People

Wachsmann, Guy

Contact

gw57@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Wacker, Grant A.

Contact

gwacker@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus of Christian History in the Divinty School

Waeber, Jacqueline

Contact

(919) 660-3316
jw140@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Associate Professor
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor

Wagner, J. Ross

Contact

(919) 660-3480
ross.wagner@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Associate Professor of New Testament

Wagner, Robert A

Contact

raw@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor Emeritus

Wahl, Deborah

Contact

deborah.wahl@duke.edu

Departments

Wainwright, Stephen A.

Contact

sawanryt@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

Wald, Priscilla

Contact

(919) 684-6869
pwald@duke.edu

Departments
English
R. Florence Brinkley Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Director of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
R. Florence Brinkley Professor
Information Science + Studies
R. Florence Brinkley Professor

Walker, Kara K

Contact

(919) 943-3482
k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Wall, Christine E.

Contact

(919) 668-2543
christine.wall@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Research Professor
Animal Locomotion Lab
Research Professor

Wall, Lauren A.

Contact

(919) 613-5357
law49@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
MA Candidate, Religion

Wall, Maranatha D

Contact

(919) 660-3194
maranatha.wall@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Community Schools Tutor Coordinator and Literacy Specialist

Wallace, Cheryl A

Contact

(919) 660-6517
cheryl.wallace@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Business Office and Human Resources Manager

Wallace, Patrick

Contact

(919) 660-2661
patwalla@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research & Devel Engineer III

Wallace, Thomas D.

Contact

(919) 660-1800
tdwallace@coastalnet.com

Departments
Economics
James B. Duke Professor Emeritus

Wallach, Lise

Contact

lise.wallach@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Scholar, Senior

Wallach, Michael A.

Contact

(919) 660-5713, (919) 660-5741

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

Walls, Andy L

Contact

(919) 660-3088, (919) 660-2407
lee.walls@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Classroom Support Services

Walsh, Thomas J

Contact

(919) 660-7334

Departments

Walter, Christopher

Contact

(919) 660-2535
chris.walter@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor

Walter, Richard L

Contact

(919) 660-2629, (919) 660-2626
walter@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus of Physics

Walters, Julie J.

Contact

(919) 660-3354
julie.walters@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Program

Walters, Tyler

Contact

(919) 660-3355
tyler.walters@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Walther, Ingeborg C.

Contact

(919) 660-3163
waltheri@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Professor of the Practice
Linguistics
Professor of the Practice

Wang, Chiho

Contact

(919) 660-2527
chiho@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research Scientist

Wang, Lingyu

Contact

(919) 660-7372
lingyu.wang@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Wang, Meimei

Contact

mw366@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Affiliate

Wang, Qiu

Contact

(919) 660-1648
qiu.wang@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Wang, Xiao Yu

Contact

(919) 660-1814
xy.wang@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Ward, Michael D.

Contact

(919) 660-4373
michael.d.ward@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Professor Emeritus

Warren, Haley

Contact

(919) 660-5759
haley.warren@duke.edu

Departments
Markets & Management Studies
Communications Specialist
Sociology
Communications Specialist

Warren, Warren S.

Contact

(919) 660-1604
warren.warren@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
James B. Duke Professor
Physics
Chair

Washington, Jenise

Contact

(919) 613-6331
jenise.washington@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Financial Mgmt Analyst II
Office of Finance and Administration
Financial Mgmt Analyst II

Wasiolek, Sue J

Contact

(919) 668-3853
dean.sue@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Associate VP, Student Affairs

Webb, Kay

Contact

kay.webb@duke.edu

Departments

Weeks, Kathi

Contact

(919) 684-5840
kweeks@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Markets & Management Studies
Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Weeks, Molly

Contact

molly.weeks@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Research Scientist

Wei, Ning

Contact

(919) 660-2837
nwei@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Visiting Assistant Professor

Weiher, Wendy

Contact

(919) 668-1752
wendy.weiher@duke.edu

Departments
Literature
Scholar Assistant to Frederic Jameson

Weinfurt, Kevin P.

Contact

kevin.weinfurt@duke.edu

Departments

Weinthal, Erika S.

Contact

(919) 613-8080
erika.weinthal@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Lee Hill Snowdon Professor of Environmental Policy
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Lee Hill Snowdon Professor of Environmental Policy

Weintraub, E. Roy

Contact

(919) 660-1838
erw@duke.edu

Weisenfeld, Gennifer S.

