People

LaBar, Kevin S

Contact

(919) 681-0664
klabar@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor
Neurosciences
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies in Neuroscience

Lacey, Anne S

Contact

(919) 684-3649
aslzoo@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Administrative Coordinator for Graduate Studies

Lacey, Elizabeth

Contact

(336) 334-4955
eplacey@uncg.edu

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Ladd, Helen F.

Contact

(919) 613-7352
hladd@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor Emeritus

Laing, Catherine E.

Contact

catherine.laing@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Postdoctoral Associate

LaMaster, Cynthia

Contact

(919) 660-5718
cynthia.lamaster@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Administrative Manager

Lamm, Kimberly K.

Contact

(919) 684-9661
kkl9@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor in the Program of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor in the Program of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Land, Kenneth C.

Contact

(919) 660-5615
kland@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
John Franklin Crowell Professor Emeritus

Lane, Marissa

Contact

(919) 660-3500
mlane@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Departmental Business Manager II

Lange, Peter

Contact

(919) 684-2631
peter.lange@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Thomas A. Langford University Professor

Lanier, Michelle

Contact

(919) 660-3656
michelle.lanier@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow* of Documentary Studies

Lanteri, Andrea

Contact

919-660-1883
andrea.lanteri@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Larrick, Richard P.

Contact

(919) 660-4076
rick.larrick@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Larsen, Peter A.

Contact

(919) 613-8727
pal23@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Senior Research Scientist

Larson, Susan

Contact

631-444-3115
susan.larson@stonybrook.edu

Departments
Animal Locomotion Lab
SUNY Stony Brook, Department of Anthropological Sciences

Lasch, Pedro

Contact

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Departments
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Assoicate Research Professor
Computational Media, Arts & Cultures
Associate Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

Latta, Angela B

Contact

(919) 668-2728
angela.latta@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Staff Assistant to the Deans of Natural Sciences & Social Sciences

Lawrence, Bruce B

Contact

(919) 660-3506
bbl@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor Emeritus of Religion
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor Emeritus
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor Emeritus of Religion

Lawson, Dewey T.

Contact

dtl@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Adjunct Professor

Layton, Anita T.

Contact

(919) 660-6971
anita.layton@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Robert R. & Katherine B. Penn Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Robert R. & Katherine B. Penn Professor

Leachman, Lori

Contact

(919) 660-6894
leachman@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of the Practice

Leadbetter, Derek

Contact

(919) 681-9283
derek.leadbetter@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Laboratory Administrator

Leary, Mark R.

Contact

(919) 660-5750
leary@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Garonzik Family Professor

Lebar, John A

Contact

(919) 613-7525, (919) 613-6672
john.lebar@duke.edu

Departments

Lebeck, Alvin R.

Contact

(919) 660-6551
alvin.lebeck@duke.edu

Departments

Lebowitz Hughes, Linsey B.

Contact

(919) 660-0779
linsey.lebowitz.hughes@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Executive in Residence

Lee, Benjamin C

Contact

(919) 660-5043
benjamin.c.lee@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Associate Professor

Lee, Carmel

Contact

(919) 613-0547
carmel.lee@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Director or Research Opportunities

Lee, Charlotte T.

Contact

(919) 613-0995
charlotte.t.lee@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Scholar in Residence

Lee, Kun S.

Contact

(919) 681-2684
kslee@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Professor of the Practice

Lefkowitz, Robert J.

Contact

(919) 684-2974
lefko001@receptor-biol.duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Pathology

Lehman, April C

Contact

(919) 660-5713
april.lehman@duke.edu

Departments

Leighten, Patricia

Contact

(919) 684-2224
patricia.leighten@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor Emerita of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

Lemelin, Pierre

Contact

780-492-7562
plemelin@ualberta.ca

Departments
Animal Locomotion Lab
University of Alberta

Lenoir, Timothy

Contact

(919) 668-1934
lenoir@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Lentricchia, Frank

Contact

(919) 684-6172
frll@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Katharine Everett Gilbert Professor Emeritus

Lentz-Smith, Adriane D.

Contact

(919) 684-2837
adriane.lentz-smith@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor of History and African and African American Studies
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor of Women's Studies
African & African American Studies
Associate Professor

Lercari, Nicola

Contact

(919) 613-6745
nicola.lercari@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Postdoctoral Associate

Leunissen, Fiene

Contact

(919) 684-2224
fiene.leunissen@duke.edu

Departments

Leventoglu, Bahar

Contact

(919) 660-4314
bahar.leventoglu@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor
Political Science
Associate Professor

Levin, Edward D.

Contact

(919) 681-6273
edlevin@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Environmental Sciences and Policy

Levitt, Jessica D

Contact

(919) 684-6221
jessica.levitt@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Deans
Staff Specialist

Levonmaa, Aino K

Contact

aino.levonmaa@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Lewin, Arie Y.

Contact

ayl3@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor

Lewis, Catherine M

Contact

(919) 613-6271
c.lewis@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Departmental Business Mgr II

Lewis, Darrell V.

Contact

lewis013@mc.duke.edu

Departments

Lewis, Tracy R.

Contact

(919) 660-7983
tracy.lewis@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Lewis, Jr, Gale P

Contact

(919) 660-2531
lewis@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Senior Instrument Maker

Li, Fan

Contact

(919) 681-4156
fli@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Associate Professor

Li, Jia

Contact

(919) 660-1874
jia.li2@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Li, Lei

Contact

660-2878
lei.li2@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

Li, Meng

Contact

meng.li@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Visiting Assistant Professor

Lian, Xi

Contact

(919) 439-2414
xlian@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor of World Christianity

Libera, Rebecca

Contact

(919) 660-3300
rebecca.libera@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Lieber, Laura S.

