People

Gabara, Esther L.

Contact

(919) 660-3100
egabara@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Associate Professor
Romance Studies
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor
Latino/a Studies Certificate
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor

Gaines, Jane M.

Contact

(919) 660-3196
jmgaines@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Professor Emeritus

Gaither, Sarah E.

Contact

(919) 660-5721
sarah.gaither@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Professor

Galeazzo, Ludovica

Contact

ludovica.galeazzo@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Postdoctoral Associate

Galef, Bennett G

Contact

(919) 613-7372
galef@mcmaster.ca

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Gallant, A Ronald

Contact

+1 919 660 1824, +1 919 660 1800
aronaldg@gmail.com

Departments
Economics
Hanes Corporation Foundation Professor of Business Administration and Economics

Galletti, Sara

Contact

(919) 668-6203
sara.galletti@duke.edu

Departments

Gao, Bai

Contact

(919) 660-5620
bagao@soc.duke.edu

Departments

Gao, Haiyan

Contact

(919) 660-2622
haiyan.gao@dku.edu.cn

Departments
Physics
Henry Newson Professor

Gao, Junyang

Contact

junyang.gao@duke.edu

Departments

Gao, Yasheng

Contact

ygao@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Garbutt, Quincy N

Contact

(919) 684-1274, (919) 236-3416
quincy.garbutt@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - West Campus/Trent Support

Garci-Gómez, Miguel

Contact

(919) 660-3111, (919) 660-3100
miguel.garci.gomez@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies

Garlick, Robert J

Contact

(919) 660-1831
robert.garlick@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Garner, Angela D

Contact

(919) 660-2503
agarner@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Fiscal Specialist

Garreta, Anne

Contact

anne.garreta@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Research Professor
Literature
Research Professor

Gaspar, Barry

Contact

(919) 684-2109
dgaspar@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Gassman-Pines, Anna

Contact

(919) 613-7301
agassman.pines@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Gauthier, Daniel J

Contact

(919) 660-2511
gauthier@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research Professor
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Research Professor

Gawne, Rick

Contact

richard.gawne@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Assistant, Ph D Student

Ge, Rong

Contact

(919) 660-6517
rongge@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Geddings, Chris

Contact

(919) 660-1836
chris.geddings@duke.edu

Departments

Gelfand, Alan E.

Contact

(919) 668-5229
alan@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
James B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
James B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

Gellen, Kata

Contact

(919) 660-3168
kata.gellen@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

Geller, Robin J.

Contact

(919) 684-6835
robin.geller@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Executive Assistant

George, Keikarion A.

Contact

(919) 613-7450
keikarion.george@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Specialist, IT - Classroom Support Services

George, Linda K.

Contact

(919) 660-7530, (919) 660-5605
linda.george@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Arts and Sciences Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor

Georgiev, Ivelin S

Contact

ivelin@cs.duke.edu

Gerber, Gerald E.

Contact

gerald.gerber@duke.edu

Departments
English
Associate Professor Emeritus

Gerdts, Melissa

Contact

melissa.gerdts@duke.edu

Gereffi, Gary

Contact

(919) 660-5611
ggere@soc.duke.edu

Gerend, Peter J.

Contact

peter.gerend@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

Gesquiere, Laurence

Contact

(919) 613-9762
lrg14@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Research Scientist

Gessler, Nicholas

Departments

Getz, Jayce R.

Contact

(919) 660-2800
jgetz@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

Ghattas, Kathryn A

Contact

(919) 613-8181, (919) 668-6590
kathryn.springer@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Tech. II

Gheith, Jehanne

Contact

(919) 660-3147
gheith@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature
Education
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

Gibson, Buff (Ann) E.

Contact

(919) 684-5917, (919) 684-9398
buff.gibson@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Resource Center
Program Coordinator

Gibson, Joshua M

Contact

(919) 660-3195
joshigi@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Assoicate Professor of the Practice of
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Associate Professor of the Practice

Gibson-Davis, Christina M.

Contact

(919) 613-7364
cgibson@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor

Gilbert, Paula E

Contact

(919) 684-5383, (919) 684-2621
pgilbert@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Associate Dean, Director of Continuing Education and Summer Sessions
Academic Deans
Associate Dean, Trinity College

Gillespie, Michael A.

Contact

(919) 660-4308
mgillesp@duke.edu

Gilliam, Bryan

Contact

(919) 660-3321
bgilliam@duke.edu

Gilmore, Jimmy

Contact

(919) 660-3300
lizandjimmy@nc.rr.com

Departments
Music
Instructor

Ginsburg, Shai

Contact

(919) 681-4592
shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Departments

Giugni, Astrid A

Contact

astrid.giugni@duke.edu

Departments

Glander, Kenneth E.

Contact

(919) 668-0267
glander@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Professor Emeritus

Glass, Andrea P

Contact

(919) 668-2539
andrea.glass@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Central Campus User Support

Glymph, Thavolia

Contact

(919) 668-1625
thavolia@duke.edu

Göknar, Erdag

Contact

(919) 660-3151
goknar@duke.edu

Departments

Gold, Deborah T.

Contact

(919) 660-7530
deborah.gold@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Research Professor of Sociology and Psychology and Neuroscience
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Sociology
Human Development Certificate
Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Golding, Martin P.

Contact

(919) 660-3062
golding@law.duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Professor Emeritus
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Professor Emeritus

Goldman, Cecelia W

Contact

(919) 660-3300
cwgoldma@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Administrative Secretary

Goldstein, David B.

