Mathematics Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Mattingly, Jonathan C.

Professor

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Assistant

Hirtz, Jenny

DGS Assistant

jenny.hirtz@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Durrett, Richard T.

James B. Duke Professor

rtd@math.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Hirtz, Jenny

DGS Assistant

jenny.hirtz@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Saper, Leslie

Professor

saper@math.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Schott, Sarah

Assistant Professor Of The Practice

schott@math.duke.edu

Business Contact

Williamson, Wayne

Business Manager

wayne.williamson@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abel, Michael

Visiting Assistant Professor

maabel@math.duke.edu

Agarwal, Pankaj K.

Professor

Allard, William K.

Professor Emeritus

wka@math.duke.edu

Allman, Justin

Visiting Assistant Professor

jma@math.duke.edu

Aspinwall, Paul S.

Professor

psa@cgtp.duke.edu

Avery, Wayne T

Utility Worker

wta@duke.edu

Bar-On, Rann

Lecturer

rann@math.duke.edu

Basak, Anirban

Visiting Assistant Professor

anirbanb@math.duke.edu

Beale, J. Thomas

Professor

beale@math.duke.edu

Bendich, Paul L

Assistant Research Professor

paul.bendich@duke.edu

Blake, Lewis D.

Associate Professor of the Practice

blake@math.duke.edu

Blakey, Melissa

Grants and Contracts Administrator

melissa.blakey@duke.edu

Bobrowski, Omer

Visiting Assistant Professor

omer.bobrowski@duke.edu

Bookman, Jack

Professor of the Practice Emeritus

bookman@math.duke.edu

Braley, Emily L.

Assistant Professor of The Practice

braley@math.duke.edu

Bray, Clark

Associate Professor of the Practice

cbray@math.duke.edu

Bray, Hubert

Professor

hubert.bray@duke.edu

Brown, Monique

Accounting Specialist

mybrown@math.duke.edu

Bryant, Robert

Philip Griffiths Professor

bryant@math.duke.edu

Calderbank, Robert

Professor of Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

robert.calderbank@duke.edu

Chen, Ying

Visiting Assistant Professor

ying.chen2@duke.edu

Cooke, Benjamin P

Instructor

benjamin.cooke@duke.edu

Cornelis, Bruno I.

Visiting Assistant Professor

bcorneli@math.duke.edu

Curry, Justin

Visiting Assistant Professor

curry@math.duke.edu

Daubechies, Ingrid

James B. Duke Professor

ingrid.daubechies@duke.edu

Deckard, Anastasia C

Visiting Assistant Professor

anastasia.deckard@duke.edu

Dolbow, John E.

Professor

john.dolbow@duke.edu

Dong, Xiaoying

Adjunct Assistant Professor

xiaoying.dong@duke.edu

Dunson, David B.

Professor of Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

dunson@duke.edu

Durrett, Richard T.

James B. Duke Professor

rtd@math.duke.edu

Fernandes de Oliveira, Goncalo M.

William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

oliveira@math.duke.edu

Gao, Tingran

Visiting Assistant Professor

tingran.gao@duke.edu

Getz, Jayce R.

Assistant Professor

jaycegetz@gmail.com

Grissom, Felina

Payroll Rep/DUS Assistant

felina.grissom@duke.edu

Hahn, Heekyoung

Assistant Research Professor

heekyoung.hahn@duke.edu

Hain, Richard

Professor

hain@math.duke.edu

Harer, John

Professor

john.harer@duke.edu

Herschlag, Gregory J.

Visiting Assistant Professor

gjh@math.duke.edu

Hirtz, Jenny

DGS Assistant

jenny.hirtz@duke.edu

Hodel, Richard E.

Associate Professor Emeritus

hodel@math.duke.edu

Kimble, Gwendolyn E

Housekeeper Specialist

gwendolyn.kimble@duke.edu

Kitchen, Joseph W.

Associate Professor Emeritus

kitchen@math.duke.edu

Kraines, David P.

Associate Professor

dkrain@math.duke.edu

Layton, Anita T.

Robert R. & Katherine B. Penn Professor

anita.layton@duke.edu

Layton, Harold

Professor

layton@math.duke.edu

Li, Lei

William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

lei.li2@duke.edu

Liao, Wenjing

Visiting Assistant Professor

wjliao@math.duke.edu

Lipnowski, Michael

William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

michael.lipnowski@duke.edu

Liu, Jian-Guo

Professor

jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Lu, Jianfeng

Assistant Professor

jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Maggioni, Mauro

Professor

mauro.maggioni@duke.edu

Mattingly, Jonathan C.

Professor

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Mela, Xavier

Instructor

xavier.mela@duke.edu

Miller, Ezra

Professor

ezra@math.duke.edu

Moore, Lawrence C.

Associate Professor Emeritus

lang@math.duke.edu

Mosley, Robert L

Utility Worker

robert.mosley@duke.edu

Motta, Francis C.

Visiting Assistant Professor

motta@math.duke.edu

Mukherjee, Sayan

Professor

sayan@stat.duke.edu

Murphy, James

Visiting Assistant Professor

james.murphy2@duke.edu

Ng, Lenhard L.

Associate Professor

ng@math.duke.edu

Nolen, James H.

Associate Professor

nolen@math.duke.edu

Padmore, Gregory A

Utility Worker

gregory.padmore@duke.edu

Pardon, William L.

Professor

wlp@math.duke.edu

Peper, Michael T

Assist Librarian

michael.peper@duke.edu

Petters, Arlie O.

Benjamin Powell Professor

petters@math.duke.edu

Pierce, Lillian B.

Assistant Professor

pierce@math.duke.edu

Plesser, M. Ronen

Professor

plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Reed, Michael C.

Professor

reed@math.duke.edu

Robles, Colleen M

Associate Professor

robles@math.duke.edu

Roy, Arya

Instructor

arya.roy@duke.edu

Ryser, Marc D.

Visiting Scholar

ryser@math.duke.edu

Saper, Leslie

Professor

saper@math.duke.edu

Schaeffer, David G.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

dgs@math.duke.edu

Schoen, Chad

Professor

schoen@math.duke.edu

Schott, Sarah

Assistant Professor Of The Practice

schott@math.duke.edu

Schretter, Andrew R

Analyst, IT

schrett@math.duke.edu

Smith, David A.

Associate Professor Emeritus

das@math.duke.edu

Stern, Mark A.

Professor

stern@math.duke.edu

Tomberg, James B

Lecturer Emeritus

schrett@math.duke.edu

Trangenstein, John A.

Professor Emeritus

johnt@math.duke.edu

Turnage-Butterbaugh, Caroline

William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

ctb@math.duke.edu

Venakides, Stephanos

Professor

ven@math.duke.edu

Vigogna, Stefano

Visiting Assistant Professor

stefano@math.duke.edu

Warner, Seth L

Professor Emeritus

slw@math.duke.edu

Weisfeld, Morris

Professor Emeritus

mw@math.duke.edu

Williamson, Wayne

Business Manager

wayne.williamson@duke.edu

Witelski, Thomas P.

Professor

witelski@math.duke.edu

Yang, Haizhao

Visiting Assistant Professor

haizhao.yang@duke.edu

Yu, Yunliang

IT Senior Manager

yu@math.duke.edu

Zhou, Xin

Professor Emeritus

xin.zhou@duke.edu

Zhou, Zhennan

William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

zhennan@math.duke.edu