Directors of Graduate Study

African & African American Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

DeFrantz, Thomas F

Professor of African and African American Studies and Theater Studies

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Harris, Kenya C

Staff Assistant

kenya.harris@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Crow, Robin

Staff Assistant

robin.crow@duke.edu

Arts of the Moving Image Certificate

Director of Graduate Studies

Hong, Guo-Juin

Associate Professor

gjhong@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Rojas, Carlos

Professor

c.rojas@duke.edu

Biology

Director of Graduate Studies

Johnsen, Sonke

Professor

sjohnsen@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Lacey, Anne S

Administrative Coordinator for Graduate Studies

aslzoo@duke.edu

Chemistry

Director of Graduate Studies

Hong, Jiyong

Professor

jiyong.hong@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Avery, Margaret M

Administrative Coordinator

meg.avery@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Sosin, Joshua D.

Associate Professor

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Meyer, Matthew R

Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Computer Science

Director of Graduate Studies

Munagala, Kamesh

Professor

kamesh@cs.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Butler, Marilyn K

Graduate Program Coordinator

marilyn.butler@duke.edu

Cultural Anthropology

Director of Graduate Studies

Piot, Charles D.

Professor

charles.piot@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Daye Patterson, Bernice

culanth-dgs@duke.edu

Economics

Director of Graduate Studies

Taylor, Curtis R.

Professor

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

English

Director of Graduate Studies

Psomiades, Kathy A.

Associate Professor

kathy.psomiades@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Mullins, Maryscot

Graduate Studies Assistant

mmullins@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Director of Graduate Studies

Nunn, Charles L

Professor

clnunn@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Cossin, Elaina K.

Staff Assistant

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Wilson, Ara

Associate Professor

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Director of Graduate Studies

Engelstein, Stefani

Associate Professor

stefani.engelstein@duke.edu

Graduate Program in Religion

Director of Graduate Studies

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

History

Director of Graduate Studies

Stern, Philip J.

Sally Dalton Robinson Associate Professor

philip.stern@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Pridgen, Robin

Staff Assistant, Graduate Studies

rmennis@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Szabo, Victoria

Director of the ISIS Certificate Program

ves4@duke.edu

Literature

Director of Graduate Studies

Hansen, Mark B.

James B. Duke Professor

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Morgans, Nancy A

Staff Assistant and Assistant to DUS

nmm@duke.edu

Master of Arts in Economics

Director of Graduate Studies

Kimbrough, Kent P.

Professor

kent@econ.duke.edu

Mathematics

Director of Graduate Studies

Durrett, Richard T.

James B. Duke Professor

rtd@math.duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Eisner, Martin

Associate Professor

martin.eisner@duke.edu

Music

Director of Graduate Studies

Supko, John P

Associate Professor

john.supko@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Puckett, Cathy

Staff Assistant

Cathy.Puckett@duke.edu

Philosophy

Director of Graduate Studies

Sreenivasan, Gopal

Crown University Professor in Ethics

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Haynes, Janelle

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

rjjc77@duke.edu

Physics

Director of Graduate Studies

Teitsworth, Stephen W.

Associate Professor

teitso@phy.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Siler, Katherine

Graduate Program Coordinator

katherine.siler@duke.edu

Political Science

Director of Graduate Studies

Beardsley, Kyle

Associate Professor

kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Ivanov, Kathy

Program Coord

kathy.ivanov@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Director of Graduate Studies

Leary, Mark R.

Garonzik Family Professor

leary@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Religious Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Kim, Hwansoo

Associate Professor

hwansoo.kim@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Rush, Carol G.

Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

carol.rush@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Dainotto, Roberto M.

Professor

dainotto@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Wilborn, Denise

Staff Asst

denise@duke.edu

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Gheith, Jehanne

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

gheith@duke.edu

Sociology

Director of Graduate Studies

Vaisey, Stephen

Professor

stephen.vaisey@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Ellington, Jessica

Staff Asst

jessicae@soc.duke.edu

Statistical Science

Director of Graduate Studies

West, Mike

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

mike.west@duke.edu