People

Rabiner, David

Contact

(919) 684-6217
drabiner@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Senior Associate Dean of Trinity College
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Professor
Academic Deans
Research Professor
Cardea Fellows Program
Research Professor

Radford, Tina P

Contact

(919) 660-1513
tina.radford@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Grants and Contracts Manager

Radway, Janice A.

Contact

(919) 684-3436
jradway@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Professor Emeritus

Raimi, Frederic B.

Contact

(919) 660-3327
frr@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Raimi, Jane H.

Contact

(919) 660-3321
jhr@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Ramaswamy, Sumathi

Contact

(919) 684-5764
sr76@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Ramm, Dietolf

Contact

919-660-6532, 919-660-6500
dr@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor Emeritus

Rampini, Adriano A.

Contact

rampini@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Randles, Amanda

Contact

(919) 660-5425
amanda.randles@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

Rangel, Marcos A.

Contact

(919) 613-7340
marcos.rangel@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Professor

Rankin, Thomas S.

Contact

(919) 660-3613
tsr2@duke.edu

Departments

Rasiel, Emma

Contact

(919) 660-1837
emma.rasiel@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of the Practice

Rasmussen, Ann M.

Contact

(919) 660-3173
annmarie.rasmussen@duke.edu

Departments

Rathbone, Vernon E

Contact

919-660-2646
vrathbone@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Accelerator Technician

Rausher, Mark D.

Contact

(919) 684-2295
mrausher@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
John Carlisle Kilgo Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
John Carlisle Kilgo Professor

Raval, Nisarg

Contact

nisarg.raval@duke.edu

Departments

Ravindran, Swarna Kamlam

Contact

swarna.kamlam.ravindran@duke.edu

Departments

Read, Jen'nan

Contact

(919) 660-5768
jennan.read@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Associate Professor

Reddy, William M.

Contact

(919) 684-2497
wmr@duke.edu

Departments
History
William T. Laprade Professor Emeritus
Cultural Anthropology
Professor

Redelings, Benjamin D.

Contact

(919) 660-7351
benjamin.redelings@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Reed, Michael C.

Contact

(919) 660-2810, (919) 660-2808
reed@math.duke.edu

Reed, Randy

Contact

(919) 660-3300
rreed@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Reeves, Galen

Contact

(919) 668-4042
galen.reeves@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor

Reeves, Martha

Contact

(919) 660-5696
mreeves@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor of the Practice
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of the Practice

Rego, Marcia

Contact

(919) 660-7062
marcia.rego@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Reid, Chantal D.

Contact

(919) 660-7378
chantal@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division
Environmental Sciences & Environmental Sciences and Policy Major
Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division

Reid, Cindy

Contact

(919) 660-3702
reidc824@duke.edu

Departments
Naval Science: Navy ROTC
Human Resources Assistant

Reif, John H.

Contact

(919) 660-6500, (919) 407-1961
reif@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
A. Hollis Edens Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
A. Hollis Edens Professor

Reisinger, Deborah

Contact

(919) 660-8435
deb.reisinger@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Director of the Cultures and Languages Across the Curriculum
Romance Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Reiter, Jerome P.

Contact

(919) 668-5227
jerry@stat.duke.edu

Departments

Remmer, Karen L.

Contact

(919) 660-4309
karen.remmer@duke.edu

Rempher, Robert E

Contact

(919) 660-3313
remphgeige@gmail.com

Departments
Music
Staff Associate

Renegar, Carol G

Contact

(919) 684-6820
crenegar@duke.edu

Departments

Repp, Katie-Rose

Contact

(919) 660-1847
katie.rose.repp@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Staff Asst

Repp, Katie-Rose

Contact

(919) 660-1847
krr20@duke.edu

Departments

Reynolds, James F.

Contact

(919) 660-7404
james.f.reynolds@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor Emeritus
Plant Teaching and Research Facility
Professor Emeritus

Reynolds, Julie

Contact

(919) 681-6899
julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor of the Practice
Education
Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Rezvani, Amir H.

Contact

(919) 668-1880
azadi@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Richman, Laura S.

Contact

(919) 660-5754
lrichman@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Assistant Professor

Richmond, Olga B

Contact

(919) 668-2603
richm021@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Staff & DUS Assistant

Riddell, Richard V.

Contact

(919) 684-2641
richard.riddell@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Professor of the Practice

Ridley, David B.

Contact

david.ridley@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of the Practice of Business Adminstration

Riedel, Meredith L.

Contact

(919) 660-3432
mriedel@div.duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

Riggan, Jesse

Contact

(919) 660-5602
jriggan@soc.duke.edu

Departments

Riggsbee, Jan

Contact

(919) 660-3077
jrigg@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Associate Professor of the Practice
Center for African and African American Research
Associate Professor of the Practice

Rigsby, Kent J.

Contact

krigsby@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Professor Emeritus

Riley, Margaret

Contact

mriley@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Visiting Scholar

Riley, Pamela M

Contact

(919) 684-9371
pamriley@duke.edu

Departments
Focus Program
Senior Program Coordinator

Rittschof, Daniel

Contact

(252) 504-7634
ritt@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Robbins, Shannon C

Contact

(919) 668-2755
shannon.robbins@duke.edu

Departments

Roberson, Nathan R.

Contact

919-660-2628, 919-660-2600
roberson@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus of Physics

Roberts, Francis L

Contact

(919) 660-3300
francis.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Roberts, James S.

Contact

(919) 684-3501
james.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Professor

Roberts, James W.

Contact

(919) 660-1800
j.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Fred W. Shaffer Professor

Roberts, Kyle E

Contact

kroberts@cs.duke.edu

Robertson, Connie J

Contact

(919) 660-7299
cjrobert@duke.edu

Departments

Robinson, Hugh

Contact

(919) 494-3449
hrbrok4@gmail.com

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus

Robinson, Mary Kay

Contact

(919) 660-3300
marykayrobinson47@gmail.com

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Robinson, StacyNicole

Contact

stacynicole.robinson@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Department Administrator

Robles, Colleen M

Contact

(919) 660-2800
robles@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Rocca, Jennifer D

Contact

(919) 684-6556
jdr62@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Rodger, Susan H.

Contact

(919) 660-6595
rodger@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor of the Practice

Rodrigo, Allen G

Contact

(919) 613-8155
a.rodrigo@nescent.org

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Rodríguez García, José María

Contact

(919) 660-3113
jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu

Departments

Rogers, Bradley

Contact

(919) 660-3350
b.rogers@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Assistant Professor

Rogerson, Kenneth S.

Contact

(919) 613-7387
rogerson@duke.edu

Departments
Public Policy Studies Major
Associate Professor of the Practice
Information Science + Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice
Policy, Journalism & Media Studies Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice

Rohde, David W.

Contact

(919) 660-7053
rohde@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Ernestine Friedl Professor

Roizen, Jennifer L.

Contact

(919) 660-9438
jennifer.roizen@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Rojas, Carlos

Contact

c.rojas@duke.edu

Rojas Sotelo, Miguel

Contact

(919) 681-3883
miguel.rojassotelo@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Special Events Coordinator & NC Latin American Film Festival Director

Rojas-Flechas, Jorge A.

Contact

(517) 898-8438
alejo.rojas@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Roland, Alex

Contact

alex.roland@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor Emeritus

Rolleston, James L.

Contact

(919) 660-3162

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Professor Emeritus
Literature
Professor Emeritus

Romero, Maria

Contact

919-684-4624
maria.romero@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance

Rosa, Richard

Contact

(919) 660-3100
richard.rosa@duke.edu

Departments

Rose, Deondra E

Contact

(919) 613-7395
deondra.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Assistant Professor

Rose, Janine J.

Contact

(919) 660-4368
janine.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Rose, Michael

Contact

(919) 684-4124
mike.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Professor

Rosen, Adam M

Contact

(919) 660-1800
adam.rosen@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Rosenberg, Alexander

Contact

(919) 660-3047
alexrose@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Philosophy
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Political Science
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Linguistics
Professor

Rosenberg, Gabriel N.

Contact

(919) 684-1428
gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Assistant Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
History
Assistant Professor History

Rosenthal, Janet R

Contact

(919) 660-1500, (919) 660-1527
janet.rosenthal@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Staff Assistant - Undergraduate Office

Rosenthal, Mark Z.

