People

Haase, Steven B.

Contact

(919) 613-8205
steve.haase@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Contact

(919) 684-6819
mhacohen@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor of History and Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Political Science
Associate Professor
Religious Studies
Associate Professor of Religion
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Associate Professor
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Associate Professor

Hadjioannou, Markos

Contact

(919) 684-5107
markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

Haff, Peter K.

Contact

haff@duke.edu

Hagy, Alison

Contact

alison.hagy@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Lecturing Fellow

Hahn, Heekyoung

Contact

(919) 660-2850
hahn@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Hain, Richard

Contact

(919) 660-2819
hain@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Professor

Hakopian, Sylvia

Contact

(919) 660-2436
sylvia.hakopian@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Instructor of Romance

Hall, Amy L.

Contact

alhall@div.duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Graduate Program in Religion
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics

Hall, Donna M

Contact

dhall@duke.edu

Departments

Hall, Kenneth C.

Contact

kenneth.c.hall@duke.edu

Departments

Hall, Warren G.

Contact

(919) 660-5713
wghall@psych.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Anne W. Deane Professor Emeritus of Comparative Neurobiology

Hameed, Khalid M

Contact

(919) 660-7370
khalid.hameed@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Hamil Luker, Jenifer

Contact

(919) 660-5729
jenifer.hamil@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Hamilton, Jean

Contact

(919) 286-2327
JeanHamiltonMD@gmail.com

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor Emeritus

Hampton, Janis L.

Contact

(919) 613-7535
janis.hampton@duke.edu

Departments
Health, Physical Education, & Recreation
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Health, Wellness, and Physical Education

Hamrick, Mark

Contact

(601) 498-2154

Departments
Animal Locomotion Lab
Medical College of Georgia

Hamza, Waleed

Contact

(919) 684-9260
waleed.hamza@duke.edu

Han, Shaobo

Contact

(919) 684-4210
shaobo.han@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Postdoctoral Associate

Hanagan, Nora

Contact

(919) 660-4338
nora.hanagan@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Lecturing Fellow

Haney, Samuel M.

Contact

samuel.haney@duke.edu

Departments

Hanks, John

Contact

(919) 660-3354
jhanks@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Staff Associate

Hansen, Mark B.

Contact

(919) 668-4896
mark.hansen@duke.edu

Departments

Hanson, Jamie

Contact

jamie.lars.hanson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Postdoctoral Associate

Hao, Hao

Contact

(919) 660-2500
haohao@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research Scientist

Haravifard, Sara

Contact

(919) 613-6821
haravifard@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
William M. Fairbank Assistant Professor

Hard, Bridgette M.

Contact

(919) 660-5647
bridgette.hard@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of the Practice

Hardt, Michael

Contact

(919) 684-3408
hardt@duke.edu

Departments

Hardy, Jamie

Contact

(919) 684-2409
jamie.hardy@duke.edu

Departments
History
Staff Assistant, Accounting & Payroll

Hare, Brian

Contact

(919) 660-7292
b.hare@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate Professor

Harer, John

Contact

(919) 660-2845
john.harer@duke.edu

Hargrove, Amanda

Contact

(919) 660-1522
amanda.hargrove@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Hariri, Ahmad

Contact

(919) 681-8408
ahmad.hariri@duke.edu

Departments

Harris, Alex

Contact

alex.harris@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Professor of the Practice
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Professor of the Practice

Harris, Angel L.

Contact

(919) 660-5787
angel.harris@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor

Harris, Kenya C

Contact

kenya.harris@duke.edu

Departments

Harris, Rachel L

Contact

rachel.l.harris@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Harris, Robin A

Contact

(919) 660-3037
robin.harris@duke.edu

Departments

Hartemink, Alexander J.

Contact

(919) 660-6514
amink@cs.duke.edu

Hartman, Natalie J

Contact

(919) 681-3983
njh@duke.edu

Departments

Hartman, Steve M.

Contact

660-2650
hartman@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Systems Programmer - Department of Physics Free-Electron Laser Laboratory

Hartsell-Gundy, Arianne

Contact

(919) 660-5881
arianne.hartsell.gundy@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Assoc Librarian

Harward, Susan H

Contact

(919) 613-6986
susan.harward@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Administrator

Hassan, Mona

Contact

(919) 660-3531
mona.hassan@duke.edu

Departments
History
Assistant Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Assistant Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Religious Studies
Assistant Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Assistant Professor

Hasso, Frances S.

Contact

(919) 684-5097
frances.hasso@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor
Sociology
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor
International Comparative Studies Program
Associate Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Associate Professor
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Associate Professor

Hastie, Eric L.

Contact

(919) 613-9037
eric.hastie@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Scholar

Hauerwas, Stanley M.

Contact

stanley.hauerwas@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus

Hauser, Elizabeth R.

Contact

(919) 684-0603
elizabeth.hauser@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Hauser, Kris

Contact

(919) 660-5441
kris.hauser@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Associate Professor

Haverkamp, James R

Contact

(919) 660-3030
james.haverkamp@duke.edu

Departments
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Lecturing Fellow of Arts of the Moving Image

Havlioglu, Didem Z

Contact

(206) 306-4410
didem.havli@duke.edu

Departments

Hawkins, Gary

Contact

gary.hawkins@duke.edu

Departments
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

Hawkins, Jennifer

Contact

jen.hawkins@duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Associate Research Professor

Hawkins, Mary R

Contact

(919) 660-5761
mrh59@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Research Analyst II

Hayles, N. Katherine

Contact

(919) 684-9319
katherine.hayles@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor
Literature
James B. Duke Professor
Information Science + Studies
James B. Duke Professor

Haynes, Janelle

Contact

(919) 660-3048
rjjc77@duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Haynie, Kerry L.

Contact

(919) 660-4366
klhaynie@duke.edu

Departments

Hays, Richard B.

Contact

(919) 660-3434
rhays@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
George Washington Ivey Professor of New Testament

He, Tianshu

Contact

(919) 660-7059
tianshu.he@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Lecturer of Asian and Middle Eastern S

He, Xi

Contact

xi.he@duke.edu

Departments

Healy, Kieran

Contact

(919) 660-5614
kieran.healy@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor
Markets & Management Studies
Associate Professor

Healy, Robert G.

Contact

(919) 613-8025
healy@duke.edu

Departments

Heid, David

Contact

(919) 660-3303
dheid@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor

Heim, Stefania F

Contact

919-660-7075
stefania.heim@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow

Helfer, Laurence R.

Contact

(919) 613-8573
helfer@law.duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Harry R. Chadwick, Sr. Professor of Law

Heller, Katherine A

Contact

(919) 684-3437
katherine.heller@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor

Hemphill, Ellen

Contact

(919) 660-3343, (919) 660-3384
erhemphill@gmail.com

Departments
Theater Studies
Professor of the Practice

Henkens, Robert W.

Contact

(919) 684-8111
rhenkens@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor Emeritus

Henriquez, Craig S.

Contact

(919) 660-5168
ch@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
James L. and Elizabeth M. Vincent Professor

Henry, April L.

Contact

(919) 660-3171
april.henry@duke.edu

Departments

Hensen, Mike

Contact

(919) 681-6564
mike.hensen@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Director Center on Globalization, Governance & Competitiveness

Henshaw, Alexis L

Contact

(919) 660-4373
alexis.henshaw@duke.edu

Departments

Herrera, James P

Contact

(919) 613-0998
james.herrera@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Herring, Amy H

Contact

(919) 684-4210
amy.herring@duke.edu

Departments

Herron, Patrick

Contact

(919) 668-0276
patrick.h@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies
Information Science + Studies
Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies
Computational Media, Arts & Cultures
Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies

Herrup, Cynthia B.

Contact

cherrup@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor Emeritus

Herschlag, Gregory J.

