People

Kadivar, Mohsen

Contact

(919) 660-3510
mohsen.kadivar@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Research Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Research Professor
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Research Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Research Professor

Kaiwar, Vasant

Contact

(919) 684-5439
vkaiwar@duke.edu

Departments
History
Visiting Assistant Professor

Kalbach-Walker, Constance

Contact

cwalker@tunl.duke.edu

Departments

Kalman-Lamb, Nathan

Contact

(919) 660-4368
nathan.kalman.lamb@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Kalmegh, Prajakta

Contact

prajakta.kalmegh@duke.edu

Departments

Kalow, Nancy

Contact

(919) 660-3676
nancy.kalow@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow* of Documentary Studies

Kalpathy, Santhosh

Contact

(919) 684-0235
santhosh.kalpathy@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Research Scientist

Kapadia, Anuj J

Contact

(919) 684-1442
anuj.kapadia@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Assistant Research Professor

Kaplan, Alice Y

Contact

919-660-3100
alice.kaplan@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature, and History; French Studies

Karahalios, Harry

Contact

(919) 660-3100
harry.karahalios@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance

Kasibhatla, Prasad S.

Contact

(919) 613-8075
psk9@duke.edu

Departments

Katul, Gabriel G.

Contact

(919) 613-8033
gaby@duke.edu

Departments
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Theodore S. Coile Professor of Hydrology and Micrometeorology
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Theodore S. Coile Professor of Hydrology and Micrometeorology

Katz, Peter

Contact

(919) 660-6895
peter.katz@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Statistician III

Kaufmann, Steven L

Contact

(919) 613-7518
aikido@nc.rr.com

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Instructor* of Health, Wellness and Physical Education

Kaul, Shambhavi

Contact

(919) 684-2399
shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Departments
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking

Kay, Aaron C.

Contact

(919) 660-3737
aaron.kay@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Kay, Richard F.

Contact

(919) 684-2143
richard.kay@duke.edu

Keddington, Mary

Contact

(919) 660-4368
mary.keddington@duke.edu

Departments

Keech, William

Contact

(919) 660-4354
bill.keech@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Research Professor

Keedy, Daniel A.

Contact

daniel.keedy@duke.edu

Keefe, Francis J.

Contact

keefe003@mc.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor in Psychology andNeuroscience
Animal Locomotion Lab
Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Keels, Madeline M.

Contact

mmk25@duke.edu

Departments
Military Science: Army ROTC
NCCU Representative

Keineg, Paol

Contact

pkeineg@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Research Professor Emeritus

Keister, Lisa A.

Contact

(919) 660-5624
lkeister@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Gilhuly Family Professor
Markets & Management Studies
Gilhuly Family Professor

Kell, Nathaniel B

Contact

nathaniel.kell@duke.edu

Departments

Kelley, Allen C.

Contact

kelley@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

Kelley, Anthony M.

Contact

(919) 660-3328
antk@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Associate Professor of the Practice
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice

Kelley, Judith

Contact

(919) 613-7343
judith.kelley@duke.edu

Departments

Kelly, Caitlin

Contact

(919) 660-3622
caitlin.kelly@duke.edu

Departments
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Program Coordinator, Power Plant Gallery

Kelly, Stephen

Contact

(919) 613-6050
stephen.kelly@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Faculty Network Member of The Energy Initiative

Kendellen, David

Contact

dpkendel@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research Scientist

Kennedy, Chris

Contact

(919) 668-5702, (919) 684-2120
ckennedy@acpub.duke.edu

Departments
English
Associate Director of Athletics

Kepler, Thomas B.

Contact

kepler@duke.edu

Kersey, Farrell R.

Contact

(919) 660-1615
farrell.kersey@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Instructor*

Kessler, Sanford H

Contact

(919) 660-4300
kessler@social.chass.ncsu.edu

Departments
Political Science
Adjunct Associate Professor

Khan, Sohaib

Contact

sohaib.khan@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
MA, Religion (Islamic Studies)

Khanna, Ranjana

Contact

(919) 668-2548
rkhanna@duke.edu

Departments

Khanna, Satendra

Contact

(919) 660-4361
skhanna@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice

Kiehart, Daniel P.

Contact

(919) 613-8157
dkiehart@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Dean of the Natural Sciences
Biology
Professor of Biology and Cell Biology
Office of the Dean
Professor

Kim, Eunyoung

Contact

(919) 684-2125
eunyoung.kim@duke.edu

Departments

Kim, Grace

Contact

(919) 660-8170
grace.kim@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor of the Practice

Kim, Hae-Young

Contact

(919) 660-4364
haeyoung@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Professor of the Practice
Linguistics
Full Professor of the Practice

Kim, Hannah H.

Contact

hannah.h.kim@duke.edu

Departments

Kim, Hwansoo

Contact

(919) 660-3500
hwansoo.kim@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Associate Professor
Religious Studies
Associate Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Associate Professor

Kim, Jungsang

Contact

(919) 660-5258
jungsang@ee.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor
Physics
Professor

Kimble, Gwendolyn E

Contact

(919) 382-4515
gwendolyn.kimble@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Housekeeper Specialist

Kimbrough, Kent P.

Contact

(919) 660-1811
kent@econ.duke.edu

Departments

King, Shaun

Contact

shaun.king@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Communications Specialist

Kircher, Timothy A.

Contact

(919) 684-3014
tkircher@guilford.edu

Departments
History
Scholar in Residence

Kirk, Robin

Contact

(919) 641-0635
rights@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Lecturer
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Lecturer
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Lecturer
International Comparative Studies Program
Lecturer & Co-Chair of the Executive Committee of the Duke Human Rights Center at FHI

Kirshner, Alexander S.

Contact

(919) 660-4312
alexander.kirshner@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Assistant Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Assistant Professor
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Assistant Professor

Kitchen, Joseph W.

Contact

(919) 660-2845
kitchen@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor Emeritus

Kitschelt, Herbert P.

Contact

(919) 660-4343
h3738@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
George V. Allen Professor of International Relations

Kless, Richard F

Contact

rich.kless@duke.edu

Departments

Klevansky, Rhonda

Contact

rk55@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Adjunct Instructor of Documentary Studies

Klopfer, Peter H.

Contact

(919) 684-3991
phk@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor Emeritus

Knapczyk, Kusum

Contact

(512) 924-1332
kusum.knapczyk@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Lecturer of Hindi Language

Knight, Jack

Contact

(919) 613-8551
knight@law.duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Frederic Cleaveland Professor of Law and Political Science

Knight, Josiah D.

Contact

(919) 660-5337
jknight@duke.edu

Departments

Koelle, Katharina V.

Contact

katia.koelle@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Associate Professor of Biology
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology

Koffi, Meghann M

Contact

(919) 660-5640
meghann.mcgoun@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Accounting Specialist

Kohrt, Brandon A.

Contact

brandon.kohrt@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kolba, John A

Contact

john.kolba@duke.edu

Departments

Kolena, John A.

Contact

kolena@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Adjunct Professor

Kollins, Scott H.

Contact

(919) 681-0014
kolli001@mc.duke.edu

Departments

Konidaris, George D.

Contact

(413) 335-1968
gdk@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Koonz, Claudia

Contact

(919) 684-3941
ckoonz@duke.edu

Departments
History
Peabody Family Professor Emeritus
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Peabody Family Professor Emeritus
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Peabody Family Professor Emeritus

Kopper, Regis

Contact

(919) 660-5570
regis.kopper@duke.edu

Departments
Information Science + Studies
Assistant Research Professor
Computer Science
Assistant Research Professor

Kornahrens, Jr, William J

Contact

(919) 613-8163
wjk10@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Kornberg, Allan

Contact

kornberg@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Norb F. Schaefer Professor Emeritus of International Studies

Korstad, Robert

Contact

(919) 613-7335
rkorstad@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Kort, Wesley A.

Contact

(919) 660-3519
wkort@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Professor Emeritus

Kostyu, Donna

Contact

(919) 684-6221
ddkk@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Deans
Associate Dean, Trinity College

Kotwal, Ashutosh V.

Contact

(919) 660-2563
ashutosh.kotwal@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Fritz London Professor

Kouznetsova, Tatiana

Contact

(919) 660-1622
tk88@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Laboratory Research Analyst, Craig Group

Kovalsky, Shahar

Contact

shaharko@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Kozecke, Lindsey Eldred

Contact

(919) 450-7678
lindsey.eldred@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Research Scholar, Senior

Kozluk, Michal T

Contact

(919) 684-2208
michal.kozluk@duke.edu

Kraines, David P.

