Soft Matter Directory

Faculty & Staff

Gaurav Arya

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 660-5435

gaurav.arya@duke.edu

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1526

david.beratan@duke.edu

Nicolas Brunel

Professor of Neurobiology

(919) 684-8684

nicolas.brunel@duke.edu

Patrick Charbonneau

Associate Professor of Chemistry

(919) 613-6261

patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu

Ashutosh Chilkoti

Alan L. Kaganov Professor of Biomedical Engineering

(919) 660-5373

Alberto Ciferri

Visiting Professor

alberto.ciferri@duke.edu

Stephen L Craig

William T. Miller Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1538

stephen.craig@duke.edu

Stefano Di Talia

Assistant Professor of Cell Biology

stefano.ditalia@duke.edu

Glenn S. Edwards

Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2674

gedwards@phy.duke.edu

Sharyn Anne Endow

Professor of Cell Biology

(919) 684-4311

sharyn.endow@duke.edu

Harold Paul Erickson

James B. Duke Professor of Cell Biology

h.erickson@duke.edu

Daniel P. Kiehart

Professor of Biology

(919) 613-8157

dkiehart@duke.edu

Jian-Guo Liu

Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2500

jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Jonathan Christopher Mattingly

James B. Duke Professor

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Sheila N Patek

Professor of Biology

(919) 613-8306

snp2@duke.edu

Christine K. Payne

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 681-2096

christine.payne@duke.edu

Shelley Queen

Program Coord, Senior

+1 919 668 8362

shelley.willis.queen@duke.edu

William M. Reichert

Theo Pilkington Professor of Biomedical Engineering

(919) 660-5356

reichert@duke.edu

Michael Rubinstein

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 660-5365

michael.rubinstein@duke.edu

Christoph F. Schmidt

Hertha Sponer Professor of Physics

cfschmidt@phy.duke.edu

Joshua Socolar

Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2557

socolar@phy.duke.edu

Michael J. Therien

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1670

michael.therien@duke.edu

Jamie Lynn Todd

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 681-1353

jamie.todd@duke.edu

Kevin D. Welsher

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1509

kdw32@duke.edu

Benjamin J. Wiley

Associate Professor of Chemistry

(919) 668-3066

benjamin.wiley@duke.edu

Benjamin Yellen

Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 660-8261

yellen@duke.edu

Stefan Zauscher

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 660-5360

zauscher@duke.edu