People

Rabiner, David

Contact

(919) 684-6217
drabiner@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Senior Associate Dean of Trinity College
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Professor
Cardea Fellows Program
Research Professor
Academic Deans
Research Professor

Radford, Tina P

Contact

(919) 660-1513
tina.radford@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Grants and Contracts Manager

Radhakrishnan, Srihari

Contact

srihari.radhakrishnan@duke.edu

Departments

Radway, Janice A.

Contact

(919) 684-3436
jradway@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Professor Emeritus

Rahi, Rahima S

Contact

(919) 660-3656
rahima.rahi@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Instructional Staff of Documentary Studies

Raimi, Frederic B.

Contact

(919) 660-3327
frr@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Ramaswamy, Sumathi

Contact

(919) 684-5764
sr76@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor

Ramm, Dietolf

Contact

919-660-6532, 919-660-6500
dr@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor Emeritus

Rampini, Adriano A.

Contact

rampini@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Randles, Amanda

Contact

(919) 660-5425
amanda.randles@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor
Mathematics
Assistant Professor

Rangel, Marcos A.

Contact

(919) 613-7340
marcos.rangel@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Professor

Rankin, Thomas S.

Contact

(919) 660-3613
tsr2@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor of the Practice
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Professor of the Practice
Documentary Studies Certificate
Director
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Director of Graduate Studies for the Masters of Fine Arts in Experimental & Documentary Arts

Ransom, Tyler M

Contact

tyler.ransom@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Postdoctoral Associate

Rasiel, Emma

Contact

(919) 660-1837
emma.rasiel@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of the Practice

Rasmussen, Ann M.

Contact

(919) 660-3160
annmarie.rasmussen@duke.edu

Departments

Rathbone, Vernon E

Contact

919-660-2646
vrathbone@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Accelerator Technician

Rauch, Lori J

Contact

(919) 684-4210
lori.rauch@duke.edu

Departments

Rausher, Mark D.

Contact

(919) 684-2295
mrausher@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
John Carlisle Kilgo Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
John Carlisle Kilgo Professor

Raval, Nisarg

Contact

nisarg.raval@duke.edu

Departments

Ravindran, Swarna Kamlam

Contact

swarna.kamlam.ravindran@duke.edu

Departments

Razeen, Ali

Contact

ali.razeen@duke.edu

Departments

Read, Jen'nan

Contact

(919) 660-5768
jennan.read@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Associate Professor

Reddy, William M.

Contact

(919) 684-2497
wmr@duke.edu

Departments
History
William T. Laprade Professor Emeritus
Cultural Anthropology
Professor

Redelings, Benjamin D.

Contact

(919) 660-7351
benjamin.redelings@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Reed, Michael C.

Contact

(919) 660-2810, (919) 660-2808
reed@math.duke.edu

Reed, Randy

Contact

(919) 660-3300
rreed@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Reese, Aspen

Contact

aspen.reese@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Assistant, Ph D Student

Reeves, Galen

Contact

(919) 668-4042
galen.reeves@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor

Reeves, Martha

Contact

(919) 660-5696
mreeves@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor of the Practice
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of the Practice

Rego, Marcia

Contact

(919) 660-7062
marcia.rego@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Reid, Chantal D.

Contact

(919) 660-7378
chantal@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division
Environmental Sciences & Environmental Sciences and Policy Major
Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division

Reid, Cindy

Contact

(919) 660-3702
reidc824@duke.edu

Departments
Naval Science: Navy ROTC
Human Resources Assistant

Reif, John H.

Contact

(919) 660-6500, (919) 407-1961
reif@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
A. Hollis Edens Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
A. Hollis Edens Professor

Reilly, Catherine I

Contact

(919) 668-6204
cate.reilly@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Assistant Professor

Reisinger, Deborah

Contact

(919) 660-2420
deb.reisinger@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Director of the Cultures and Languages Across the Curriculum
Romance Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Markets & Management Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Reiter, Jerome P.

Contact

(919) 668-5227
jerry@stat.duke.edu

Departments

Remmer, Karen L.

