Office of the Dean Directory

Department Officers

Faculty & Staff

Ashby, Valerie S

Professor of Chemistry

valerie.ashby@duke.edu

Barkhau, Robert F

Arts & Sci Facilities Director

barkhaub@duke.edu

Clarke, Chris

Senior Assistant VP for Development

chris.clarke@duke.edu

Connolly, Sandy P

sandy.connolly@duke.edu

Cooper, Harris M.

Interim Dean of the Social Sciences, Hugo L. Blomquist Professor

cooperh@duke.edu

Eastwood, Laura J

Senior Program Coordinator of Humanities Writ Large

laura.eastwood@duke.edu

Gilbert, Paula E

Associate Dean, Director of Continuing Education and Summer Sessions

pgilbert@duke.edu

Gomes, Edward

Senior Assoc Dean, TTS

edward.gomes@duke.edu

Greene, Brian J

Program Coordinator, Office of Faculty Affairs

brian.j.greene@duke.edu

Hignight, Gail L

Assistant to Dean Arlie O. Petters

gail.hignight@duke.edu

Hill, Deborah

Associate Dean for Communications

dahill@duke.edu

Jacobs, Mary B

Administrative Manager and Assistant to Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences and Trinity College

mary.jacobs@duke.edu

Kiehart, Daniel P.

Professor

dkiehart@duke.edu

Latta, Angela B

Staff Assistant to the Deans of Natural Sciences & Social Sciences

angela.latta@duke.edu

Lee, Carmel

Director or Research Opportunities

carmel.lee@duke.edu

Lewis, Catherine M

Departmental Business Mgr II

c.lewis@duke.edu

Moore, Kevin W.

kevin.moore@duke.edu

Nettleton, Mary T

Staff Assistant to the Dean of the Humanities

mary.nettleton@duke.edu

Pennington, Gina

Staff Assistant

gina.pennington@duke.edu

Petters, Arlie O.

Benjamin Powell Professor

arlie.petters@duke.edu

Shipman, Joan N

Staff Assistant to Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences and Trinity College

joan.shipman@duke.edu

Truell, Michael

Director, Communications, A&S

michael.truell@duke.edu

Weisenfeld, Gennifer S.

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

gennifer.weisenfeld@duke.edu

Willard, Lee W.

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Planning

lee.willard@duke.edu