Graduate Program in Religion Directory

Department Officers

Director of Graduate Studies

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Bowler, Kate

Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity in North America

kbowler@div.duke.edu

Bretherton, Luke

Professor of Theological Ethics

luke.bretherton@duke.edu

Brettler, Marc

Bernice and Morton Lerner Professor in Judaic Studies

marc.brettler@duke.edu

Campbell, Douglas A

Professor of New Testament

dcampbell@div.duke.edu

Carter, J. Kameron

Associate Professor of Theology, English, and African American Studies

j.carter@duke.edu

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

Chaves, Mark

Professor

mac58@soc.duke.edu

Clark, Elizabeth A.

John Carlisle Kilgo Professor Emeritus of Religion

lizclark@duke.edu

Colon-Emeric, Edgardo A.

Assistant Professor of Christian Theology

edgardo.colonemeric@duke.edu

Cooper, Valerie C

Associate Professor of Religion and Society and Black Church Studies

valerie.cooper@duke.edu

Davis, Ellen F.

Amos Ragan Kearns Professor of Bible and Practical Theology

edavis@div.duke.edu

Eastman, Susan G

Associate Research Professor of New Testament

seastman@div.duke.edu

Freeman, Curtis W.

Research Professor of Theology and Baptist Studies

cfreeman@div.duke.edu

Fulkerson, Mary

Professor of Theology

mfulk@duke.edu

Goodacre, Mark S.

Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Griffiths, Paul J.

William K. Warren Foundation Professor of Catholic Theology

pgriffit@gmail.com

Grillo, Jennie

Assistant Professor of Old Testament

jgrillo@div.duke.edu

Hall, Amy L.

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics

alhall@div.duke.edu

Hassan, Mona

Assistant Professor

mona.hassan@duke.edu

Hauerwas, Stanley M.

Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus

stanley.hauerwas@duke.edu

Hays, Richard B.

George Washington Ivey Professor of New Testament

rhays@div.duke.edu

Jaffe, Richard

Associate Professor

richard.jaffe@duke.edu

Kadivar, Mohsen

Research Professor

mohsen.kadivar@duke.edu

Kim, Hwansoo

Associate Professor

hwansoo.kim@duke.edu

Lawrence, Bruce B.

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor Emeritus of Religion

bbl@duke.edu

Lian, Xi

Professor of World Christianity

xlian@div.duke.edu

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Maddox, Randy L.

William Kellon Quick Professor of Theology and Methodist Studies

rmaddox@div.duke.edu

Marcus, Joel

Professor of New Testament

jmarcus@div.duke.edu

Meyers, Carol L.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor of Religion

carol@duke.edu

Meyers, Eric M.

Bernice and Morton Lerner Emeritus Professor in Judaic Studies

emc@duke.edu

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Pak, G. Sujin

Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

spak@div.duke.edu

Peters, Melvin K.

Professor

melopete@duke.edu

Portier-Young, Anathea E

Associate Professor of Old Testament

apyoung@div.duke.edu

Prasad, Leela

Associate Professor

leela@duke.edu

Riedel, Meredith L.

Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

mriedel@div.duke.edu

Rowe, Kavin

Professor of New Testament

kavin.rowe@duke.edu

Rush, Carol G.

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies (DGSA)

carol.rush@duke.edu

Sheppard, Beth M

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theological Bibliography

bsheppard@div.duke.edu

Smith, J. Warren

Associate Professor of Historical Theology

warren.smith@duke.edu

Turner, William C.

Professor of the Practice of Homiletics

wturner@duke.edu

Van Rompay, Lucas

Professor Emeritus

rompay@duke.edu

Wacker, Grant A.

Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus

gwacker@div.duke.edu

Wagner, J. Ross

Associate Professor of New Testament

ross.wagner@duke.edu

Wilson, Brittany E

Assistant Professor of New Testament

bwilson@div.duke.edu

Winters, Joseph R.

Assistant Professor

joseph.winters@duke.edu

Wirzba, Norman

Professor of Theology, Ecology, and Agrarian Studies

norman.wirzba@duke.edu