Contact

(919) 684-6811
gennifer.weisenfeld@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Dean of the Humanities
Office of the Dean
Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor

Weller, Brian M

Contact

(919) 660-1720
brian.weller@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Assistant Professor

Weller, Henry R.

Contact

(919) 660-2633
weller@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor Emeritus

Wells, Karen C.

Contact

karen.wells@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Wells, Richard L

Contact

richard.wells@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry

Welsh, John G

Contact

(919) 613-7518
jerry.welsh@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Instructor* of Health, Wellness and Physical Education

Welsh, Miranda E

Contact

miranda.welsh@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Welsh-Bohmer, Kathleen A.

Contact

kathleen.welshbohmer@duke.edu

Departments

Welsher, Kevin D.

Contact

(919) 660-1509
kdw32@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Assistant Professor

Welte, Sheryl

Contact

(919) 660-4368
sheryl.emch@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Wen, Yuhao

Contact

yuhao.wen@duke.edu

Departments

Wentzell, Jill

Contact

(919) 660-7372
jill.wentzell@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Scholar

Werlin, Julianne

Contact

(919) 684-2741
jw476@duke.edu

Departments
English
Bacca Foundation Assistant Professor of Rhetoric, Culture and Society
Center for Interdisciplinary Studies in Science and Cultural Theory
Bacca Foundation Assistant Professor of Rhetoric, Culture and Society

Wernegreen, Jennifer J.

Contact

(919) 681-0331
j.wernegreen@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Werner, Shirley J

Contact

(919) 681-4292
shirley.werner@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Scholar in Residence

Wesolowski, Katya

Contact

(919) 660-7087
katya.wesolowski@duke.edu

Departments
Dance
Lecturing Fellow* of Cultural Anthroplogy
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Lecturing Fellow* of Cultural Anthroplogy
Cultural Anthropology
Lecturing Fellow* of Cultural Anthroplogy

West, Jennifer L

Contact

(919) 660-5458
jennifer.l.west@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry and Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Cell Biology

West, Mike

Contact

mike.west@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences
Probability: Theory and Applications
Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

Westerfeldt, Christopher

Contact

(919) 660-2545, (919) 660-2600
cwest@tunl.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Research Scientist

Wharton, Annabel J.

Contact

wharton@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History
Jewish Studies Program Certificate
William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History
Duke Middle East Studies Center
William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

Wheeler, Benjamin (Jay) R

Contact

(919) 660-7321
benjamin.wheeler@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Technician II

Wheeler, Everett L.

Contact

(919) 684-5076
ewheeler@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Scholar in Residence

Wheeler, Nina O.

Contact

nwheeler3@nc.rr.com

Departments
Dance
Lecturing Fellow*

White, Erica R

Contact

(919) 660-1859
erica.white@duke.edu

Departments

White, Richard A.

Contact

(919) 660-7305
rwhite@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Dean Emeritus of Trinity College
Biology
University Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of Botany

Whitesell, Karen

Contact

(919) 684-8029
karen.whitesell@duke.edu

Departments

Whitney, Megan

Contact

919-668-1934
megan.whitney@duke.edu

Whitt, Matthew S.

Contact

(919) 660-4368
matt.whitt@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Whyman, Michelle

Contact

(919) 660-4310
michelle.whyman@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Visiting Assistant Professor

Wibbels, Erik

Contact

(919) 660-4322
e.wibbels@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Robert O. Keohane Professor
Markets & Management Studies
Robert O. Keohane Professor

Wickwire, Murray E.

Contact

(919) 660-5725
murray.wickwire@duke.edu

Departments

Widenhoefer, Ross A.

Contact

(919) 401-9240
ross.widenhoefer@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Professor

Wiegman, Robyn

Contact

(919) 684-4127
rwiegman@duke.edu

Wilborn, Denise

Contact

(919) 660-3114
denise@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Staff Asst

Wilbourn, Makeba P.

Contact

(919) 660-5795
makeba.wilbourn@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of the Practice

Wilbur, Margaret R

Contact

(919) 613-8171
mrwilbur@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Admin. Specialist

Wilbur, Robert L.

Contact

(919) 660-7317
rwilbur@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor Emeritus
Duke Herbarium
Professor Emeritus

Wiley, Benjamin J.

Contact

(919) 668-3066
benjamin.wiley@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor

Wilkerson, Terry T

Contact

(919) 684-4561
terry.wilkerson@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Deans
Staff Assistant

Willard, Huntington F.

Contact

(919) 668-4477
hunt.willard@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Adjunct Professor

Willard, Lee W.

Contact

(919) 684-5599, (919) 684-4510
lee.willard@duke.edu

Departments
Arts & Sciences
Assoc Dean, Academic Planning and Special Projects
Office of the Dean
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Planning

Willett, Rebecca

Contact

(608) 833-3375
willett@duke.edu

Departments

Williams, Blythe A.

Contact

(919) 660-7385
blythe.williams@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Associate Professor of the Practice

Williams, Christina L.

Contact

(919) 660-5638
williams@psych.duke.edu

Departments

Williams, Dell

Contact

(919) 684-5585
harrison.williams@duke.edu

Departments

Williams, George W.

Contact

(919) 684-5827
hpgw@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor Emeritus

Williams, Laura H

Contact

(919) 660-5952
laura.williams@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Music Librarian

Williams, Marco

Williams, Rachel C

Contact

(919) 613-8727
rcw27@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Williams, Redford B.

Contact

redfordw@duke.edu

Departments

Williams, Troy B

Contact

(919) 660-3140
troy.williams@duke.edu

Departments
Slavic Centers
Research Associate

Williamson, Wayne

Contact

(919) 660-2806
wayne.williamson@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Business Manager

Willis, John H.

Contact

(919) 660-7340
jwillis@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor

Willis, Susan

Contact

(919) 668-6204

Departments
English
Associate Professor Emeritus
Literature
Associate Professor Emeritus

Wilson, Ara

Contact

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor
Markets & Management Studies
Associate Professor

Wilson, Barry J.

Contact

(919) 660-2963
help@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
IT Analyst
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Department of Physics

Wilson, Bonnie

Contact

(919) 660-5763
bwilson@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Program Coordinator, Markets and Management Studies
Markets & Management Studies
Program Coordinator

Wilson, Brittany E

Contact

(919) 660-3559
bwilson@div.duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor of New Testament

Wilson, Carmen A

Contact

(919) 613-8183
caw73@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Wilson, Gerald L

Contact

(919) 684-2865
gerald.wilson@duke.edu

Departments
History
Adjunct Professor
Academic Deans
Adjunct Professor of History

Wilson, John

Contact

(919) 660-5622
jwils@soc.duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Professor Emeritus

Wilson, William G.

Contact

(919) 451-6688
wgw@duke.edu

Departments

Windham, Michael D.

Contact

(919) 613-8732
mdw26@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Curator of Vascular Plants
Duke Herbarium

Winkler, Robert L.

Contact

(919) 660-7729
rwinkler@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
James B. Duke Professor of Business Administration

Winters II, Joseph R.

Contact

(919) 423-1911
joseph.winters@duke.edu

Departments
African & African American Studies
Assistant Professor of African & African American Studies
Religious Studies
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program in Religion
Assistant Professor
English
Assistant Professor

Wipf, Peter

Contact

(412) 624-8606
pwipf@pitt.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Adjunct Professor

Wirzba, Norman

Contact

(919) 660-3496
norman.wirzba@duke.edu

Departments
Graduate Program in Religion
Professor of Theology, Ecology, and Agrarian Studies

Wise, Barbara H

Contact

(919) 660-3071
babs@duke.edu

Witczak-Das, Agnieszka A

Contact

(919) 684-2438
agnieszka.witczak-das@duke.edu

Departments

Withers, John

Contact

(919) 613-8303
jcw58@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Woerner, Todd E.

Contact

(919) 660-1525
todd.woerner@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Lecturing Fellow*

Wohlfeil, Jochen

Contact

jw171@duke.edu

Departments
Germanic Languages & Literature
Adjunct Associate Professor of the Practice in German and Resident Director, Duke in Berlin

Woldorff, Marty G.

Contact

(919) 681-0604
woldorff@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Neurobiology

Wolf, Patrick D.

Contact

(919) 660-5114
patrick.wolf@duke.edu

Wolpert, Robert L.

Contact

(919) 684-3275
rlw@duke.edu

Wong, David B.

Contact

(919) 660-3046
d.wong@duke.edu

Departments
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Trinity College Arts and Sciences Professor
Philosophy
Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Trinity College Arts and Sciences Professor

Wong, David

Contact

(919) 660-3673
wong.david@duke.edu

Departments
Documentary Studies Certificate
Accounting Staff Specialist

Wood, Katie

Contact

(252) 504-7586
katie.wood@duke.edu

Departments

Wood, Peter H.

Contact

pwood@duke.edu

Departments
History
Professor Emeritus

Woods, Jennifer C.

Contact

(919) 684-6067
jcwoods@duke.edu

Departments

Woods, Vanessa R

Contact

919-660-7294
v.woods@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Research Scientist

Wray, Gregory A.

Contact

(919) 684-6696
gwray@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Professor of Biology and Evolutionary Anthropology
Evolutionary Anthropology
Professor

Wright, Jeffrey S

Contact

(919) 660-6575
jwright@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Computing Facilities Spec
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - Department of Computer Science

Wright, Justin P.

Contact

(919) 613-8096
justin.wright@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor

Wright, Leia T

Contact

(919) 660-1860
leia.wright@duke.edu

Departments

Wu, Feihua

Contact

919613-8165
feihua.wu@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Wu, Ying

Contact

(919) 660-2654
wu@fel.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Professor

Wuenschel, Jill

Contact

(919) 684-6008
jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Departmental Business Manager I

Wunderlich, Roshna E.

Contact

(919) 684-4124
roshna.wunderlich@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Associate Professor

Wynkoop, Rodney

Contact

(919) 684-3898
rodney@duke.edu

Departments
Music
Professor of the Practice

Wynn, Susan

Contact

(919) 660-3075
susan.wynn@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Associate Professor of the Practice

Wilder, Julius M.

Contact

(919) 684-8111
julius.wilder@duke.edu

Departments
Sociology
Lecturer

Watkins, Joyah

Contact

(919) 660-7442
joyah.watkins@gmail.com

Departments
Biology
Instructor

Winchester, Julie

Contact

(919) 660-7392
julie.winchester@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Research Scientist

Wallace, Jim

Contact

james.wallace@duke.edu

Wu, Hau-Tieng

Contact

(919) 660-2861
hau.tieng.wu@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Associate Professor
Mathematics
Associate Professor

Wetsel, Amanda C

Contact

(919) 660-4368
amanda.wetsel@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Wuthrich, Craig L

Contact

craig.wuthrich@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Postdoctoral Associate

Watson, Alexander

Contact

abwatson@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Wong, Jeffrey T

Contact

(919) 660-2828
jtwong@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Research Professor

Welji, Haleema N

Contact

(919) 660-4368
haleema.welji@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow*

Wright, John

Contact

(919) 660-3149
jcw9@duke.edu

Departments

Wood Crowley, Jenny

Contact

jw77@duke.edu

Departments

Wood, Jody R.

Contact

jody.wood@duke.edu

Departments
Aerospace Studies: Air Force ROTC
Visiting Assistant Professor of Aerospace Studies

Wang, Bruce

Contact

bruce.wang@duke.edu

Departments

Wang, Kangning

Contact

kangning.wang2@duke.edu

Departments

Wang, Xiang

Contact

xiang.wang1@duke.edu

Departments

Wei, Lai

Contact

lai.wei2@duke.edu

Departments

Wang, Baosheng

Contact

(919) 660-7372
bw142@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Wolbarsht, Myron L.

Contact

deryag@psych.duke.edu

Departments

Wahl, Jonathan M

Contact

jmwahl@email.unc.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Wang, Nyan-Mei

Contact

(919) 660-7059
nw66@duke.edu

Departments

WALKER, CHRISTOPHER S.

Contact

(919) 660-7267
christopher.walker@duke.edu

Departments
Evolutionary Anthropology
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Walenz, Brett P.

Contact

brett.walenz@duke.edu

Departments

Walker, Christopher J.

Contact

christopher.walker@digirad.com

Departments

Wang, Tianyu

Contact

tianyu.wang1@duke.edu

Departments

Winter, Cara M

Contact

(919) 613-8202
cara.winter@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Research Scientist

Wolff, Michelle

Contact

(919) 660-3432
michelle.wolff@duke.edu

Departments
Religious Studies
Instructional Staff, Grad Student

Weitzel, Sloan R.

Contact

(919) 538-5602
sloan.weitzel@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Lecturing Fellow* of Psychology & Neuroscience