Contact

(919) 684-6702
rosen025@mc.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor

Rosette, Ashleigh S.

Contact

(919) 660-8010
ashleighshelby.rosette@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor

Roth, V. Louise

Contact

(919) 660-7352
vlroth@duke.edu

Departments

Rowe, Kavin

Contact

(919) 660-3587
kavin.rowe@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor of New Testament

Roy, Christopher P.

Contact

(919) 660-1518
chris.roy@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor of the Practice
Education
Lecturer in the Program
Cardea Fellows Program
Associate Professor of the Practice

Roy, Sudeepa

Contact

(919) 660-6596
sudeepa@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Royal, Charmaine D.

Contact

(919) 668-6515
charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Associate Professor of African and African American Studies and Biology
Office of Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows
Associate Professor
Genome Sciences & Policy Certificate
Associate Professor
Science & Society Certificate
Associate Professor
Biology
Associate Professor

Rubin, David C.

Contact

(919) 660-5732
david.rubin@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Juanita M. Kreps Professor
Linguistics
Juanita M. Kreps Professor

Ruderman, Judith

Contact

(919) 684-2741
judith.ruderman@duke.edu

Departments
English
Visiting Professor
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Visiting Professor

Rudin, Cynthia D.

Contact

(919) 660-6581
cynthia@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Associate Professor
Mathematics
Associate Professor
Statistical Science
Associate Professor

Rudy, Mary K

Contact

(919) 949-5338
krudy@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Ruef, Martin

Contact

(919) 660-5792
martin.ruef@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
The Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship
Markets & Management Studies
Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate
Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship

Rupprecht, Philip

Contact

philip.rupprecht@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor

Rush, Carol G.

Contact

(919) 660-3512
carol.rush@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies (DGSA)

Russell, Sarah

Contact

(919) 684-2130
sarah.p.russell@duke.edu

Departments

Russell, Virginia W.

Contact

virginia.russell@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Staff Assistant

Rymell, Emily S

Contact

(919) 660-3075
emily.rymell@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Staff Assistant

Ryser, Marc D.

Contact

ryser@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Rich, Holly D

Contact

(919) 660-3510
holly.larson@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Staff Specialist

Rauch, Lori J

Contact

(919) 684-4210
lori.rauch@duke.edu

Departments

Rose, Frisco

Contact

(919) 660-5496
frisco.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Systems Programmer

Rousseliere, Genevieve B

Contact

(919) 660-4383
genevieve.rousseliere@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Assistant Professor

Reilly, Catherine I

Contact

(919) 668-6204
cate.reilly@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Assistant Professor

Rothfels, Carl

Contact

(919) 684-3649
crothfels@yahoo.ca

Departments
Pryer Lab
Ph. D. Candidate

Reese, Aspen

Contact

aspen.reese@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Assistant, Ph D Student

Rahi, Rahima S

Contact

(919) 660-3656
rahima.rahi@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Instructional Staff of Documentary Studies

Roivas, Shannon

Contact

shannon.roivas@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate In Research

Roy, Arya

Contact

arya.roy@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Lecturing Fellow *

Radhakrishnan, Srihari

Contact

srihari.radhakrishnan@duke.edu

Departments

Rivers, Danny

Contact

daniel.rivers@duke.edu

Departments

Rizzo, Nicholas P.

Contact

(919) 613-8163
npr6@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Associate

Robinson, Jorgianne I.

Contact

(919) 462-6648
jorgianne.robinson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

Robisheaux, Thomas

Contact

(919) 684-5979
trobish@duke.edu

Departments
History
Fred W. Shaffer Professor

Ransom, Tyler M

Contact

tyler.ransom@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Postdoctoral Associate

Razeen, Ali

Contact

ali.razeen@duke.edu

Departments

Ristani, Ergys

Contact

ergys.ristani@duke.edu

Departments

Roth, Susan

Contact

(919) 684-1964
src@duke.edu

Departments

Rundel, Colin W

Contact

(919) 668-4042
colin.rundel@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Rosenthal, Brian H.

Contact

(919) 395-7329
bhr11@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Instructor* of Health, Wellness and Physical Education