Directors of Undergraduate Study

Aerospace Studies: Air Force ROTC

Jody Wood

Visiting Assistant Professor of Aerospace Studies

jody.wood@duke.edu

African & African American Studies

Charmaine DM Royal

Associate Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 668-6515

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Neil McWilliam

Walter H. Annenberg Professor of Art and Art History in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-6081

n.mcwilliam@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Shai Ginsburg

Associate Professor in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 681-4592

shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Biology

Ron Grunwald

Senior Lecturer of Biology

(919) 660-7322

ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies

Kenneth Maffitt, Ph.D.

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 681 3981

kmaffitt@duke.edu

Chemistry

Ross A. Widenhoefer

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1533

ross.widenhoefer@duke.edu

Classical Studies

José M. González

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-5105

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Computer Science

Susan H. Rodger

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Computer Science

(919) 660-6595

rodger@cs.duke.edu

Cultural Anthropology

Rebecca L. Stein

Associate Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-4663

rlstein@duke.edu

Dance

Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance

(919) 660-3354

ava@duke.edu

Documentary Studies Certificate

Chris Sims

Director of Ed. & Curr./Certificate Program

+1 919 660 3689

csims@duke.edu

Economics

Connel Fullenkamp

Professor of the Practice of Economics

(919) 660-1843

cfullenk@econ.duke.edu

Education

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

English

Dominika M Baran

Associate Professor of English

(919) 684-2741

dominika.baran@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Gabriel Nathan Rosenberg

Assistant Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Ingeborg C. Walther

Professor of the Practice of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3163

waltheri@duke.edu

Global Health Major

Dennis Alfred Clements

Professor of Pediatrics

(919) 684-7790

dennis.clements@duke.edu

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation

Kim McNally

Lecturing Fellow

+1 919 613 7516

kvm3@duke.edu

History

Malachi H. Hacohen

Professor of History

(919) 684-6819

mhacohen@duke.edu

Human Development Certificate

Deborah T. Gold

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 660-7530

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate

Katharine Marie Amato

Senior Lecturing Fellow in Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

(919) 613-6363

kmamato@duke.edu

International Comparative Studies Program

Catherine Mathers

Associate Professor of the Practice of Program in International Comparative Studies

(919) 660-4374

catherine.mathers@duke.edu

Jewish Studies Program Certificate

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3510

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Latino/a Studies Certificate

Claudia Milian

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3127

claudia.milian@duke.edu

Linguistics

Gareth O. Price

Visiting Assistant Professor of the Linguistics Program

(919) 684-6561

gareth.price@duke.edu

Literature

Antonio Viego

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 668-2687

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Marine Science and Conservation Leadership

Brian Reed Silliman

Rachel Carson Associate Professor of Marine Conservation Biology

(252) 504-7635

brian.silliman@duke.edu

Marxism & Society Certificate

Michael Hardt

Professor of Literature

(919) 684-3408

hardt@duke.edu

Mathematics

Leslie Saper

Professor of Mathematics

(919) 660-2843

saper@math.duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Michael Cornett, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

+1 919 681 8883

jmems@duke.edu

Military Science: Army ROTC

Rachelle Macon

Professor of Military Science

rachelle.macon@duke.edu

Music

Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3306

verena.m@duke.edu

Naval Science: Navy ROTC

Eva LaFiura

Visiting Assistant Professor

eva.lafiura@duke.edu

Neurosciences

Leonard Edward White

Associate Professor in Neurology

(919) 613-5028

len.white@duke.edu

Philosophy

Michael T. Ferejohn

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3053

mtf@duke.edu

Physics

Kate Scholberg

Arts & Sciences Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2962

schol@phy.duke.edu

Policy, Journalism & Media Studies Certificate

Kenneth S. Rogerson

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7387

rogerson@duke.edu

Political Science

Michael C. Munger

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4301

munger@duke.edu

Politics, Philosophy & Economics Certificate

Michael C. Munger

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4301

munger@duke.edu

Program II Major

Rachael Murphey-Brown, Ph.D.

Academic Dean, Trinity College

+1 919 684 2130

rachael.murphey-brown@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Rick Hoyle

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5791

rhoyle@duke.edu

Public Policy Studies Major

Christina M. Gibson-Davis

Associate Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7364

cgibson@duke.edu

Religious Studies

Mark S. Goodacre

Frances Hill Fox Professor

(919) 660-3503

goodacre@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Elvira L Vilches

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Science & Society Certificate

Charmaine DM Royal

Associate Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 668-6515

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Sociology

Angel Luis Harris

Professor in the Department of Sociology

angel.harris@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel

Associate Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-5956

mine@stat.duke.edu

Study of Ethics Certificate

Noah M. Pickus

Associate Research Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 684-2631

pickus@duke.edu

Sustainability Engagement Certificate

Charlotte Clark

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Sustainability in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy

(919) 684-3159

cclark@duke.edu

Theater Studies

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu