People

Ba, Bocar

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

+1 919 660 1800
bocar.ba@duke.edu

Departments

Babineau, Lauren

Staff Asst

Contact

+1 919 684 3465
lauren.babineau@duke.edu

Bach, Rebecca

Associate Professor of the Practice Emerita of Sociology

Contact

(919) 660-5606
rbach@soc.duke.edu

Bach, Jörn

Affiliate

Contact

jorn.bach@duke.edu

Departments

Bagg, Jonathan

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

Contact

(919) 660-3331
jbagg@duke.edu

Departments

Bail, Christopher

Douglas and Ellen Lowey Associate Professor

Contact

christopher.bail@duke.edu

Departments

Baker, Whitney

Departmental User Svcs Spec

Contact

+1 919 684 3180
whitney.baker@duke.edu

Baker, Paul

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Physics

Contact

paul.m.baker@duke.edu

Departments

Baker, Jeffrey

Research Professor in the Department of History

Contact

(919) 620-5374
jeffrey.baker@duke.edu

Departments

Bakthavatsalam, Subha

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

+1 919 660 1660
sb452@duke.edu

Departments

Baldin, Ilya

Director, Network Research & Infrastructure, UNC-CH

Contact

ibaldin@renci.org

Departments

Baldwin, Steven

Professor of Chemistry

Contact

(919) 660-1563
steven.baldwin@duke.edu

Departments

Baletti, Brenda

Lecturing Fellow of Thompson Writing Program

Contact

brenda.baletti@duke.edu

Balleisen, Edward

Professor of History

Contact

(919) 684-1964
eballeis@duke.edu

Bamberger, William

Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

Contact

bill.bamberger@duke.edu

Banks, David

Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

Contact

(919) 684-3743
banks@stat.duke.edu

Bansal, Ravi

Professor of Economics

Contact

(919) 660-7758
ravi.bansal@duke.edu

Departments

Bar-On, Rann

Lecturer of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2872

Departments

Baran, Dominika

Associate Professor in Linguistics

Contact

(919) 684-2741
dominika.baran@duke.edu

Baranger, Harold

Professor of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2598
harold.baranger@duke.edu

Departments

Barbeau, Phillip

Assistant Professor of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2629
psbarbeau@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Bardawil, Fadi

Scholar In Residence of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Bardhi, Arjada

Assistant Professor of Economics

Contact

arjada.bardhi@duke.edu

Departments

Bardo, Tony

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

anthony.bardo@duke.edu

Departments

Barger, Michael

Teaching Assistant

Contact

michael.barger@duke.edu

Barnes, Michael

Supervisor, Greenhouse

Contact

+1 919 328 9475
michael.barnes@duke.edu

Departments

Barnes, Nicole

Assistant Professor in the Program of Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Contact

(919) 684-8102
nicole.barnes@duke.edu

Barnes, Carolyn

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Contact

(919) 613-9290
carolyn.barnes@duke.edu

Barr, Juliana

Associate Professor in the Department of History

Contact

juliana.barr@duke.edu

Departments

Barrientos, Andres Felipe

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

+1 919 684 4210
andres.barrientos@duke.edu

Barseghyan, Levon

Visiting Professor of Economics

Contact

levon.barseghyan@duke.edu

Departments

Barteau, Mona

Research Technician I

Contact

mona.prakash@duke.edu

Departments

Bartesaghi, Alberto

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Contact

(919) 660-6579
alberto.bartesaghi@duke.edu

Departments

Barthel, Thomas

Charles H. Townes Assistant Professor of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2965
barthel@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Bartlett, Katharine

A. Kenneth Pye Professor of Law

Contact

(919) 613-8515
bartlett@law.duke.edu

Bartlett, Bryce

Graduate Assistant

Contact

bryce.bartlett@duke.edu

Departments

Bass, Steffen

Professor of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2479
bass@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Bass-Nelson, Patricia

Lab Preparator

Contact

+1 919 684 2267
patricia.bass.nelson@duke.edu

Departments

Bassiri, Nima

Assistant Professor of Literature

Contact

nima.bassiri@duke.edu

Departments

Bates, Abigaile

Staff

Contact

+1 919 684 2224
abigaile.bates@duke.edu

Batson, Ronald

Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 660-5686
batson@duke.edu

Bauer, Monika

Instructor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Contact

monika.bauer@duke.edu

Baugh, L.

Associate Professor of Biology

Contact

(919) 613-8179
ryan.baugh@duke.edu

Departments

Baxter, David

Departmental Business Mgr I

Contact

+1 919 668 6924
david.baxter@duke.edu

Bayer, Patrick

Gilhuly Family Professor

Contact

(919) 660-1800
patrick.bayer@duke.edu

Departments

Bazemore, Serena

Program Director

Contact

+1 919 660 3504
serena.elliott@duke.edu

Beale, J.

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2814
beale@math.duke.edu

Beardsley, Kyle

Associate Professor of Political Science

Contact

(919) 660-4318
kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Beaver, Catherine

Departmental Business Mgr II

Contact

+1 919 684 2772
cabeaver@duke.edu

Departments

Bebenek, Tadeusz

Analyst, IT

Contact

+1 919 660 3040
t.bebenek@duke.edu

Becker, Charles

Research Professor of Economics

Contact

(919) 660-1885
cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Departments

Becker, Jennifer

Staff Asst

Contact

+1 919 660 1881
jennifer.becker@duke.edu

Departments

Beckley, Amber

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

amber.beckley@duke.edu

Beckwith, Sarah

Professor in the Department of Religion

Contact

(919) 684-2741
ott@duke.edu

Beeker, Lois

Building Manager, West Quad

Contact

+1 919 724 9914
lgandee@duke.edu

Begali, Mattia

Lecturing Fellow of Romance

Contact

(919) 660-2436
mattia.begali@duke.edu

Departments

Behringer, Robert

James B. Duke Professor of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2550
bob@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Bejsovec, Amy

Associate Professor of Biology

Contact

(919) 613-8162
bejsovec@duke.edu

Departments

Belcher, Heather

Associate In Research

Contact

+1 919 613 8202
heather.belcher@duke.edu

Departments

Bell, Neal

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

Contact

(919) 660-3380
neal.bell@duke.edu

Bell, David

Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies

Contact

(919) 660-3100
dfbell@duke.edu

Bell, Karen

Department Administrator

Contact

+1 919 684 1969
kbell@duke.edu

Departments

Belloni, Alexandre

Professor of Statistical Science

Contact

(919) 660-3791
alexandre.belloni@duke.edu

Belsky, Daniel

Assistant Professor in Population Health Sciences

Contact

(919) 613-4534
daniel.belsky@duke.edu

Ben Tarif, Abdelrazzaq

Instructor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Contact

ben.tarif@duke.edu

Bend, Torry

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Contact

(919) 660-3383
torry.bend@duke.edu

Departments

Bendich, Paul

Associate Research Professor of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2811
paul.bendich@duke.edu

Benfey, Philip

Paul Kramer Professor of Biology in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Contact

(919) 660-7338
philip.benfey@duke.edu

Departments

Benjamin, Douglas

Research Scientist

Contact

Douglas.Benjamin@duke.edu

Departments

Benmamoun, Elabbas

Professor of the Linguistics Program

Contact

abbas.benmamoun@duke.edu

Bennear, Lori

Associate Professor in the Department of Economics

Contact

(919) 613-8083
lori.bennear@duke.edu

Bennett, Gary

Bishop-MacDermott Family Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 808-7821
gary.bennett@duke.edu

Beramendi, Pablo

Professor of Political Science

Contact

(919) 660-4336
pablo.beramendi@duke.edu

Beratan, David

R.J. Reynolds Professor of Chemistry

Contact

(919) 660-1526
david.beratan@duke.edu

Departments

Berberian, David

Staff

Contact

+1 919 660 1706
david.berberian@duke.edu

Departments

Berchuck, Samuel

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

+1 919 684 4210
sam.berchuck@duke.edu

Bergelson, Elika

Assistant Professor in the Program in Linguistics

Contact

(919) 660-8753
elika.bergelson@duke.edu

Bergemann, Christina

Research Technician II

Contact

+1 919 613 8004
cmbergemann@gmail.com

Departments

Berger, James

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics

Contact

(919) 684-4531
berger@stat.duke.edu

Bergl, Richard

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

Contact

(919) 684-4124

Berliner, Paul

Arts and Sciences Professor Emeritus of Music

Contact

(919) 660-3322
paul.berliner@duke.edu

Departments

Bermeo, Sarah

Associate Professor of Political Science

Contact

(919) 613-7349
sarah.bermeo@duke.edu

Bernhard, Jonah

Research Associate

Contact

jonah.bernhard@duke.edu

Departments

Bernhardt, Emily

Jerry G. and Patricia Crawford Hubbard Professor

Contact

(919) 660-7318
emily.bernhardt@duke.edu

Departments

Bernhardt, Johanna

Staff Asst

Contact

+1 919 660 7372
jcbernha@duke.edu

Departments

Berrio Escobar, Alejandro

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

+1 919 668 6249
alejo.berrio@duke.edu

Departments

Bessent, Helga

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Contact

(919) 660-3172
hwb@duke.edu

Bester, Cacey

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

cacey.stevens@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Betancourt, Brenda

Postdoctoral Associate

Contact

bbetanc1@soe.ucsc.edu

Bettman, James

Professor in the Department of Psychology & Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 660-7851
jrb12@duke.edu

Bhandawat, Vikas

Assistant Professor of Biology

Contact

(919) 684-1703
vikas.bhandawat@duke.edu

Departments

Bianchi, Francesco

Associate Professor of Economics

Contact

(919) 660-1828
francesco.bianchi@duke.edu

Departments

Biermann, Alan

Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

Contact

(919) 660-6532
awb@cs.duke.edu

Departments

Bilanceri, Laura

Instructor

Contact

laura.bilanceri@duke.edu

Departments

Bivans, Joseph

Visiting Assistant Professor

Contact

joseph.bivans@duke.edu

Black, Taylor

Assistant Professor of English

Contact

t.black@duke.edu

Departments

Blackmon, Milton

Associate Dean, Trinity College

Contact

+1 919 684 2130
milton.blackmon@duke.edu

Departments

Blackshear, John

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 684-2130
john.blackshear@duke.edu

Blake, Lewis

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2800
blake@math.duke.edu

Blakey, Melissa

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Advanced

Contact

+1 919 660 6975
mblakey@math.duke.edu

Blankenship, Pamela

Research Administration Specialist

Contact

+1 919 660 7438
pamela.blankenship@duke.edu

Departments

Bleich, Andrew

Research Technician II

Contact

+1 919 613 6649
andrew.bleich@duke.edu

Departments

Blum, Volker

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Contact

volker.blum@duke.edu

Departments

Blumenthal, James

Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 684-3828
blume003@mc.duke.edu

Board, John

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Contact

(919) 660-5272
jab@ee.duke.edu

Departments

Boatwright, Mary

Professor of Classical Studies

Contact

(919) 684-3189
tboat@duke.edu

Bocci, Paolo

Lecturing Fellow of Thompson Writing Program

Contact

paolo.bocci@duke.edu

Bodager, Patricia

Department Administrator, Director of Undergraduate Studies Assistant

Contact

+1 919 684 5012
pbodager@duke.edu

Boers, Greta

Coordinator, First-Year Library Instruction

Contact

+1 919 660 5864
greta.boers@duke.edu

Departments

Boggs, Rita

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

Contact

+1 919 681 2691
rita.boggs@duke.edu

Departments

Bollerslev, Tim

Juanita and Clifton Kreps Professor of Economics, in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Contact

(919) 660-1846
tim.bollerslev@duke.edu

Departments

Bomze, Yuriy

Lab Administrator

Contact

+1 919 660 2500
bomze456@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Bonilla-Silva, Eduardo

James B. Duke Professor of Sociology

Contact

(919) 660-5607
eb48@duke.edu

Bonker, Dirk

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Contact

(919) 684-3930
dirk.bonker@duke.edu

Bonner, Melanie

Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 681-0024
melanie.bonner@duke.edu

Bookman, Jack

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2831
bookman@math.duke.edu

Boomhower, Jeremy

Staff Assistant

Contact

+1 919 684 3770
jeremy.boomhower@duke.edu

Boquist, Blythe

Program Coordinator

Contact

+1 919 660 7338
bbooher@duke.edu

Departments

Botsford, Beverly

Staff Musician

Contact

+1 919 660 3354
beverly.botsford@gmail.com

Departments

Boulding, William

Dean of the Fuqua School of Business

Contact

(919) 660-7822
bb1@duke.edu

Departments

Boum-Biyong, Marie Natacha

Instructor of Romance Studies

Contact

natacha.biyong@duke.edu

Departments

Boumaaza, Amal

Lecturing Fellow*

Contact

+1 919 613 8316
amal.boumaaza@duke.edu

Bowens, Jaada

Administrative Manager

Contact

+1 919 684 8070
jaada.bowens@duke.edu

Bowler, Kate

Associate Professor of the History of Christianity in North America

Contact

kbowler@div.duke.edu

Boyd, Lawrence

Adjunct Associate Professor in the Pratt School of Engineering

Contact

lawrence.boyd@duke.edu

Boyd, Gale

Associate Research Professor of Economics

Contact

(919) 660-6892
gale.boyd@duke.edu

Departments

Boyd, David

Hymowitz Family Professor of the Practice in Global Health

Contact

(919) 613-4499
david.boyd@duke.edu

Departments

Boyer, Douglas

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

Contact

doug.boyer@duke.edu

Boyette, Adam

Lecturing Fellow of Thompson Writing Program

Contact

adam.boyette@duke.edu

Bradetich, Abby

Marketing Specialist

Contact

+1 919 684 4334
abigail.bradetich@duke.edu

Departments

Brading, Katherine

Professor of Philosophy

Contact

katherine.bland@duke.edu

Departments

Brady, Nicole

Financial Specialist

Contact

+1 919 684 1676
nb120@duke.edu

Departments

Brandon, Adrienne

Staff Assistant

Contact

+1 919 660 3354
adrienne.brandon@duke.edu

Departments

Brandon, Robert

Professor of Philosophy

Contact

(919) 660-3067
rbrandon@duke.edu

Bray, Hubert

Professor of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 757-8428
hubert.bray@duke.edu

Bray, Clark

Associate Professor of the Practice of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2822
cbray@math.duke.edu

Departments

Brennan, H.