Contact

(919) 660-3510
laura.lieber@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Associate Professor of Germanic Language and Literature
Religious Studies
Professor
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor

Lin, Nan

Contact

(919) 660-5610
nanlin@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Oscar L. Tang Family Professor Emeritus
Markets & Management Studies
Oscar L. Tang Family Professor Emeritus

Lindroth, Scott A.

Contact

(919) 684-0539, (919) 660-3307
scott.lindroth@duke.edu

Linnartz, Elizabeth B.

Contact

(919) 660-3300
elizabeth.linnartz@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Linville, Patricia W.

Contact

linville@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience

Lipton, Gary B

Contact

(919) 684-1576
gl37@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Bioinformatician I

Litzinger, Ralph A.

Contact

(919) 681-6250
rlitz@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor

Liu, Jian-Guo

Contact

(919) 660-2500
jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Liu, Jie

Contact

(919) 660-1549
j.liu@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
George Barth Geller Professor

Liu, Kang

Contact

(919) 684-3615
liukang@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Professor of Asian and African Languages and Literature
Political Science
Professor of Asian and African Languages and Literature

Liu, Pei Fen

Contact

(919) 660-3300

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Liu, Qing H.

Contact

(919) 660-5440
qhliu@duke.edu

Liu, Tianbo

Contact

(919) 660-2500
tl190@duke.edu

Departments

Liu, Yan

Contact

(919) 684-2902
yl286@duke.edu

Departments

Livingston, Shelley M

Contact

(919) 660-3313
shelleyl@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Staff Associate

Lo, Mbaye

Contact

(919) 660-4356
mbaye.lo@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Associate Professor of the Practice
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Associate Professor of the Practice

Lockhead, Gregory R.

Contact

(919) 660-5704
greg@psych.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

Lodewick, Victoria

Contact

(919) 660-3070
ousf@duke.edu

Lohr Sapp, Christy

Contact

(919) 684-2909
christy.lohr@duke.edu

Lombardi, Julian

Contact

(919) 323-5016, (919) 684-2912
julian@duke.edu

Long, Janie K

Contact

janie.long@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Assoicate Dean, Undergraduate Education

Longino, Michele

Contact

(919) 660-3101, (919) 660-3121
michele.longino@duke.edu

Lopes, Renato D.

Contact

(919) 668-8596
renato.lopes@duke.edu

Departments

Lopez-Cepero, George

Contact

(919) 660-7339
gl97@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Analyst, IT

Lopomo, Giuseppe

Contact

giuseppe.lopomo@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Louthan, Allison

Contact

(919) 660-7372
allison.louthan@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Love, Randall M.

Contact

(919) 660-3334
rmlove@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Associate Professor of the Practice

Loveland, Donald W

Contact

dwl@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

Lowe, Aaron S

Contact

aaron.lowe@duke.edu

Departments

Lu, Jianfeng

Contact

(919) 660-2875
jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor
Physics
Associate Professor
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Lu, Mei

Contact

(919) 684-0785
mei.lu@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Research Associate, Therien Group

Lubiano, Wahneema H.

Contact

(919) 681-2843
wah@duke.edu

Departments

Lucas, Joe

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Research Professor, Center for Applied Genomics and Technology

Lucic, Richard A.

Contact

(919) 660-6524
lucic@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Associate Professor of the Practice
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice
Information Science + Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice

Lutzoni, Francois M.

Contact

(919) 660-7261
francois.lutzoni@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor
Duke Herbarium
Professor

Lyle, Kenneth

Contact

(919) 323-5521
kenneth.lyle@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Lecturing Fellow*

Lynch, Michael D

Contact

(919) 681-3812
michael.lynch@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Lynch, Scott M.

Contact

(919) 660-5628
scott.lynch@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor

Levine, Adam S.

Contact

(919) 660-2802
alevine@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

LeJacq, Seth S

Contact

(919) 660-4381
seth.lejacq@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Li, Fay-Wei

Contact

fay.wei.li@duke.edu

Departments
Pryer Lab
Postdoctoral Associate

Labella, Abigail L.

Contact

abigail.labella@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
UPGG Graduate Student

Li, Yingzhou

Contact

yingzhou.li@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Lin, Chen-Yun

Contact

(919) 660-2800
chenyun.lin@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Postdoctoral Associate

Lu, Yulong

Contact

yulonglu@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Lu, Hongcheng

Contact

(919) 660-2500
hongcheng.lu@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

LaDue, Emily

Contact

(919) 660-3030
emily.ladue@duke.edu

Departments

Lim, Tau S.

Contact

(919) 660-2810
tau.lim@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Longo, Sarah J

Contact

(919) 613-0994
sarah.longo@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Li, Junbo

Contact

junbo.li@duke.edu

Departments

Liu, Yifeng

Contact

yifeng.liu@duke.edu

Departments

Lu, Xingyu

Contact

xingyu.lu@duke.edu

Departments

LaGreca, Scott

Contact

(919) 660-7300
scott.lagreca@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Data Manager

Linden-High, Lara M.

Contact

(919) 613-9037
lara.linden@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Associate

Liu, Anning

Contact

anning.liu@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Affiliate

Lauer, Amber

Contact

(919) 660-2600
amber.lauer@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Li, Shu

Contact

shuli@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Lee, Andrew

Contact

andrew.z.lee@duke.edu

Departments

Li, Yuhao

Contact

yuhao.li@duke.edu

Departments

Lisanby, Sarah H.

Contact

(919) 613-9344
lisan001@win.duke.edu

Departments

Liu, Chuan

Contact

c.liu@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Liu, Lijing

Contact

lijing.liu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Li, Lihui

Contact

lihui.li@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Affiliate