People

Pabo, Master Sergeant Theodore

Contact

919-660-3087
tkp7@duke.edu

Departments
Military Science: Army ROTC
Senior Military Instructor

Padmore, Gregory A

Contact

(919) 382-4515
gregory.padmore@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Utility Worker

Pair, David C

Contact

david.pair@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Special Events Technician

Pajic, Miroslav

Contact

(919) 660-5252
mp275@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Pak, G. Sujin

Contact

(919) 660-3431
spak@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

Paletz, David L.

Contact

(919) 660-3000, (919) 660-4329
paletz@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor Emeritus
Political Science
Professor Emeritus

Paletz, Gabriel M

Contact

gabriel.paletz@duke.edu

Departments
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Visiting Lecturer, Prague Film School

Palmer, David A

Contact

(919) 684-4861
david.palmer@duke.edu

Palmer, Richard A.

Contact

(919) 660-1539
richard.a.palmer@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor Emeritus

Palmer, Richard G.

Contact

(919) 660-2559
palmer@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Professor Emeritus
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Professor Emeritus

Pampush, James D

Contact

james.pampush@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Pan, William K.

Contact

(919) 684-4108
william.pan@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Professor of Global Environmental Health

Panigrahi, Debmalya

Contact

(919) 660-6545
debmalya.panigrahi@gmail.com

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Paolantonio, Edmund

Contact

(919) 660-3300
ejp3@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Pardon, William L.

Contact

(919) 660-2838
wlp@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Professor

Paredes, Liliana

Contact

(919) 660-3100
lparedes@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Professor of the Practice
Linguistics
Professor of the Practice
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Professor of the Practice
Latino/a Studies Certificate
Professor of the Practice

Parkins, Robert

Contact

(919) 660-3315
rparkins@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Parks, Emily L

Contact

(919) 660-7071
emily.parks@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Parr, Ronald

Contact

(919) 660-6537
parr@cs.duke.edu

Partner, Simon

Contact

(919) 684-5464
spartner@duke.edu

Departments

Partridge, Dan

Contact

danpa@duke.edu

Departments

Pascoe, Melissa

Contact

(919) 668-2689
melissa.pascoe@duke.edu

Departments

Patek, Sheila N

Contact

(919) 613-8306
snp2@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Patel, Ajay

Contact

(919) 244-5777
ajay.patel@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Instructional Staff

Patino-Echeverri, Dalia

Contact

(919) 358-0858, (919) 613-7461
dalia.patino@duke.edu

Departments
Probability: Theory and Applications
Gendell Family Associate Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Gendell Family Associate Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Gendell Family Associate Professor

Patrick, Nicholas J.

Contact

njp@cs.duke.edu

Pattanayak, Subhrendu K.

Contact

(919) 613-9306
subhrendu.pattanayak@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Patton, Andrew J.

Contact

(919) 660-1817
andrew.patton@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Zelter Family Professor

Paul, Cristin

Contact

(919) 660-2491
cristin.paul@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Staff Specialist, Assistant to the Chair

Paul, Matthew

Contact

(919) 660-2681
mpaul@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Staff Assistant to DFELL

Pavese, Carlotta

Contact

(919) 684-6803
carlotta.pavese@duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Assistant Professor

Payne, John W.

Contact

jpayne@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Joseph J Ruvane Jr Professor

Peck, Gunther W.

Contact

(919) 668-5297
peckgw@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor

Pei, Zhen-Ming

Contact

(919) 613-8152
zpei@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Penner, Nina

Contact

(919) 660-3318
nina.penner@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Research Associate

Pennington, Gina

Contact

(919) 684-3465
gina.pennington@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Staff Assistant
Cardea Fellows Program
Staff Assistant

Pentico, Maurice E

Contact

(919) 660-2646
pentico@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Accelerator Technician

Peretto, Pietro F.

