Directors of Graduate Study

African & African American Studies

Kerry L. Haynie

Associate Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4366

klhaynie@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Stanley Abe

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2487

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Arts of the Moving Image Certificate

Guo-Juin Hong

Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Carlos Rojas

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

c.rojas@duke.edu

Biology

Kathleen M. Pryer

Professor in the Department of Biology

(919) 660-7380

Chemistry

Michael C. Fitzgerald

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1547

michael.c.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Joshua D. Sosin

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 681-2992

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Computer Science

Kamesh Munagala

Professor of Computer Science

(919) 660-6598

Cultural Anthropology

Diane Michele Nelson

Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-2069

dmnelson@duke.edu

Economics

Curtis R. Taylor

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1827

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

English

Kathy A. Psomiades

Associate Professor of English

(919) 684-5444

kathy.psomiades@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Charles L Nunn

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

clnunn@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Ara Wilson

Associate Professor of Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

(919) 684-9179

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3089

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Graduate Program in Religion

Stephen B. Chapman

Associate Professor of Old Testament

(919) 660-3408

schapman@div.duke.edu

History

Philip J. Stern

Gilhuly Family Professor

(919) 668-1695

philip.stern@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Literature

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Master of Arts in Economics

Kent P. Kimbrough

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1811

kent.kimbrough@duke.edu

Mathematics

Richard Timothy Durrett

James B. Duke Professor of Mathematics

(919) 660-6970

rtd@math.duke.edu

Music

Thomas Brothers

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3309

tdb@duke.edu

Philosophy

Gopal Sreenivasan

Crown University Professor in Ethics

(919) 660-3069

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Physics

Stephen W. Teitsworth

Associate Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2560

teitso@phy.duke.edu

Political Science

Kyle Beardsley

Associate Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4318

kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Henry Yin

Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5781

hy43@duke.edu

Religious Studies

David Morgan

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3555

david.morgan@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Deborah Jenson

Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3122

deborah.jenson@duke.edu

Sociology

Stephen Vaisey

Professor of Sociology

stephen.vaisey@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Mike West

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

(919) 684-8842