomas.degeorges@duke.edu

Lee Hightower

Divinity School

+1 919 668 4690

lee.hightower@duke.edu

Mary Hovsepian

Lecturing Fellow of Sociology

(919) 660-5612

mary.hovsepian@duke.edu

Julie Maxwell

Program Coordinator

+1 919 668 1955

julie.maxwell@duke.edu

Ylana Miller

Visiting Assoc Professor

+1 919 668 1611

ymiller@duke.edu

Spencer Orey

Graduate Assistant

+1 919 684 4544

spencer.orey@duke.edu

Abdul Sattar Shakhly

Instructor

sattar.jawad@duke.edu

Sean Swanick

Assoicate Librarian

+1 919 660 5850

sean.swanick@duke.edu

Lauren Wall

MA Candidate, Religion

lauren.wall@duke.edu