Contact

919-660-2861
gjh@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Hicks, Deborah

Contact

(919) 681-7931
dhicks@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Adjunct Instructor of Education

Hignight, Gail L

Contact

(919) 684-4545, (919) 684-3465
gail.hignight@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Assistant to Dean Arlie O. Petters

Hill, Alison

Contact

(919) 660-7349
alhill@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Lecturer

Hill, Deborah

Contact

dahill@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Associate Dean for Communications
Office of Communications
Associate Dean for Communications

Hill, Jennifer L

Contact

(919) 668-1617
jlh9@duke.edu

Departments
Cardea Fellows Program
University Research Project Mgr

Hill, Katja

Contact

(919) 613-3258
katja.hill@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Cultural Services Staff

Hill, Norman L.

Contact

(919) 660-7420
normhill@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Phytotron Supt.
Plant Teaching and Research Facility
Phytotron Supt.

Hillerbrand, Hans J.

Contact

(919) 660-3511
hjh@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Professor
Germanic Languages & Literature
Professor Emeritus
Religious Studies
Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

Hillygus, D. Sunshine

Contact

(919) 660-4341
hillygus@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Professor of Political Science and Sanford School of Public Policy

Hilton, Andrew D.

Contact

(919) 660-5177
adhilton@ee.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Himes Boor, Gina

Contact

gina.himes.boor@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Hirtz, Jenny

Contact

(919) 471-8773
jenny.hirtz@duke.edu

Departments

Ho, Engseng

Contact

(919) 684-4544
engseng.ho@duke.edu

Hoag, Gretchen K

Contact

(919) 660-3310
gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Business Manager

Hobson, Ashley E.

Contact

(919) 684-8628
ashley.hobson@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow

Hoctor, James E.

Contact

james.hoctor@duke.edu

Departments

Hodel, Richard E.

Contact

(919) 660-2846
hodel@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor Emeritus

Hodges, Celeste

Contact

(919) 660-6511
hodges@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Departmental Web Administrator
Donald Laboratory
Departmental Web Administrator

Hoff, Peter D.

Contact

(919) 684-4210
peter.hoff@duke.edu

Departments

Hogan, Wesley

Contact

(919) 660-3610
wesley.hogan@duke.edu

Departments
History
Research Professor
Documentary Studies Certificate
Research Professor in the Franklin Humanities Institute
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Research Professor in the Franklin Humanities Institute

Hoglen, Cynthia M

Contact

(919) 684-3626
cmhoglen@duke.edu

Departments
History
Business Manager

Holden, Quantá

Contact

quanta.holden@duke.edu

Departments
English
Web and Communications Specialist

Holloway, Karla

Contact

(919) 684-8993
karla.holloway@duke.edu

Departments
English
James B. Duke Professor Emerita
African & African American Studies
James B. Duke Professor Emerita

Hollowell, Adam

Contact

(919) 668-0286
adam.hollowell@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Program Dir, Duke Chapel

Holmes, Megan A

Contact

(919) 613-6873
megan.holmes@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Instructor

Holmes, Ruebe A.

Contact

(919) 668-7842
ruebe.holmes@duke.edu

Departments
History
Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Studies

Holsti, Ole R.

Contact

(919) 660-7051
holsti@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
George V. Allen Professor Emeritus of International Relations

Holtzman, Benjamin I

Contact

(919) 660-4392
benjamin.holtzman@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow

Hong, Guo-Juin

Contact

(919) 660-4396
gjhong@duke.edu

Hong, Jiyong

Contact

(919) 660-1545
jiyong.hong@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor

Honig, Artur-Or

Contact

(919) 660-4367
or.arthur.honig@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Visiting Assistant Professor

Hoover, Donna L

Contact

(919) 684-5599, (919) 684-4510
donna.hoover@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Administrative Assistant

Hoover, Kevin D.

Contact

(919) 660-1800
kd.hoover@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor
Philosophy
Professor

Horowitz, Donald L.

