Jewish Studies Program Certificate Directory

Department Officers

Director

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Bazemore, Serena N.

Program Director

serena.elliott@duke.edu

Bland, Kalman P.

Professor Emeritus

kpb@duke.edu

Brettler, Marc

Bernice and Morton Lerner Professor in Judaic Studies

marc.brettler@duke.edu

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

Dainotto, Roberto M.

Professor

dainotto@duke.edu

Davis, Ellen F.

Amos Ragan Kearns Professor of Bible and Practical Theology

edavis@div.duke.edu

Ferraro, Thomas J.

Frances Hill Fox Professor

ferraro@duke.edu

Gellen, Kata

Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

kata.gellen@duke.edu

Gilliam, Bryan

Professor

bgilliam@duke.edu

Ginsburg, Shai

Associate Professor

shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Golding, Martin P.

Professor Emeritus

golding@law.duke.edu

Goldstein, David B.

Adjunct Professor

d.goldstein@duke.edu

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Associate Professor

mhacohen@duke.edu

Holmgren, Beth

Professor

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Koonz, Claudia

Peabody Family Professor Emeritus

ckoonz@duke.edu

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Lohr Sapp, Christy

christy.lohr@duke.edu

Marcus, Joel

Professor of New Testament

jmarcus@div.duke.edu

Meyers, Carol L.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor of Religion

carol@duke.edu

Meyers, Eric M.

Bernice and Morton Lerner Emeritus Professor in Judaic Studies

emc@duke.edu

Miller, Ylana

Visiting Scholar

ymiller@duke.edu

Peters, Melvin K.

Professor

melopete@duke.edu

Plesser, Shelli

Lecturer

ivritbeduke@gmail.com

Ruderman, Judith

Visiting Professor

judith.ruderman@duke.edu

Sager, Steven G

Visiting Lecturer in Academic Programs

steve.sager@duke.edu

Silverblatt, Irene

Professor

irene.silverblatt@duke.edu

Solterer, Helen

Professor

hsolt@duke.edu

Stein, Rebecca L.

Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor

rlstein@duke.edu

Vengosh, Avner

Professor

vengosh@duke.edu

Wald, Priscilla

R. Florence Brinkley Professor

pwald@duke.edu

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Ziolkowski, Saskia

Visiting Assistant Professor

saskia.ziolkowski@duke.edu