People

Vaisey, Stephen

Contact

(919) 660-5635
stephen.vaisey@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor

VAKARELOV, ORLIN K

Contact

o.vakarelov@duke.edu

Departments

Valdés, Andrea W.

Contact

(919) 660-3358
ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Associate Professor of the Practice
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor of the Practice

Valnes, Matthew

Contact

(919) 660-4368
matthew.valnes@duke.edu

Departments

Valnes Quammen, Sandra

Contact

(919) 660-8436
sandra.valnes@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Senior Lecturer

Van Miegroet, Hans J.

Contact

(919) 684-2224, (919) 684-2504
hvm@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor of Art and Art History
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of Art and Art History
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Professor of Art and Art History
Computational Media, Arts & Cultures
Professor of Art and Art History

Van Rompay, Lucas

Contact

(919) 660-3523
rompay@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Professor Emeritus
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Professor Emeritus
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor Emeritus
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Professor Emeritus

Van Sant, Kevin

Contact

(919) 660-3300
kvansant@pobox.com

Departments
Music
Instructor

Van Tuyl, Joanne

Contact

(919) 660-3145
jvtuyl@duke.edu

Departments
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice

Vanberg, Georg

Contact

(919) 660-4311
georg.vanberg@duke.edu

Departments

Vanerelli, Anita

Contact

(919) 660-3193
anita.vanerelli@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Staff Assistant to the Language Program Directors of French, Italian, and Portuguese

vanInwagen, Peter

Contact

(919) 660-3050
peter.van.inwagen@duke.edu

Departments
Philosophy
Research Professor

Varanasi, Chakrapani V.

Contact

(919) 660-1590
chakrapani.varanasi@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Adjunct Professor

Velu, Gomathi

Contact

660-7362
gv11@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Visiting Scholar

Venakides, Stephanos

Contact

(919) 660-2815
ven@math.duke.edu

Vengosh, Avner

Contact

(919) 681-8050
vengosh@duke.edu

Veraldi, Samuel A

Contact

(919) 353-6571
sam.veraldi@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Instructor of Markets & Management
Markets & Management Studies
Instructor of Markets & Management

Verhoeven, Sander

Contact

(919) 660-1875
alex.verhoeven@duke.edu

Vermeer, Daniel

Contact

(919) 660-1966
daniel.vermeer@duke.edu

Departments
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Associate Professor of the Practice of Business Administration

Vidal, Graciela

Contact

graciela.vidal@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Romance

Vidmar, Neil

Contact

vidmar@law.duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Russell M. Robinson, II Professor Emeritus of Law

Vidra, Rebecca L.

Contact

(919) 613-8199
environment-DUS@duke.edu

Viego, Antonio

Contact

(919) 668-2687
antonioviego@yahoo.com

Departments
Romance Studies
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor
Literature
Associate Professor
Latino/a Studies Certificate
Associate Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Associate Professor

Vieth, Angela

Contact

(919) 684-9678
azvieth@duke.edu

Vilches, Elvira L

Contact

(919) 660-3101
elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Associate Professor

Vilgalys, Rytas J.

Contact

(919) 660-7361
fungi@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor
Duke Herbarium
Professor

Villalba, William

Contact

(919) 684-4876
villalwj@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Romance
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Romance

Vines, Miriam R

Contact

(919) 660-2510
mcr7@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Specialist, Grants and Contracts

Vinesett, Ava L.

Contact

(919) 660-3354
ava@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Virgin, Lawrence N.

Contact

l.virgin@duke.edu

Viswanathan, S.

Contact

viswanat@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Vo-Dinh, Tuan

Contact

(919) 660-5598
tuan.vodinh@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor
Computational Media, Arts & Cultures
R. Eugene and Susie E. Goodson Professor

Volfovsky, Alexander

Contact

(919) 668-2537
alexander.volfovsky@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Assistant Professor

Volkan, Pelin C.

Contact

(919) 684-1150
pelin.volkan@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Assistant Professor

Voyles, Tawni

Contact

(919) 684-3910
tnv@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate in Research

Vreugdenhil, Angie

Contact

(919) 684-1001
angie.vreugdenhil@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate In Research

Vossen, Anselm G.

Contact

anselm.vossen@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Assistant Professor

Viel, Shira

Contact

(919) 660-2857
viel@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Vadde, Aarthi

Contact

919-613-0424
aarthi.vadde@duke.edu

Departments
English
Associate Professor

Vafaee, Faramarz

Contact

faramarz.vafaee@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Phillip Griffiths Assistant Research Professor

Valenta, Kim

Contact

kim.valenta@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Assistant Research Professor

Valentyn, Jennifer M

Contact

(919) 660-1813
jennifer.valentyn@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Program Coord

Van Cappellen, Patty

Contact

(919) 681-3936
patty.vancappellen@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Scientist

Vanasse, Jared J.

Contact

uberjvanasse@gmail.com

Departments
Physics
Postdoctoral Associate

Vyborny, Kate

Contact

(919) 660-1800
katherine.vyborny@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Research Associate