Contact

(919) 660-1807
peretto@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Perz, Alyssa

Contact

(919) 684-2130, (919) 684-6217
akperz@duke.edu

Departments

Peters, Susan S

Contact

(919) 684-6950
speters@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Peterson, Michael

Contact

(919) 660-1646
michael.peterson@duke.edu

Departments

Peterson, Stacy

Contact

(919) 684-1394
stacy.peterson@duke.edu

Departments

Petroski, Henry

Contact

(919) 660-5203
petroski@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Petters, Arlie O.

Contact

(919) 684-3465
arlie.petters@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Dean of Academic Affairs of Trinity College of Arts and Sciences
Physics
Professor of Physics and Economics
Mathematics
Benjamin Powell Professor
Office of the Dean
Benjamin Powell Professor
Applied Math
Benjamin Powell Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Benjamin Powell Professor
Economics
Professor of Economics and Physics

Pettiford, Gale

Contact

(919) 660-3100
gale.pettiford@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Staff Assistant

Pfaff, Alexander

Contact

alex.pfaff@duke.edu

Pfau, Thomas

Contact

(919) 681-3098, (919) 684-2741
pfau@duke.edu

Departments
English
Alice Mary Baldwin Professor
Germanic Languages & Literature
Professor

Pfister, Henry

Contact

(919) 660-5288
henry.pfister@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Philipsen, Dirk

Contact

(804) 363-0368, (919) 613-7342
dirk.philipsen@duke.edu

Departments
Study of Ethics Certificate
Associate Research Professor

Phillips, Thomas J

Contact

(919) 660-2561
thomas.phillips@duke.edu

Departments

Pickford, Henry

Contact

(919) 660-3089
henry.pickford@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Associate Professor
Philosophy
Associate Professor

Pierce, Lillian B.

Contact

(919) 660-2879
pierce@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

Pierce, Suzanne

Contact

(919) 660-4325
suzanne.pierce@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Program Coord

Pierre, Jacques

Contact

(919) 660-3132
jacques.pierre@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance

Pierre-Jerome, Edith

Contact

(919)613+8183
eap49@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Pierson Eaves, Camelia

Contact

(919) 660-6534
revp@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Pihos, Peter C

Contact

(919) 660-4368
peter.pihos@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Pimm, Stuart L.

Contact

(919) 613-8141
stuart.pimm@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Doris Duke Professor of Conservation Ecology in the Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Sciences

Pitsianis, Nikos P

Contact

919-660-6562
nikos.pitsianis@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Adjunct Professor

Pizer, Billy

Contact

(919) 613-9286
billy.pizer@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of Economics and Environmental Sciences and Policy

Plesser, Ronen

Contact

(919) 660-9668
plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor
Education
Professor in the Program
Mathematics
Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Professor

Plesser, Shelli

Contact

(919) 403-7860, (919) 684-6104
ivritbeduke@gmail.com

Pope, Deborah

Contact

(919) 684-2899
dpope@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor Emerita

Pope, Phil

Contact

philip.pope@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Deans
Senior Business Analyst

Popov, Victor G

Contact

919-660-2653
vpopov@fel.duke.edu

Departments

Popov, Vladimir A

Contact

vladimir.popov@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Porporato, Amilcare

Contact

(919) 660-5213
amilcare.porporato@duke.edu

Portier-Young, Anathea E

Contact

(919) 660-3404
apyoung@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Associate Professor of Old Testament

Poss, Kenneth D.

Contact

(919) 681-8457
k.poss@cellbio.duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor

Post Rust, Anna

Contact

(919) 660-3663
postrust@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow* of Documentary Studies

Poteet, Lisa

Contact

(919) 660-4351
lisa@duke.edu

Departments
International Comparative Studies Program
Program Coordinator and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Poulos, Garrett R

Contact

(919) 660-8441
garrett.poulos@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Specialist, IT - Classroom Support Services

Powell, Richard J.

Contact

(919) 684-2473
richard.powell@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History,
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History,
African & African American Studies
Professor
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History,
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History,

Powell-Williams, Stella L.

