People

Taliaferro, Clay

Contact

(919) 660-3354
ctalia@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Professor of the Practice Emeritus

Tantum, Stacy L.

Contact

(919) 660-5239
stacy.tantum@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor of the Practice

Taormina, John J

Contact

(919) 684-2501
taormina@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Curator, Visual Resources Art History

Tate, Brenetta L

Contact

(919) 660-5618
brenetta.tate@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Departmental Business Mgr II

Tauchen, George E.

Contact

(919) 660-1812
george.tauchen@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
William Henry Glasson Professor
Probability: Theory and Applications
William Henry Glasson Professor

Taylor, Curtis R.

Contact

(919) 660-1827
crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Teaford, Mark F.

Contact

(919) 684-4124
mteaford@highpoint.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Professor

Teasley, Alan

Contact

alan.teasley@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Adjunct Associate Professor

Teitsworth, Stephen W.

Contact

(919) 660-2560
teitso@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Associate Professor
CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems
Associate Professor

Tennenhouse, Leonard

Contact

(919) 684-2203
l.tennenhouse@duke.edu

Departments

Terborgh, John W.

Contact

(919) 490-9081
manu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Environmental Sciences

Terterian, Pamala M

Contact

(919) 684-5566
pam.terterian@duke.edu

Testroet, Roman

Contact

(919) 660-3320
roman.testroet@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Visiting Instructor

Tetel, Julie A.

Contact

(919) 681-7610
jtetel@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor
Cultural Anthropology
Professor
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature
Linguistics
Professor

Thananopavarn, Susan B

Contact

(919) 660-4368
susan.than@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Theis, Thomas

Contact

(919) 660-2568
thomas.theis@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Research Professor

Therien, Michael J.

Contact

(919) 660-1670
michael.therien@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor

Thomas, Brogan

Contact

bthoma35@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Associate In Research

Thomas, Daryl L.

Contact

(919) 660-3700, (919) 660-3701
daryl.thomas@duke.edu

Departments
Naval Science: Navy ROTC
Command Secretary

Thomas, Duncan

Contact

d.thomas@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Norb F. Schaefer Professor of International Studies

Thomas, Jean-Jacques

Contact

tii2@msn.com

Departments
Romance Studies
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature and Linguistics;

Thomas, John E.

Contact

(919) 660-2508
jet@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Fritz London Professor Emeritus

Thomas, Sabrina

Contact

(919) 684-2075
sabrina.thomas@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Deans
Adjunct Associate Professor of Education
Education
Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

Thompson, Barbara F

Contact

(919) 684-2621
barbara.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Continuing Studies

Thompson, Charles

Contact

(919) 660-3657
cdthomps@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Professor of the Practice
Documentary Studies Certificate
Professor of the Practice
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Professor of the Practice
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Professor of the Practice

Thompson, Elizabeth

Contact

(919) 660-3333
ethomps@duke.edu

Departments

Thompson, John H.

Contact

(919) 684-8102
jthompso@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor Emeritus

Thompson, Julia

Contact

(919) 660-3300
julia.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Instructor*

Thompson, Keith O

Contact

(919) 660-3185
keith.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Specialist, IT - Classroom Support Services

Thompson, Robert J.

Contact

(919) 681-9655
robert.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor Emeritus

Thompson, Tommy

Contact

(919) 660-3701, (919) 660-3705
tommy.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Naval Science: Navy ROTC
Administrative Assistant

Thorne, Susan

Contact

(919) 593-2810
sthorne@duke.edu

Departments
History
Associate Professor

Thorpe-Turner, Dorothy

Contact

(919) 660-3076
d.turner@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Staff Assistant DUSA/DGSA

Thumen, Christopher L.

Contact

christopher.thumen@duke.edu

Departments
Naval Science: Navy ROTC
Visiting Assistant Professor

Timmins, Christopher D.

Contact

(919) 660-1809
christopher.timmins@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Tirpak, June

Contact

(919) 660-2600
june.tirpak@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Advanced Grants & Contracts Administrator

Tiryakian, Edward A.

Contact

(919) 660-5632
durkhm@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor Emeritus

Tiryakian, Edwyn A.

Contact

(919) 660-5759
ed.tiryakian@duke.edu

Departments
Markets & Management Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Markets & Management
Sociology
Lecturing Fellow* of Markets & Management

Todd, R. Larry

Contact

(919) 660-3300
rltodd@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Arts and Sciences Professor

Tokdar, Surya T.

Contact

tokdar@stat.duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Associate Professor
Probability: Theory and Applications
Associate Professor

Tomasello, Michael

Contact

(919) 660-8752
michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Departments

Tomasi, Carlo

Contact

(919) 660-6539
tomasi@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Iris Einheuser Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Iris Einheuser Professor

Tonchev, Anton P.

Contact

(919) 660-2501
anton.tonchev@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Toniolo, Gianni

Contact

(919) 660-1855
giannit@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Research Professor Emeritus

Toole, David C

Contact

(919) 660-3475
david.toole@duke.edu

Departments
Global Health Major
Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health

Toone, Eric J.