Research Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Contact

(919) 660-5951
geoffrey.brennan@duke.edu

Bretherton, Luke

Professor of Theological Ethics

Contact

(919) 660-3497
luke.bretherton@duke.edu

Brettler, Marc

Bernice and Morton Lerner Professor in Judaic Studies

Contact

marc.brettler@duke.edu

Brinson, L. Catherine

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Contact

(919) 660-5310
cate.brinson@duke.edu

Britz, Gregory

Associate Director for Operations & Finance

Contact

+1 919 660 3658
gbritz@duke.edu

Brodhead, Richard

William Preston Few Professor of English

Contact

(919) 684-2424
president@duke.edu

Departments

Brothers, Thomas

Professor of Music

Contact

(919) 660-3309
tdb@duke.edu

Departments

Broverman, Sherryl

Associate Professor of the Practice of Biology

Contact

(919) 668-0228
sbrover@duke.edu

Brown, Kenneth

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Contact

(919) 660-1376
kenneth.r.brown@duke.edu

Departments

Brown, Anthony

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

Contact

(919) 613-7322
anthony.brown@duke.edu

Brown, Kenneth

Affiliate

Contact

kbrown@mtsservices.com

Departments

Brown, Donna

Senior Program Coordinator

Contact

+1 919 613 8103
donna.brown@duke.edu

Brown, Monique

Accounting Specialist

Contact

+1 919 660 2807
mybrown@math.duke.edu

Brown, John

Professor of the Practice of Music

Contact

(919) 660-3385
jbrown@duke.edu

Departments

Brown, Nathaniel

Library Associate

Contact

+1 919 660 5954
nathaniel.brown@duke.edu

Departments

Brown, Robert

Lecturer of Physics

Contact

(919) 660-2567
rgb@phy.duke.edu

Departments

Brown, Tyson

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Contact

(919) 660-5680
tyson.brown@duke.edu

Departments

Brown, Margaret

Visiting Assistant Professor in Political Science

Contact

(919) 660-3058
margaret.brown2@duke.edu

Brown, Kimberly

Analyst, IT - - Classroom Support Services

Contact

+1 919 660 3088
kab38@duke.edu

Browne, Jamie

Instructor B of Thompson Writing Program

Contact

jamie.browne@duke.edu

Brownell, Kelly

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Contact

(919) 613-7397
kelly.brownell@duke.edu

Brunel, Nicolas

Professor of Neurobiology

Contact

(919) 684-8684
nicolas.brunel@duke.edu

Departments

Bruzelius, Caroline

Anne Murnick Cogan Professor Emerita of Art and Art History

Contact

(919) 641-0612
c.bruzelius@duke.edu

Bryan, Pat

Business Manager

Contact

+1 919 660 3090
pat.bryan@duke.edu

Bryan, Paul

Professor of Music Emeritus (Wind Symphony, euphonium)

Contact

+1 919 660 3300
pbryan@duke.edu

Departments

Bryant, Robert

Phillip Griffiths Professor of Mathematics

Contact

(919) 660-2817
bryant@math.duke.edu

Departments

Buchanan, Allen

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Contact

(919) 383-0449
allenb@duke.edu

Departments

Buell, Seiko

Japanese Program Staff

Contact

+1 919 481 0935
seiko.buell@duke.edu

Bugatti Guessi, Luiz

Affiliate

Contact

luiz.bugatti.guessi@duke.edu

Departments

Bugni, Federico

Associate Professor of Economics

Contact

(919) 660-1887
federico.bugni@duke.edu

Departments

Bunn, Cynthia

Departmental Business Mgr II

Contact

+1 919 660 3342
cpbunn@duke.edu

Departments

Burden, P Gail

Analyst, IT - West Campus/Trent Support

Contact

+1 919 660 3039
gail.burden@duke.edu

Burdick, Donald

Associate Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

Contact

+1 919 668 2649
dsb@stat.duke.edu

Burian, Peter

Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

Contact

(919) 684-2005
pburian@duke.edu

Burke, Josiah

Analyst, IT - - Classroom Support Services

Contact

+1 919 660 3088
josiah.burke@duke.edu

Burkhalter, Geoffrey

Analyst, IT - East Campus/Smith Support

Contact

+1 919 660 3038
geoffb@duke.edu

Burkhalter, Stephen

Analyst, IT

Contact

+1 919 314 7432
stephen.burkhalter@duke.edu

Burkhard, Carla

Duke Temporary Service

Contact

+1 919 681 3132
carla.a.gonzalez@duke.edu

Burmeister, Edwin

Research Professor Emeritus

Contact

+1 919 660 1800
eb@econ.duke.edu

Departments

Burnett, Mike

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

Contact

+1 919 684 8036
michael.burnett@duke.edu

Burns, Tamara

Staff Asst

Contact

+1 919 660 1829
tamara.burns@duke.edu

Departments

Burnside, A.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor

Contact

(919) 660-1808
craig.burnside@duke.edu

Departments

Bursac, Nenad

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Contact

(919) 660-5510

Burton, Linda

James B. Duke Professor of Sociology

Contact

(919) 613-9258
lburton@soc.duke.edu

Busch, Matthew

Research & Devel Engineer III

Contact

+1 919 660 2694
matthew.busch@duke.edu

Departments

Butler, Marilyn

Graduate Program Coordinator

Contact

+1 919 660 6538
marilyn.butler@duke.edu

Departments

Butters, Ronald

Professor Emeritus of English

Contact

(919) 684-6561
ronbutters@aol.com

Departments

Byerly, Ingrid

Senior Lecturing Fellow of the Thompson Writing Program

Contact

(919) 684-5012
ingrid@duke.edu

Byrne, Laura

Instructor of Music

Contact

(919) 660-3300
laurasbyrneharpist@yahoo.com

Departments