Statistical Science Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Clyde, Merlise

Professor

clyde@duke.edu

Assistant

Scott, Nicole

Departmental Business Manager

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

West, Mike

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

mike.west@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine

Associate Professor of the Practice

mine@stat.duke.edu

Business Contact

Scott, Nicole

Departmental Business Manager

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Abrahamsen, Tavis M

Instructor*

tavis.abrahamsen@duke.edu

Arlotto, Alessandro

Associate Professor of Statistical Science and Mathematics

alessandro.arlotto@duke.edu

Banks, David L.

Professor of the Practice

banks@stat.duke.edu

Barrientos, Andres Felipe

Postdoctoral Associate

andres.barrientos@duke.edu

Bayarri, Susie

Professor of Statistics, University of Valencia

susie@stat.duke.edu

Belloni, Alexandre

Professor

alexandre.belloni@duke.edu

Berger, James O.

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics

berger@stat.duke.edu

Burdick, Donald S

Associate Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

dsb@stat.duke.edu

Burnett, Michael

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

michael.burnett@duke.edu

Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine

Associate Professor of the Practice

mine@stat.duke.edu

Chan, Chi Wei C.

Associate Research Professor

cliburn.chan@duke.edu

Clark, Anne

Grants Staff Assistant

anne.clark@duke.edu

Clark, James S.

Professor of Statistical Science and Biology

jimclark@duke.edu

Clyde, Merlise

Professor

clyde@duke.edu

Dasmohapatra, Sudipta

Lecturer, Senior

sudipta.dasmohapatra@duke.edu

Dunson, David B.

Arts and Sciences Professor

dunson@duke.edu

Dutta, Subhajit

Visiting Assistant Professor

subhajit.dutta@duke.edu

Gelfand, Alan E.

James B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

alan@stat.duke.edu

Hall, Larry

Senior Analyst, IT

larry.hall@duke.edu

Han, Shaobo

Postdoctoral Associate

shaobo.han@duke.edu

Hauser, Elizabeth R.

Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

elizabeth.hauser@duke.edu

Heller, Katherine A

Assistant Professor

katherine.heller@duke.edu

Herring, Amy H

Professor

amy.herring@duke.edu

Hoff, Peter D.

Professor

peter.hoff@duke.edu

Iversen, Edwin S.

Research Professor

iversen@duke.edu

Jiang, Yu

Research Assistant, Ph D Student

yu.jiang@duke.edu

Jones, David E.

Postdoctoral Associate

dej17@duke.edu

Kaplan, Andrea J

andrea.kaplan@duke.edu

Li, Fan

Associate Professor

fli@stat.duke.edu

Li, Meng

Visiting Assistant Professor

meng.li@stat.duke.edu

Lipton, Gary B

Bioinformatician I

gl37@stat.duke.edu

Lucas, Joe

Assistant Research Professor, Center for Applied Genomics and Technology

Ma, Li

Assistant Professor

li.ma@duke.edu

Manolopoulou, Ioanna

Visiting Assistant Professor

ioanna@stat.duke.edu

Mattingly, Jonathan C.

Professor

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Miller, Ezra

Professor

ezra.miller@duke.edu

Mukherjee, Nabanita

Instructor*

nabanita.mukherjee@duke.edu

Mukherjee, Sayan

Professor

sayan@stat.duke.edu

Mukhopadhyay, Minerva

Postdoctoral Associate

minerva.mukhopadhyay@duke.edu

Reeves, Galen

Assistant Professor

galen.reeves@duke.edu

Reiter, Jerome P.

Professor

jerry@stat.duke.edu

Rose, Frisco

Systems Programmer

frisco.rose@duke.edu

Rudin, Cynthia D.

Associate Professor of Statistical Science and Mathematics

cynthia@cs.duke.edu

Rundel, Colin W

Assistant Professor of the Practice

colin.rundel@stat.duke.edu

Sacks, Jerome

Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

sacks@stat.duke.edu

Schmidler, Scott C.

Associate Professor

scott.schmidler@duke.edu

Scott, Nicole

Departmental Business Manager

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Smith, Richard L.

Mark L. Reed III Distinguished Professor of Statistics, UNC-CH

rls@email.unc.edu

Stangl, Dalene K.

Professor of the Practice

dalene@stat.duke.edu

Steorts, Rebecca C.

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science and Computer Science

beka@duke.edu

Tokdar, Surya T.

Associate Professor

tokdar@stat.duke.edu

Volfovsky, Alexander

Assistant Professor

alexander.volfovsky@duke.edu

West, Mike

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

mike.west@duke.edu

Whitesell, Karen

Staff Asst

karen.whitesell@duke.edu

Winkler, Robert L.

James B. Duke Professor of Business Administration

rwinkler@duke.edu

Wolpert, Robert L.

Professor

rlw@duke.edu

Wu, Hau-Tieng

Associate Professor

hau.tieng.wu@duke.edu