Directors of Undergraduate Study

Aerospace Studies: Air Force ROTC

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Wright, Leia T

Business Manager

leia.wright@duke.edu

African & African American Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Smith, Stephen

Professor of the Practice

ssmith9@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Robinson, StacyNicole

Department Administrator

stacynicole.robinson@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Galletti, Sara

Associate Professor

sara.galletti@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Whitney, Megan

Staff Assistant

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Arts of the Moving Image Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hong, Guo-Juin

Associate Professor

gjhong@duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Gibson, Joshua M

Associate Professor of the Practice

joshigi@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ginsburg, Shai

Associate Professor

shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Richmond, Olga B

Staff & DUS Assistant

richm021@duke.edu

Biology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Grunwald, Ron

Senior Lecturer

ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Foster, Jill C.

Staff Assistant to DUS Office

jill.foster@duke.edu

Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Arce, Antonio M.

Assistant Director

ama2@duke.edu

Chemistry

Director of Undergraduate Studies

MacPhail, Richard

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

richard.macphail@duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Roy, Christopher P.

Associate Professor of the Practice

chris.roy@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rosenthal, Janet R

Staff Assistant - Undergraduate Office

janet.rosenthal@duke.edu

Child Policy Research Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Babinski, Leslie M

Assistant Research Professor

leslie.babinski@duke.edu

Civic Engagement & Social Change Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mlyn, Eric J

Lecturer

eric.mlyn@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

González, José M.

Associate Professor

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Meyer, Matthew R

Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

Computer Science

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rodger, Susan H.

Professor of the Practice

rodger@cs.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Astrachan, Owen L.

Professor of the Practice

ola@cs.duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Pierson Eaves, Camelia

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

revp@cs.duke.edu

Cultural Anthropology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Stein, Rebecca L.

Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor

rlstein@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Bodager, Patricia D

pbodager@duke.edu

Dance

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vinesett, Ava L.

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

ava@duke.edu

Decision Sciences Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

de Marchi, Scott

Professor

demarchi@duke.edu

Documentary Studies Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sims, Christopher W

Director of Ed. & Curr./Certificate Program

csims@duke.edu

East Asian Studies Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Partner, Simon

Professor

spartner@duke.edu

Economics

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Fullenkamp, Connel

Professor of the Practice

cfullenk@econ.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kim, Grace

Associate Professor of the Practice

grace.kim@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kim, Grace

Associate Professor of the Practice

grace.kim@duke.edu

Education

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Malone, David M

Professor of the Practice

dmalone@duke.edu

Energy & the Environment Certificate

Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies

Klein, Emily M.

Professor

ek4@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Peterson, Stacy

Program Coordinator

stacy.peterson@duke.edu

English

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sussman, Charlotte S.

Associate Professor

charlotte.sussman@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dove, Michelle

Undergraduate Studies Assistant

md264@duke.edu

Environmental Sciences & Environmental Sciences and Policy Major

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Reid, Chantal D.

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division

chantal@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Digby, Leslie J.

Associate Professor of the Practice

ldigby@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rudy, Mary K

Professor

krudy@duke.edu

Genome Sciences & Policy Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Royal, Charmaine D.

Associate Professor

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Walther, Ingeborg C.

Professor of the Practice

waltheri@duke.edu

Global Health Major

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Toole, David C

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health

david.toole@duke.edu

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation

Director of Undergraduate Studies

McNally, Kim

Lecturing Fellow

kmcnally@duaa.duke.edu

History

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hall, Bruce S.

Associate Professor

bh71@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Holmes, Ruebe A.

Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Studies

ruebe.holmes@duke.edu

Human Development Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Gold, Deborah T.

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Szabo, Victoria

Director of the ISIS Certificate Program

ves4@duke.edu

Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Amato, Katharine M

Director of Undergraduate Studies

kmamato@duke.edu

International Comparative Studies Program

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mathers, Catherine

Associate Professor of the Practice of Program

catherine.mathers@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Poteet, Lisa

Program Coordinator and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

lisa@duke.edu

Jewish Studies Program Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Latino/a Studies Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Milian, Claudia

Associate Professor

claudia.milian@duke.edu

Latino/a Studies in the Global South Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Arce, Antonio M.

ama2@duke.edu

Linguistics

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Tetel, Julie A.

Professor

jtetel@duke.edu

Literature

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Viego, Antonio

Associate Professor

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Marine Science and Conservation Leadership

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Silliman, Brian R.

Rachel Carson Associate Professor of Marine Conservation Biology

brian.silliman@duke.edu

Marxism & Society Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hardt, Michael

Professor

hardt@duke.edu

Mathematics

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Saper, Leslie

Professor

saper@math.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Schott, Sarah

Assistant Professor of the Practice

schott@math.duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Aers, David

James B. Duke Professor

aers@duke.edu

Military Science: Army ROTC

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Macon, Major Rachelle ("Chelley") M.

Professor of Military Science

rachelle.macon@duke.edu

Music

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mösenbichler-Bryant, Verena

Associate Professor of the Practice

verena.m@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Perry, Bethany A

Undergraduate Studies Assistant

bethany.perry@duke.edu

Naval Science: Navy ROTC

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Bivans, Joseph C.

Visiting Assistant Professor

cbivans@gmail.com

Philosophy

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ferejohn, Michael T.

Professor

mtf@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Haynes, Janelle

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

rjjc77@duke.edu

Physics

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Scholberg, Kate

Professor

schol@phy.duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mercer, John M.

Associate Professor of the Practice

jmercer@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Blackmore, Connie

Staff Asst

blackmor@phy.duke.edu

Policy, Journalism & Media Studies Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rogerson, Kenneth S.

Associate Professor of the Practice

rogerson@duke.edu

Political Science

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Munger, Michael C.

Professor

munger@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Pierce, Suzanne E

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

suzanne.pierce@duke.edu

Politics, Philosophy & Economics Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Munger, Michael C.

Professor

munger@duke.edu

Program II Major

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Murphey-Brown, Rachael

Academic Dean, Trinity College

rachael.murphey-brown@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Hoyle, Rick

Professor

rhoyle@duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vieth, Angela

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

azvieth@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Edmister, Whitney

Career Specialist

wae10@duke.edu

Public Policy Studies Major

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Babinski, Leslie M

Assistant Research Professor

leslie.babinski@duke.edu

Religious Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Goodacre, Mark S.

Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rich, Holly D

Staff Specialist

holly.larson@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Vilches, Elvira L

Associate Professor

elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Travlos, Kim

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

kt125@duke.edu

Science & Society Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Royal, Charmaine D.

Associate Professor

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Andrews, Edna

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor

eda@duke.edu

Sociology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Harris, Angel L.

Professor

angel.harris@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Marshall, Tosha

Assistant to the Chair

am350@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine

Associate Professor of the Practice

mine@stat.duke.edu

Sustainability Engagement Certificate

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Clark, Charlotte

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Sustainability in the Division

cclark@duke.edu

Theater Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Bell, Neal C.

Professor of the Practice

neal.bell@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Thimke, Rachel V

Staff Assistant

rachel.thimke@duke.edu