People

Dale, Greg

Contact

(919) 613-7520
gdale@duke.edu

Daley, Brendan

Contact

brendan.daley@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor of Business Administration

Daly, Emily K

Contact

(919) 660-5879
emily.daly@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Instruction & Outreach Librarian

Damasceno, Leslie H.

Contact

(212) 513-8699
ljhd@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Portuguese
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Portuguese

Danelon, Nevio

Contact

(919) 684-2224
neviodanelon@gmail.com

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Postdoctoral Associate

Danforth, Jill A

Contact

(919) 660-7401
jill.danforth@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

Daniels, Patrick S

Contact

(919) 660-2401
patrick.daniels@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Manager, IT - West Campus/Trent Support

Darity, William A.

Contact

(919) 613-7336
william.darity@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Professor of African and African American Studies and Economics
Economics
Professor of Economics and African and African American Studies

Daubechies, Ingrid

Contact

(919) 660-2805
ingrid.daubechies@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
James B. Duke Professor

Davidson, Harry L.

Contact

(919) 660-3324
hdavid@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Davis, Ellen F.

Contact

(919) 660-3561
edavis@div.duke.edu

Departments
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Amos Ragan Kearns Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Graduate Program in Religion
Amos Ragan Kearns Professor of Bible and Practical Theology

Davis, N. Gregson

Contact

(919) 684-3244
gdav@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities
Romance Studies
Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities

Davis, Patricia H.

Contact

(919) 660-2960
patty.hight.davis@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Administrative Mgr, Dept of Physics

Davis, Susan B

Contact

(919) 660-3131
susan.davis@duke.edu

Departments
Office of Finance and Administration
HR Departmental Manager III

Dawson, Geraldine

Contact

(919) 668-0070
geraldine.dawson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Pediatrics

Day, Ruth S.

Contact

(919) 660-5694
ruthday@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor
Linguistics
Associate Professor

Day, William R

Contact

(919) 660-1514, (919) 660-1646
bill.day@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Analyst, IT
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Department of Chemistry IT Support

Daye Patterson, Bernice

Contact

culanth-dgs@duke.edu

De Bellis, Michael D.

Contact

(919) 385-0871
debel002@mc.duke.edu

Departments

De Brigard, Felipe

Contact

(919) 660-3050
felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Professor

de Marchi, Neil

Contact

(919) 660-1834
demarchi@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor Emeritus

de Marchi, Scott

Contact

(919) 660-4342
scott.demarchi@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Associate Chair and Professor

de Marchi, Scott

Contact

(919) 660-4342
demarchi@duke.edu

Departments

Deahl, Benjamin F

Contact

(919) 668-0327
ben.deahl@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - West Campus/Trent Support

Degan, Simone

Contact

(919) 660-8459
simone.degan@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Research Scientist

DeGeorges, Thomas

Contact

(919) 684-1745
thomas.degeorges@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Research Project Coordinator
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Research Project Coordinator

Delaire, Olivier

Contact

(919) 660-5310

Departments
Physics
Associate Professor

DeNeef, A Leigh

Contact

leigh.deneef@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor Emeritus of English

Denman, Susan

Contact

(919) 684-9373
susan.denman@duke.edu

Departments

Derbyshire, Emily R.

Contact

(919) 660-1511
emily.derbyshire@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Deutsch, Sarah J.

Contact

(919) 684-2602
sarah.deutsch@duke.edu

Departments

DeVido, Elise A.

Contact

ead32@duke.edu

Departments
History
Visiting Assistant Professor

Dickinson, Barbara

Contact

(919) 660-3352
bhdic@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of the Practice
Dance
Professor of the Practice

Digby, Leslie J.

Contact

(919) 660-7398
ldigby@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate Professor of the Practice

Dillon, Sheila

Contact

(919) 684-6082
sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Professor
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor

Dimac-Stohl, Kristin A

Contact

(919) 660-7368
kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate In Research

Dimpfl, Michael D.

Contact

(919) 660-4368
mike.dimpfl@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Dix-Carneiro, Rafael

Contact

919-660-1820
rafael.dix.carneiro@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Dobbins, James T.

Contact

james.dobbins@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor

Dodge, Kenneth A.

Contact

(919) 613-7864
dodge@duke.edu

Departments

Dolan, Kristen J.

Contact

(919) 660-3076
kristen.dolan@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Instructor* of German

Dolbow, John E.

Contact

(919) 660-5202
john.dolbow@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Professor

Donahue, Joseph

Contact

(919) 684-2741
joseph.donahue@duke.edu

Departments
English
Helen L. Bevington Professor of the Practice of Modern Poetry

Donald, Bruce R.

Departments
Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Computer Science
James B. Duke Professor
Donald Laboratory
James B. Duke Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
James B. Duke Professor

Dong, Xiaoying

Contact

919-660-2800
xiaoying.dong@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dong, Xinnian

Contact

(919) 613-8176
xdong@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Arts and Sciences Professor

Donohue, Kathleen

Contact

(919) 684-6095
k.donohue@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor

Donowitz, Nicholas

Contact

nick.donowitz@gmail.com

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
MEM (Nicholas)/MBA (Fuqua), 2010

Dorff, Jimmy

Contact

(919) 660-2565
help@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
IT Senior Manager
Trinity Office of Technology Services
IT Senior Manager - Department of Physics

Dorfman, Vladimiro

Contact

(919) 684-6605
adorfman@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus
Literature
Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus

Dorrance, M

Contact

(919) 660-3354
mdorranc@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus

Doty, Jason L

Contact

(919) 668-1921, (919) 381-7161
j.doty@duke.edu

Departments

Doty, Zachary M.

Contact

919-660-3715
zmd2@duke.edu

Douthit, Patrick

Contact

(919) 684-2830
patrick.douthit@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Lecturing Fellow* African & African American Studies

Dove, Michelle

Contact

(919) 684-6820
md264@duke.edu

Departments
English
Undergraduate Studies Assistant

Dowd, Jason

Contact

(919) 660-7372
jason.dowd@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Dowell, Earl H.

Contact

(919) 660-5302
earl.dowell@duke.edu

Departments
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
William Holland Hall Professor of Mechanical Engineering in the Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. School of Engineering
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
William Holland Hall Professor of Mechanical Engineering in the Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. School of Engineering

Doyle, Sara

Contact

(919) 684-6582
sara.doyle@duke.edu

Departments

Drea, Christine M.

Contact

(919) 660-7367
cdrea@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Earl D. McLean Professor
Evolutionary Anthropology
Earl D. McLean Professor

Driehuys, Bastiaan

Contact

(919) 684-7786
bastiaan.driehuys@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Associate Research Professor

Duara, Prasenjit

Contact

(919) 684-3626
prasenjit.duara@duke.edu

Departments
History
Oscar L. Tang Family Professor of East Asian Studies

Duarte, Derison

Contact

(919) 660-3300
derison.duarte@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

DuBois, Katharine

Contact

(919) 684-2307
katharine.dubois@duke.edu

Departments
History
Lecturing Fellow*
Religious Studies
Lecturing Fellow*

Dubois, Laurent

Contact

(919) 660-3112
laurent.dubois@duke.edu

Duddy, Patrick D.

Contact

(919) 668-9177
patrick.duddy@duke.edu

Dudenhefer, Paul

Contact

pauldude@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Dir, Programs

Duffy, Eve

Contact

(919) 684-3272
eve.duffy@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Associate Professor

Duke, Valerie A

Contact

(919) 660-5753
duke0007@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Staff Assistant

Dunham, John D

Contact

(919) 660-2542
dunham@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Accelerator Technician

Dunn, Robin R

Contact

(919) 660-5793
robin.dunn@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Human Subjects Coordinator

Dunn, Susan R.

Contact

(919) 660-3323
opera@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Dunson, David B.

Contact

(919) 684-8025
dunson@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Arts and Sciences Professor
Mathematics
Arts and Sciences Professor

Dupre, Matthew E.

Contact

(919) 681-6811
matthew.dupre@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor

Durrett, Richard T.

Contact

(919) 660-6970
rtd@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
James B. Duke Professor
Probability: Theory and Applications
James B. Duke Professor

Duvall, Robert C.

Contact

(919) 660-6567
rcd@cs.duke.edu

Deardorff, Darla

Contact

(919) 668-1928
d.deardorff@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Adjunct Instructor of Education

Duan, Li

Contact

leo.duan@duke.edu

Daly, Samuel F

Contact

(919) 684-2830
samuel.furychilds.daly@duke.edu

Departments

D'Alessandro, Michael F

Contact

(919) 684-2741
michael.dalessandro@duke.edu

Departments
English
Assistant Professor

Dougherty, Jessica

Contact

(919) 660-2421
jessica.dougherty@duke.edu

Departments
Slavic Centers
Associate Grants & Contracts Administrator

Dasmohapatra, Sudipta

Contact

(919) 684-4263
sudipta.dasmohapatra@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Lecturer, Senior

Dutta, Subhajit

Contact

(919) 684-4210
subhajit.dutta@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Visiting Assistant Professor

Duda, Paulina M

Contact

(919) 660-3140
paulina.duda@duke.edu

Departments
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Visiting Instructor

Dreher, Madeline C

Contact

(919) 681-0437
madeline.dreher@duke.edu

Departments

Dieng, Awa

Contact

awa.dieng@duke.edu

Departments

Davidson, Christina C.

Contact

christina.davidson@duke.edu

Departments
History
Instructor*

Davidson, Cathy N.

Contact

(919) 684-8471
cathy.davidson@duke.edu

Departments

DeFrantz, Thomas F

Contact

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor
African & African American Studies
Professor of African and African American Studies and Theater Studies
Dance
Professor in the Program
Theater Studies
Professor

Darnell, Cynthia

Contact

(919) 684-1001
cynthia.darnell@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Deng, Yuan

Contact

yuan.deng@duke.edu

Departments

Dickinson, Jazz

Contact

(919) 613-8203
jazz.dickinson@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Scholar

Dillon, Ben

Contact

(919) 660-3512
ben.dillon@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Instructor, Special Programs

Dubey, Abhishek k.

Contact

abhishek.dubey@duke.edu

Departments

Duncan, Tanya

Contact

(919) 684-9863
tanya.duncan@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate