Psychology and Neuroscience Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Huettel, Scott

Professor

scott.huettel@duke.edu

Associate Chair

Marsh, Elizabeth J.

Professor

emarsh@psych.duke.edu

Assistant

Morrell, Peggy

Administrative Assistant

morrell@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Leary, Mark R.

Garonzik Family Professor

leary@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hoyle, Rick

Professor

rhoyle@duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vieth, Angela

Lecturing Fellow*of Psychology & Neuroscience

azvieth@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Edmister, Whitney

Career Specialist

wae10@duke.edu

Business Contact

LaMaster, Cynthia

Administrative Manager

cynthia.lamaster@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Adcock, Rachel A.

Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Neurobiology

alison.adcock@duke.edu

Angold, Adrian C.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

adrian.angold@duke.edu

Appelbaum, Lawrence G.

Assistant Research Professor

greg@duke.edu

Asher, Steven R.

Professor

asher@duke.edu

Batson, Ronald

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

batson@duke.edu

Bauer, Monika

Instructor* of Psychology & Neuroscience

monika.bauer@duke.edu

Beckley, Amber

Postdoctoral Associate

amber.beckley@duke.edu

Belliveau, Christine J.

Research Technician I

christine.belliveau@duke.edu

Belsky, Daniel W

Assistant Professor

daniel.belsky@duke.edu

Bennett, Gary G.

Bishop-MacDermott Family Professor

gary.bennett@duke.edu

Bergelson, Elika

Assistant Professor

elika.bergelson@duke.edu

Bettman, James R.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

jrb12@duke.edu

Blackshear, John H.

Adjunct Instructor

john.blackshear@duke.edu

Blumenthal, James A.

Professor

blume003@mc.duke.edu

Bonner, Melanie J.

Professor of the Practice

melanie.bonner@duke.edu

Brownell, Kelly D.

Professor

kelly.brownell@duke.edu

Cabeza, Roberto

Professor

cabeza@duke.edu

Caruso, Valeria

Research Scientist

v.caruso@duke.edu

Caspi, Avshalom

Edward M. Arnett Professor

avshalom.caspi@duke.edu

Chartrand, Tanya L.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

tanya.chartrand@duke.edu

Coie, John D.

Professor Emeritus of Psychology: Social and Health Sciences

john.coie@duke.edu

Compton, Jill S.

Assistant Consulting Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

compton@duke.edu

Compton, Scott N.

Associate Professor of the Practice

compt004@duke.edu

Cooper, Harris M.

Hugo L. Blomquist Professor

cooperh@duke.edu

Costanzo, Philip R.

Professor Emeritus

costanzo@duke.edu

Costello, Elizabeth J.

Professor

jcostell@psych.mc.duke.edu

Curry, John F.

Professor

john.curry@duke.edu

Dawson, Geraldine

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Pediatrics

geraldine.dawson@duke.edu

Day, Ruth S.

Associate Professor

ruthday@duke.edu

De Bellis, Michael D.

Professor

debel002@mc.duke.edu

De Brigard, Felipe

Assistant Professor

felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Dodge, Kenneth A.

Professor

dodge@duke.edu

Dunn, Robin R

Human Subjects Coordinator

robin.dunn@duke.edu

Eckerman, Carol O.

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

cecker@duke.edu

Edmister, Whitney

Career Specialist

wae10@duke.edu

Edwards, Christopher L.

Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

christopher.edwards@duke.edu

Egger, Helen L.

Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

helen.egger@duke.edu

Egner, Tobias

Associate Professor

tobias.egner@duke.edu

Ehrensaft, Miriam K

Associate Research Professor

miriam.ehrensaft@duke.edu

Erickson, Carl J.

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

cerick@duke.edu

Erickson, Robert P

Professor Emeritus of Psychology: Experimental

eric@psych.duke.edu

Ericson, Justin M.

Postdoctoral Associate

justin.ericson@duke.edu

Fairbank, John A.

Professor

john.fairbank@duke.edu

FitzGerald, David P

Visiting Lecturer

david.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Fitzsimons, Gavan J.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

gavan@duke.edu

Fitzsimons, Gráinne M

Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

g.f@duke.edu

Flanagan, Owen

James B. Duke Professor

ojf@duke.edu

Fuemmeler, Bernard F.