Contact

(919) 613-7006
dhorowitz@law.duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Law and Political Science

Horvath Roth, Juliann E.

Contact

(919) 707-8242
juliann.horvath@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Hotz, V. Joseph

Contact

(919) 660-1841
hotz@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Arts and Sciences Professor

Hough, Jerry F.

Contact

(919) 660-4347
jhough@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Research Professor

Houjak, Lori B

Contact

(919) 613-6871
lori.houjak@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

Houssami, Maha

Contact

(919) 681-1518
maha.houssami@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Lecturer of Arabic Language
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Lecturer of Arabic Language
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Lecturer of Arabic Language

Houts, Renate M

Contact

(919) 613-6980
renate.houts@duke.edu

Departments

Hovsepian, Mary

Contact

(919) 660-5612
mary.hovsepian@duke.edu

Departments

Howell, Calvin R.

Contact

(919) 660-2632
howell@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor

Howle, Laurens E.

Contact

laurens.howle@duke.edu

Hoyle, Rick

Contact

(919) 660-5791
rhoyle@duke.edu

Departments

Hsieh, Chi -Ju

Contact

(919) 660-4360
cjhsieh@duke.edu

Departments

Hsieh, David A.

Contact

david.a.hsieh@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Hsu, Shu-ting

Contact

(919) 613-6960
shuting.hsu@duke.edu

Departments

Hu, Jianhong

Contact

(919) 613-8167
jianhong.hu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Hu, Jiyao

Contact

jiyao.hu@duke.edu

Departments

Hu, Xiaonan

Contact

xiaonan.hu@duke.edu

Departments

Huang, Huang

Contact

(919) 684-4210
huang.huang928@duke.edu

Huang, Jiani

Contact

(919) 660-5252
jiani.huang@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Huber, Mark

Contact

(919) 660-6970
mhuber@math.duke.edu

Departments
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

Huckerby, Jayne C

Contact

(919) 613-7228
huckerby@law.duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Clinical Professor of Law

Huettel, Scott

Contact

(919) 668-5286
scott.huettel@duke.edu

Departments

Huffman, Kristin L.

Contact

(919) 684-2224
kristin.huffman@duke.edu

Departments

Huiet, Layne

Contact

(919) 660-7298
rlh22@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Research Scientist
Duke Herbarium
Pryer Lab
Senior Research Scientist

Hull, Alexander

Contact

(919) 489-6923
alexander.hull@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Associate Professor Emeritus

Humphreys, Margaret E.

Contact

(919) 684-2285
meh@duke.edu

Departments
History
Josiah Charles Trent Professor

Hunnicutt, Kelsie

Contact

(919) 660-7273
keh65@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Hunt, Dana E.

Contact

(252) 504-7542
dana.hunt@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Professor of Biology and Civil and Environmental Engineering

Hunt, Jesse W.

Contact

(919) 660-1861
ltcol.hunt@duke.edu

Departments
Aerospace Studies: Air Force ROTC
Chair and Visiting Professor of Aerospace Studies

Hunter, Mika J.

Contact

(919) 684-4353
mikajhunter@gmail.com

Departments
Education
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Master of Arts in Teaching

Huston, Reeve

Contact

(919) 684-2271
reeve.huston@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor

Hyde, Katie

Contact

(919) 660-3683
kahyde@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

Hymas, Emma

Contact

+1 919 684 9917
emma.hymas@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Publications Specialist

Hall, Stephen B.

Contact

(919) 684-1699
stephen.hall@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Hsu, Polly

Contact

polly.hsu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Hou, Shangguo

Contact

(919) 660-1509
shangguo.hou@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Hellmayr, Christoph S

Contact

(919) 613-8004
christoph.hellmayr@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Associate In Research

Hay, Nikolai M

Contact

(919) 660-7372
nikolai.hay@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate In Research

Haynes, Adam B

Contact

919-660-7407
adam.haynes@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate In Research