Contact

(919) 660-2849
dkrain@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor Emeritus

Kramer, Jonathan

Contact

jonathan_kramer@ncsu.edu

Departments

Kramer, Randall

Contact

(919) 613-8072
kramer@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Kranton, Rachel

Contact

(919) 660-1800
rachel.kranton@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
James B. Duke Professor

Kremen, Irwin

Contact

ikremen@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor Emeritus

Kris, Michael

Contact

(919) 660-3300
mkris@email.unc.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Krishichayan, Fnu

Contact

(919) 660-2500
krishichayan@gmail.com

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Krishna, Anirudh

Contact

(919) 613-7337
ak30@duke.edu

Departments

Krishna, Vijay R.

Contact

(919) 660-1883
vijay.krishna@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Krylova, Anna

Contact

(919) 684-3871
anna.krylova@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor

Krystal, Andrew D.

Contact

(919) 681-8742
andrew.krystal@duke.edu

Departments
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Krzyzanowska, Bozenna

Contact

(919) 660-1517
bozenna.krzyzanowska@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Laboratory Preparator

Ku, Hsiao-Mei

Contact

(919) 660-3329
hmku@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Kuniholm, Bruce R.

Contact

(919) 613-7341
bruce.kuniholm@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
University Distinguished Service Professor of Public Policy
Duke Middle East Studies Center
University Distinguished Service Professor of Public Policy

Kuran, Timur

Contact

(919) 660-1800
t.kuran@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies
Economics
The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies
Political Science
Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies
Duke Middle East Studies Center
The Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies

Kurokawa, Naoko

Contact

(919) 681-4593
kurokawa@duke.edu

Departments

Kwon, Do Yeon

Contact

(919) 452-5322
do.yeon.kwon@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate, Hong Group

Kwon, Nayoung A.

Contact

(919) 684-4309
na.kwon@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Associate Professor of Korean and Japanese Cultural Studies
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor

Kenney, Matthew

Contact

(919) 684-2224
matthew.kenney@duke.edu

Departments

Kornbluth, Sally A.

Contact

(919) 684-2631
kornb001@mc.duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Jo Rae Wright University Professor

Kraut, Naomi J

Contact

(919) 660-2445
naomi.kraut@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Instructor

Kehrig, Matthias

Contact

(919) 660-1901
matthias.kehrig@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Klien, Michael

Contact

(919) 684-9246
michael.klien@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Associate Professor Of The Practice

Kruse, Mark C.

Contact

(919) 660-2564
mkruse@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Fuchsberg-Levine Family Professor

Kuhn, Stephen J

Contact

(919) 660-2500
stephen.kuhn@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Kiselev, Alexander A.

Contact

(919) 660-2839
kiselev@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Professor

Khalsa, Keval K.

Contact

(919) 660-3354, (919) 225-3192
keval.khalsa@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Professor of the Practice

Klein, Alison J

Contact

(919) 660-4368
alison.klein@duke.edu

Departments

Kundu, Joyjit

Contact

(919) 613-6552
joyjit.kundu@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Kim, Myung Jun

Contact

(919) 660-1630
myungjun.kim@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Kaplan, Andrea J

Contact

(919) 684-4210
andrea.kaplan@duke.edu

Kutnick, Aaron Y

Contact

aaron.kutnick@duke.edu

Departments
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Instructor* of Documentary Studies
Documentary Studies Certificate
Instructor* of Documentary Studies

Ke, Yujing

Contact

yujing.ke@duke.edu

Departments

Kim, Ji Yeon

Contact

ji.yeon.kim@duke.edu

Departments

Kosten, Rabia

Contact

(919) 491-6696
rabia.kosten@duke.edu

Departments

Karapetyan, Sargis

Contact

(919) 660-2500
sargis.karapetyan@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Keul, Norman

Contact

(919) 660-3160
nkeul@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Instructor* of German

Keefe, Richard S.

Contact

(919) 684-4306
richard.keefe@duke.edu

Departments

Kelley, Laura C

Contact

(919) 613-9037
laura.kelley@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Kephart, Andrew T.

Contact

andrew.kephart@duke.edu

Departments

Kotsogiannis, Ios

Contact

ioannis.kotsogiannis@duke.edu

Departments

Kunjir, Mayuresh P.

Contact

mayuresh.kunjir@duke.edu

Departments