Adjunct Associate Professor

bernard.fuemmeler@duke.edu

Gaither, Sarah E.

Assistant Professor

sarah.gaither@duke.edu

Gassman-Pines, Anna

Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

agassman.pines@duke.edu

George, Linda K.

Professor

linda.george@duke.edu

Gerend, Peter J.

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

peter.gerend@duke.edu

Gibson-Davis, Christina M.

Associate Professor

cgibson@duke.edu

Gold, Deborah T.

Research Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Sociology

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Goldston, David B.

Associate Professor

david.goldston@duke.edu

Grimes, Christina

Assistant Professor of the Practice Emerita

cgrimes@duke.edu

Groh, Jennifer M.

Professor

jennifer.m.groh@duke.edu

Hall, Warren G.

Anne W. Deane Professor Emeritus of Comparative Neurobiology

wghall@psych.duke.edu

Hamilton, Jean

Professor Emeritus

JeanHamiltonMD@gmail.com

Hanson, Jamie

Postdoctoral Associate

jamie.lars.hanson@duke.edu

Hard, Bridgette M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

bridgette.hard@duke.edu

Hariri, Ahmad

Professor

ahmad.hariri@duke.edu

Harward, Susan H

Research Administrator

susan.harward@duke.edu

Houts, Renate M

Statistician III

renate.houts@duke.edu

Hoyle, Rick

Professor

rhoyle@duke.edu

Huettel, Scott

Professor

scott.huettel@duke.edu

Kay, Aaron C.

Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

aaron.kay@duke.edu

Keefe, Francis J.

Professor in Psychology andNeuroscience

keefe003@mc.duke.edu

Keefe, Richard S.

Professor

richard.keefe@duke.edu

Koffi, Meghann M

Accounting Specialist

meghann.mcgoun@duke.edu

Kollins, Scott H.

Professor

kolli001@mc.duke.edu

Kremen, Irwin

Professor Emeritus

ikremen@duke.edu

LaBar, Kevin S

Professor

klabar@duke.edu

LaMaster, Cynthia

Administrative Manager

cynthia.lamaster@duke.edu

Laing, Catherine E.

Postdoctoral Associate

catherine.laing@duke.edu

Larrick, Richard P.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

rick.larrick@duke.edu

Leary, Mark R.

Garonzik Family Professor

leary@duke.edu

Lehman, April C

Staff Specialist

april.lehman@duke.edu

Levin, Edward D.

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Environmental Sciences and Policy

edlevin@duke.edu

Linville, Patricia W.

Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

linville@duke.edu

Lisanby, Sarah H.

Professsor

lisan001@win.duke.edu

Lockhead, Gregory R.

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

greg@psych.duke.edu

Madden, David J.

Professor

david.madden@duke.edu

Marks, Robert N

IT Analyst

rmarks@duke.edu

Marsh, Elizabeth J.

Professor

emarsh@psych.duke.edu

Mauro, Christian F.

Assistant Professor of the Practice

christian.mauro@duke.edu

Mazuka, Reiko

Research Professor

mazuka@duke.edu

Meade, Christina S.

Associate Research Professor

christina.meade@duke.edu

Meck, Warren H.

Professor

meck@psych.duke.edu

Mielke, Matthew D

Analyst, IT

matt.mielke@duke.edu

Mitroff, Stephen

Associate Research Professor

mitroff@duke.edu

Moffitt, Terrie E.

Nannerl O. Keohane University Professor

terrie.moffitt@duke.edu

Montgomery, Clarice

Staff Assistant

clarice@duke.edu

Morrell, Peggy

Administrative Assistant

morrell@duke.edu

Murphy, Karen L

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

karen.murphy@duke.edu

Nicolelis, Miguel A.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

nicoleli@neuro.duke.edu

Nowicki, Stephen

Professor

snowicki@duke.edu

Odgers, Candice L.

Professor

candice.odgers@duke.edu

Ogle, Christin M

Research Scientist

christin.ogle@duke.edu

Overath, Jan T.

Assistant Research Professor

t.overath@duke.edu

Palmer, Richard G.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

palmer@phy.duke.edu

Payne, John W.

Joseph J Ruvane Jr Professor

jpayne@duke.edu

Pearson, John M.

Assistant Research Professor

john.pearson@duke.edu

Perez, Tony

Research Scientist, Senior

tony.perez@duke.edu

Powell-Williams, Stella L.

Grants & Contracts Administrator

stella.powell-williams@duke.edu

Puffer, Eve S.

Assistant Professor

eve.puffer@duke.edu

Purves, Dale

Research Professor

purves@neuro.duke.edu

Putallaz, Martha

Professor

putallaz@duke.edu

Rabiner, David

Research Professor

drabiner@duke.edu

Rezvani, Amir H.

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

azadi@duke.edu

Richman, Laura S.

Assistant Professor

lrichman@duke.edu

Robinson, Jorgianne I.

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

jorgianne.robinson@duke.edu

Rosenthal, Mark Z.

Associate Professor

rosen025@mc.duke.edu

Roth, Susan

Professor Emeritus

src@duke.edu

Rubin, David C.

Juanita M. Kreps Professor

david.rubin@duke.edu

Samanez-Larkin, Gregory R.

Assistant Professor

g.samanezlarkin@duke.edu

Serra, Matt

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

serram@duke.edu

Shah, James

Associate Professor

james.shah@duke.edu

Sheppard, Blair H.

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Sherwood, Andrew

Professor

andrew.sherwood@duke.edu

Siegler, Ilene C.

Professor

ilene.siegler@dm.duke.edu

Sikkema, Kathleen J.

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

kathleen.sikkema@duke.edu

Smith-Lovin, Lynn

Professor

smithlov@duke.edu

Smoski, Moria J.

Assistant Professor of the Practice

moria.smoski@duke.edu

Spenner, Kenneth I.

Professor

kspen@soc.duke.edu

Staddon, John E.

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

jers@duke.edu

Stjepanovic, Daniel

Postdoctoral Associate

daniel.stjepanovic@duke.edu

Strauman, Timothy J.

Professor

tjstraum@duke.edu

Suarez, Edward C.

Research Professor

edward.suarez@duke.edu

Sugden, Karen

Research Project Mgr, University

karen.sugden@duke.edu

Surwit, Richard S.

Professor Emeritus in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

surwi001@mc.duke.edu

Svetlova, Margarita L.

Instructor* of German

rita.svetlova@duke.edu

Swartz, Johnna R.

Postdoctoral Associate

johnna.swartz@duke.edu

Swartzwelder, Scott

Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

hss@duke.edu

Thompson, Robert J.

Professor Emeritus

robert.thompson@duke.edu

Tomasello, Michael

James F. Bonk Professor

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Utley, Jane E

Staff Specialist

jane.utley@duke.edu

Van Cappellen, Patty

Research Scientist

patty.vancappellen@duke.edu

Vidmar, Neil

Russell M. Robinson, II Professor Emeritus of Law

vidmar@law.duke.edu

Vieth, Angela

Lecturing Fellow*of Psychology & Neuroscience

azvieth@duke.edu

Wallach, Lise

Research Scholar, Senior

lise.wallach@duke.edu

Wallach, Michael A.

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

Weeks, Molly

Research Scientist

molly.weeks@duke.edu

Weinfurt, Kevin P.

Professor

kevin.weinfurt@duke.edu

Weitzel, Sloan R.

Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

sloan.weitzel@duke.edu

Wells, Karen C.

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

karen.wells@duke.edu

Welsh-Bohmer, Kathleen A.

Professor

kathleen.welshbohmer@duke.edu

Wickwire, Murray E.

Staff Assistant

murray.wickwire@duke.edu

Wilbourn, Makeba P.

Associate Professor of the Practice

makeba.wilbourn@duke.edu

Williams, Christina L.

Professor

williams@psych.duke.edu

Williams, Redford B.

Professor

redfordw@duke.edu

Wolbarsht, Myron L.

Professor

deryag@psych.duke.edu

Woldorff, Marty G.

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Neurobiology

woldorff@duke.edu

Yin, Henry

Associate Professor

hy43@duke.edu

Zucker, Nancy L.

Associate Professor

zucke001@mc.duke.edu