Focus Program Directory

Department Officers

Business Manager

Pam Riley

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 616 6160

pamriley@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

David L. Banks

Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-3743

banks@stat.duke.edu

Sherryl A. Broverman

Associate Professor of the Practice of Biology

(919) 668-0228

sbrover@duke.edu

Ingrid Byerly

Senior Lecturing Fellow of the Thompson Writing Program

(919) 684-5012

ingrid@duke.edu

Valeria Finucci

Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3119

vfinucci@duke.edu

Michael A. Gillespie

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4308

mgillesp@duke.edu

Erdag Göknar

Associate Professor in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-3151

goknar@duke.edu

Nora Hanagan

Lecturing Fellow of Political Science

(919) 660-4338

Anita T. Layton

Professor in the Department of Mathematics

(919) 660-6971

anita.layton@duke.edu

Mekisha Mebane

Administrative Secretary

+1 919 684 0181

mekisha.mebane@duke.edu

Gareth O. Price

Visiting Assistant Professor of the Linguistics Program

(919) 684-6561

gareth.price@duke.edu

Jan Riggsbee

Professor of the Practice of the Program in Educaton

(919) 660-3077

jrigg@duke.edu

Pam Riley

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 616 6160

pamriley@duke.edu

Suzanne Shanahan

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Sociology

(919) 660-3033

shanahan@soc.duke.edu

Beth Ann Sullivan

Associate Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

(919) 684-9038

beth.sullivan@duke.edu

Julie A. Tetel

Professor in the Department of English

(919) 681-7610

jtetel@duke.edu