Contact

(919) 660-4309
karen.remmer@duke.edu

Rempher, Robert E

Contact

(919) 660-3313
remphgeige@gmail.com

Departments
Music
Staff Associate

Renegar, Carol G

Contact

(919) 684-6820
crenegar@duke.edu

Departments

Repp, Katie-Rose

Contact

(919) 660-1847
katie.rose.repp@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Staff Asst

Repp, Katie-Rose

Contact

(919) 660-1847
krr20@duke.edu

Departments

Reynolds, James F.

Contact

(919) 660-7404
james.f.reynolds@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor Emeritus
Plant Teaching and Research Facility
Professor Emeritus

Reynolds, Julie

Contact

(919) 681-6899
julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor of the Practice
Education
Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Rezvani, Amir H.

Contact

(919) 668-1880
azadi@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Rich, Holly D

Contact

(919) 660-3510
holly.larson@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Staff Specialist

Richman, Laura S.

Contact

(919) 660-5754
lrichman@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor

Richmond, Olga B

Contact

(919) 668-2603
richm021@duke.edu

Departments
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Staff & DUS Assistant

Riddell, Richard V.

Contact

(919) 684-2641
richard.riddell@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Professor of the Practice

Ridley, David B.

Contact

david.ridley@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of the Practice of Business Adminstration

Riedel, Meredith L.

Contact

(919) 660-3432
mriedel@div.duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity

Riggan, Jesse

Contact

(919) 660-5602
jriggan@soc.duke.edu

Departments

Riggsbee, Jan

Contact

(919) 660-3077
jrigg@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Professor of the Practice of the Program in Educaton
Center for African and African American Research
Professor of the Practice of the Program in Educaton

Rigsby, Kent J.

Contact

krigsby@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Professor Emeritus

Riley, Margaret

Contact

mriley@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Visiting Scholar

Riley, Pamela M

Contact

(919) 684-9371
pamriley@duke.edu

Departments
Focus Program
Senior Program Coordinator

Ristani, Ergys

Contact

ergys.ristani@duke.edu

Departments

Rittschof, Daniel

Contact

(252) 504-7634
ritt@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Robbins, Shannon C

Contact

(919) 668-2755
shannon.robbins@duke.edu

Departments

Roberson, Nathan R.

Contact

919-660-2628, 919-660-2600
roberson@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus of Physics

Roberts, Francis L

Contact

(919) 660-3300
francis.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Roberts, James S.

Contact

(919) 684-3501
james.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Professor

Roberts, James W.

Contact

(919) 660-1800
j.roberts@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Fred W. Shaffer Professor

Roberts, Kyle E

Contact

kroberts@cs.duke.edu

Robertson, Connie J

Contact

(919) 660-7299
cjrobert@duke.edu

Departments

Robinson, Hugh

Contact

(919) 494-3449
hrbrok4@gmail.com

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus

Robinson, Jorgianne I.

Contact

(919) 462-6648
jorgianne.robinson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience

Robinson, Mary Kay

Contact

(919) 660-3300
marykayrobinson47@gmail.com

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Robinson, StacyNicole

Contact

stacynicole.robinson@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Department Administrator

Robisheaux, Thomas

Contact

(919) 684-5979
trobish@duke.edu

Departments
History
Fred W. Shaffer Professor

Robles, Colleen M

Contact

(919) 660-2800
robles@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Rocca, Jennifer D

Contact

(919) 684-6556
jdr62@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Rodger, Susan H.

Contact

(919) 660-6595
rodger@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor of the Practice

Rodrigo, Allen G

Contact

(919) 684-1698
a.rodrigo@nescent.org

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Rodríguez García, José María

Contact

(919) 660-3113
jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu

Departments

Rogers, Bradley

Contact

(919) 660-3350
b.rogers@duke.edu

Departments
English
Assistant Professor
Theater Studies
Assistant Professor

Rogerson, Kenneth S.

Contact

(919) 613-7387
rogerson@duke.edu

Departments
Public Policy Studies Major
Associate Professor of the Practice
Information Science + Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice
Policy, Journalism & Media Studies Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice

Rohde, David W.

Contact

(919) 660-7053
rohde@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Ernestine Friedl Professor

Roivas, Shannon

Contact

(919) 684-9739
shannon.roivas@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate In Research

Roizen, Jennifer L.

Contact

(919) 660-9438
jennifer.roizen@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Rojas, Carlos

Contact

c.rojas@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor in Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies
Professor
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Professor

Rojas Sotelo, Miguel

Contact

(919) 681-3883
miguel.rojassotelo@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Special Events Coordinator & NC Latin American Film Festival Director

Rojas-Flechas, Jorge A.

Contact

(517) 898-8438
alejo.rojas@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Roland, Alex

Contact

alex.roland@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor Emeritus

Rolleston, James L.

Contact

(919) 660-3162

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Professor Emeritus
Literature
Professor Emeritus

Romero, Maria

Contact

919-684-4624
maria.romero@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance

Rosa, Richard

Contact

(919) 660-3100
richard.rosa@duke.edu

Departments

Rose, Deondra E

Contact

(919) 613-7395
deondra.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Assistant Professor

Rose, Frisco

Contact

(919) 660-5496
frisco.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Systems Programmer

Rose, Janine J.

Contact

(919) 660-4368
janine.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Rose, Michael

Contact

(919) 684-4124
mike.rose@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Professor

Rosen, Adam M

Contact

(919) 660-1800
adam.rosen@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Rosenberg, Alexander

Contact

(919) 660-3047
alexrose@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Philosophy
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Political Science
R. Taylor Cole Professor
Linguistics
Professor

Rosenberg, Gabriel N.

Contact

(919) 684-1428
gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu

Departments
History
Assistant Professor History
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Assistant Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Rosenthal, Brian H.

Contact

(919) 395-7329
bhr11@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Instructor* of Health, Wellness and Physical Education

Rosenthal, Janet R

Contact

(919) 660-1500, (919) 660-1527
janet.rosenthal@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Staff Assistant - Undergraduate Office

Rosenthal, Mark Z.

Contact

(919) 684-6702
rosen025@mc.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor

Rosette, Ashleigh S.

Contact

(919) 660-8010
ashleighshelby.rosette@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Associate Professor

Roth, Susan

Contact

(919) 684-1964
src@duke.edu

Departments

Roth, V. Louise

Contact

(919) 660-7352
vlroth@duke.edu

Departments

Rothfels, Carl

Contact

(919) 684-3649
crothfels@yahoo.ca

Departments
Pryer Lab
Ph. D. Candidate

Rousseliere, Genevieve B

Contact

(919) 660-4383
genevieve.rousseliere@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Assistant Professor

Rowe, Kavin

Contact

(919) 660-3587
kavin.rowe@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor of New Testament

Roy, Arya

Contact

arya.roy@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Lecturing Fellow *

Roy, Christopher P.

Contact

(919) 660-1518
chris.roy@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor of the Practice
Education
Lecturer in the Program
Cardea Fellows Program
Associate Professor of the Practice

Roy, Sudeepa

Contact

(919) 660-6596
sudeepa@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Assistant Professor

Royal, Charmaine D.

Contact

(919) 668-6515
charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor
Office of Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows
Associate Professor
Genome Sciences & Policy Certificate
Associate Professor
Science & Society Certificate
Associate Professor
African & African American Studies
Associate Professor of African and African American Studies and Biology

Rubin, David C.

Contact

(919) 660-5732
david.rubin@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Juanita M. Kreps Professor
Linguistics
Juanita M. Kreps Professor

Ruderman, Judith

Contact

judith.ruderman@duke.edu

Departments
English
Visiting Professor
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
Visiting Professor

Rudin, Cynthia D.

Contact

(919) 660-6581
cynthia@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Associate Professor
Statistical Science
Associate Professor
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Rudy, Mary K

Contact

(919) 949-5338
krudy@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Ruef, Martin

Contact

(919) 660-5792
martin.ruef@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
The Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship
Markets & Management Studies
Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate
Jack and Pamela Egan Professor of Entrepreneurship

Rundel, Colin W

Contact

(919) 668-4042
colin.rundel@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Rupprecht, Philip

Contact

philip.rupprecht@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor

Rush, Carol G.

Contact

(919) 660-3512
carol.rush@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies (DGSA)

Russell, Sarah

Contact

(919) 684-2130
sarah.p.russell@duke.edu

Departments

Russell, Virginia W.

Contact

virginia.russell@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Staff Assistant

Rymell, Emily S

Contact

(919) 660-3075
emily.rymell@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Staff Assistant

Ryser, Marc D.

Contact

ryser@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Visiting Assistant Professor