Contact

(919) 681-3484
eric.toone@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate
Professor

Torgovnick, Marianna

Contact

(919) 684-2165, (919) 684-2110
tor@duke.edu

Tornow, Werner

Contact

(919) 660-2637
tornow@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus

Tower, Edward

Contact

(919) 660-1818
tower@econ.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Trangenstein, John A.

Contact

(919) 660-2824
johnt@math.duke.edu

Departments

Travlos, Kim

Contact

(919) 660-3138
kt125@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Treml, Vladimir G.

Contact

(919) 660-1843
treml@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor Emeritus

Tremmel, David C

Contact

(919) 660-2406
david.tremmel@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Administrative Database Services

Trice, La'Qwanda

Contact

laqwanda.trice@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Accounting Specialist

Tripathy, Chittaranjan

Contact

chittu@cs.duke.edu

Triplett, Edward

Contact

(919) 613-6730
edward.triplett@duke.edu

Departments

Triplett, Edward B.

Contact

ebt7@cs.duke.edu

Trivedi, Kishor S.

Contact

(919) 660-5269
kst@ee.duke.edu

Departments

Troost, Kristina

Contact

(919) 660-5844
kktroost@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Troxler, Rebecca

Contact

(919) 660-3311
rtroxler@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Associate Professor of the Practice Emerita

Truell, Michael

Contact

(919) 660-3270
michael.truell@duke.edu

Departments
Office of the Dean
Director, Communications, A&S
Office of Communications
Director, Communications, A&S

Tucker, John

Contact

(919) 684-4309
tuckerja@duke.edu

Departments

Tucker, Vance A.

Contact

(919) 684-3484
vtucker@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor Emeritus of Zoology

Tufts, Clare J.

Contact

(919) 660-3126
ctufts@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Professor of the Practice of French
Linguistics
Professor of the Practice

Tuna, Mustafa O.

Contact

(919) 660-3154
mustafa.tuna@duke.edu

Departments
History
Assistant Professor
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Associate Professor
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Associate Professor
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Associate Professor

Tung, Jenny

Contact

(919) 668-4912
jenny.tung@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Professor
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate Professor

Tung, Sarah

Contact

sarah.tung@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Communications Specialist

Tunney, Jim M.

Contact

(919) 660-7375
jtunney@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Financial Manager, CRA

Turnage-Butterbaugh, Caroline

Contact

660-2848
ctb@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
William W. Elliott Assistant Research Professor

Turner, Melvin D.

Contact

660-7335
mturner@duke.edu

Departments

Turner, William C.

Contact

wturner@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor of the Practice of Homiletics

Turnier, Vanessa

Contact

(919) 660-4370
vrt@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Staff Assistant for Finance & Payroll,

Tyson, Timothy

Contact

(919) 660-3663
timothy.tyson@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Lecturing Fellow* of Documentary Studies
Documentary Studies Certificate
Lecturing Fellow* of Documentary Studies

Thompson, Shaun

Contact

(315) 720-9128
shaun.p.thompson@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Instructional Staff of Education

Tian, Li

Contact

(919) 660-5618
li.tian1@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Visiting Professor

Trent, Liisa H

Contact

liisa.trent@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Staff Asst

Triggiano, Laurie

Contact

(919) 660-2835
laurie.triggiano@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Staff Assistant

Thierry, Amy

Contact

(919) 660-7502
amy.thierry@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Postdoctoral Scholar

Thompson, Charles D

Contact

(919) 660-3657
dthomps@duke.edu

Departments
Latino/a Studies Certificate
Professor of the Practice

Tao, Liangyu

Contact

(919) 660-7372
liangyu.tao@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate In Research

Tang, Si

Contact

(919) 660-2857
si.tang@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Tralie, Christopher

Contact

(919) 660-2800
christopher.tralie@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Postdoctoral Associate

Tanhouser, Erin N.

Contact

(919) 660-7442
erin.tanhauser@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Instructor B*

Thimke, Rachel V

Contact

(919) 660-3346
rachel.thimke@duke.edu

Departments
Theater Studies
Staff Asst

Thomas, William P.

Contact

wpaulthomas@gmail.com

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Brock Family Visiting Professor in Studio Arts

Tiley, George P

Contact

(919) 613-8727
george.tiley@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Tao, Yuchao

Contact

yuchao.tao@duke.edu

Departments

Tong, Wenqian

Contact

wenqian.tong@duke.edu

Departments

Tran, Trung Q.

Contact

trung.tran@duke.edu

Departments

Thai, Duy

Contact

(919) 684-4210
dht11@duke.edu

Traverso, Andrew J

Contact

(919) 660-2500
travaj@gmail.com

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Tobin, William

Contact

(919) 660-5671
william.tobin@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Research Scholar

Tan, Jingzhi

Contact

jingzhi.tan@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Tan, Zilong

Contact

zilong.tan@duke.edu

Departments

Thorpe, Felina

Contact

(919) 660-7387
felina.grissom@duke.edu

Departments

Tomberg, James B

Contact

(919) 660-2858
tomberg@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Lecturer Emeritus