Contact

(919) 660-5752
stella.powell-williams@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Grants & Contracts Administrator

Prasad, Leela

Contact

(919) 660-3533
leela@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor
Religious Studies
Associate Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Associate Professor

Prather, Jennifer

Contact

(919) 684-6054
jennifer.prather@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Publicity/Marketing Coordinator
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Staff Assistant

Pratson, Lincoln F.

Contact

(919) 681-8077
lincoln.pratson@duke.edu

Departments

Preiss, Jack J.

Contact

new.directions@juno.com

Departments
Sociology
Professor Emeritus

Price, Christina

Contact

(919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3353
christina.harr@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Departmental Business Manager

Price, David E.

Contact

dprice@duke.edu

Departments

Price, Gareth O.

Contact

(919) 684-6561
gareth.price@duke.edu

Departments
Linguistics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Pridgen, Robin

Contact

(919) 681-5746
rmennis@duke.edu

Departments
History
Staff Assistant, Graduate Studies

Prillaman, Antholene

Contact

(919) 660-3075
rprillaman@yahoo.com

Departments
Education
Lecturing Fellow* of Education

Pritchard, Eric N.

Contact

(919) 660-3325
epritch@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Prosser, Bryan J.

Contact

bryan.prosser@duke.edu

Departments

Provot, Karine

Contact

(919) 660-3100
karine.provot@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance

Pryer, Kathleen M.

Contact

(919) 660-7380
pryer@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor
Duke Herbarium
Professor
Pryer Lab
Professor

Psomiades, Kathy A.

Contact

(919) 684-5444
kathy.psomiades@duke.edu

Departments
English
Associate Professor

Puckett, Cathy

Contact

(919) 660-3308
Cathy.Puckett@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Staff Assistant

Puckett, Donna K

Contact

(919) 660-3084
donna.puckett@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Business Manager

Puckett, Jon R

Contact

(919) 660-4397
jon.puckett@duke.edu

Puffer, Eve S.

Contact

(919) 660-5734
eve.puffer@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Professor

Purves, Dale

Contact

purves@neuro.duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Research Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Professor

Puryear, Renee P.

Contact

(919) 660-7377
puryear@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Manager, Research Administration, CRA

Pusey, Anne

Contact

(919) 684-1848
anne.pusey@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
James B. Duke Professor

Putallaz, Martha

Contact

(919) 660-5736
putallaz@duke.edu

Departments

Pearson, John M.

Contact

(919) 699-7288
john.pearson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Research Professor

Pollack, Aaron

Contact

(919) 660-2800
apollack@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

Price, Marshall N

Contact

(919) 684-8422
marshall.price@duke.edu

Departments

Park, Sangjune

Contact

(919) 684-0239
sangjune.park@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Picard, Kathryn T.

Contact

kathryn.picard@duke.edu

Departments
Pryer Lab
Biology Graduate Student

Price, Vincent E.

Contact

vincent.price@duke.edu

Departments

Poelstra, Jelmer W

Contact

(919) 613-8727
jelmer.poelstra@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Porter, Joseph A.

Contact

(919) 684-3884
japorter@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor

Palanisamy, Dinesh

Contact

dinesh.palanisamy@duke.edu

Departments

Patwa, Shweta Jayant

Contact

shwetajayant.patwa@duke.edu

Departments

Paquet, Jean-Francois

Contact

(919) 660-2500
jeanfrancois.paquet@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Piwarski, Sean A

Contact

(919) 660-1666
sean.piwarski@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Park, Jeongmoo

Contact

(919) 613-8222
jeongmoo.park@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Patwardhan, Neeraj N

Contact

(919) 660-1666
neeraj.patwardhan@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Postdoctoral Associate

Perez, Tony

Contact

(919) 660-5749
tony.perez@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Scientist, Senior

Perez Vicente, Magdalena

Contact

(919) 668-9100
magdalena.perez.vicente@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Instructor, Special Programs