Contact

(212) 305-0932
d.goldstein@duke.edu

Departments

Goldston, David B.

Contact

(919) 668-0074
david.goldston@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor

Gomes, Edward

Contact

(919) 684-4411
edward.gomes@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Senior Assoc Dean, TTS
Office of the Dean
Senior Assoc Dean, TTS

Gonthier, Christelle M

Contact

(919) 660-3100
christelle.gonthier@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Romance

González, José M.

Contact

(919) 684-5105
jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Associate Professor

Goodacre, Mark S.

Contact

(919) 660-3503
goodacre@duke.edu

Gooden, Christiana Conti

Contact

(919) 660-1506
c.conti@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Administrative Assistant - Chair's Office

Gooden, David

Contact

(919) 684-0237
david.gooden@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Research Scientist

Goodwill, CH(COL) Ret. Jim

Contact

jim.goodwill@duke.edu

Departments

Gopen, George D.

Contact

ggopen@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor of Practice Emeritus

Gordan, Raluca M.

Contact

(919) 684-9881
raluca.gordan@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Gordon, Jake

Contact

(919) 660-7306
jacob.gordon@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Data Manager

Gordon, Jennifer M

Contact

jenny.gordon@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Horticulturist

Gordon, Kacy L

Contact

(919) 613-9037
kacy.gordon@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Scholar

Goshaw, Alfred T.

Contact

(919) 660-2584
goshaw@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
James B. Duke Professor

Goss, Kristin A.

Contact

(919) 613-7331
kgoss@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Associate Professor

Grabowski, Henry G.

Contact

(919) 660-1839
grabow@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor Emeritus

Graham, Daniel A.

Contact

(919) 660-1802
daniel.graham@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor Emeritus

Grant, Ruth W.

Contact

(919) 660-4316
grant@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Professor
Philosophy
Professor

Graves, Joseph L.

Contact

(919) 660-7372
jlg85@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Grebe, Nicholas M

Contact

(919) 660-7368
nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

green, douglas p.

Contact

(919) 660-5759
douglas.green@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Lecturing Fellow of Markets & Management
Markets & Management Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Markets & Management

Greenberg, Susan

Contact

(919) 660-3300
susie@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor

Greene, Brian J

Contact

(919) 681-8294
brian.j.greene@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Program Coordinator, Office of Faculty Affairs
Office of Faculty Affairs
Program Coordinator

Greene, Deborah

Contact

(919) 660-8727
deborah.r.greene@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Research Scientist

Greer, Margaret R.

Contact

(919) 489-2438, (415) 913-7171
mgreer@duke.edu

Departments

Grieco, Joseph

Contact

(919) 660-4315
grieco@duke.edu

Departments

Griffin, Sarah K

Contact

(919) 660-6937
sarah.griffin@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Public Services Assistant

Griffin, Timothy M

Contact

tmgriff@duke.edu

Departments
Animal Locomotion Lab
Research Associate

Griffith, Alissa P

Contact

(919) 660-3199
alissa.griffith@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Instructional Staff of Education

Griffith, Darbi

Contact

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate In Research

Griffiths, Paul J.

Contact

(919) 660-3413
pgriffit@gmail.com

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
William K. Warren Foundation Professor of Catholic Theology

Grillet, Jean-Patrick G.

Contact

jean.patrick.grillet@duke.edu

Departments

Grillo, Jennie

Contact

(919) 660-3432
jgrillo@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor of Old Testament

Grimes, Christina

Contact

(919) 660-5688
cgrimes@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Professor of the Practice Emerita

Grody, George

Contact

george.grody@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Lecturing Fellow of Markets & Management
Markets & Management Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Markets & Management

Groh, Jennifer M.

Contact

(919) 681-6536
jennifer.m.groh@duke.edu

Departments

Grosz, Elizabeth

Contact

(919) 684-4052
elizabeth.grosz@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Jean Fox O'Barr Women's Studies Professor
Literature
Professor

Gruen, Margaret

Contact

meg84@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Research Scientist

Grunert, Laura W

Contact

(919) 684-2793
lwg@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Analyst I

Grunwald, Ron

Contact

(919) 660-7322
ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Lecturer

Grusz, Amanda L

Contact

alg3@duke.edu

Departments
Pryer Lab
Ph. D. Candidate

Gu, Chao

Contact

(919) 660-2500
cg225@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Gu, Yangnan

Contact

yangnan.gu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Associate, Senior

Guardabascio, Matia A

Contact

(919) 684-2741
mag100@duke.edu

Departments
English
Event Coordinator and Assistant to the Business Manager

Guilak, Farshid

Contact

guilak@duke.edu

Departments
Animal Locomotion Lab
Lazlo Ormandy Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Gustafson, Michael R.

Contact

(919) 660-5354
mrg@duke.edu

Departments
Office of Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows
Associate Professor of the Practice

Gutierrez, Mar

Contact

(919) 684-8628
mariadelmar.gutierrez@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow

Guyer, Sara

Contact

(919) 684-4127
sg370@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Scholar in Residence

Giles, Roseen H

Contact

(919) 660-3311
roseen.giles@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Assistant Professor

Gorman, Andrew W

Contact

919-613-8302
andrew.gorman@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Gerondelis, Kristen H.

Contact

(919) 660-2801
kristen@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Program Coordinator

GAFFREY, MICHAEL S.

Contact

(919) 660-5716
michael.gaffrey@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Scholar In Residence