Art, Art History & Visual Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Sheila Dillon

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6082

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager, Assistant to the Chair

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Business Manager

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager, Assistant to the Chair

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Neil McWilliam

Walter H. Annenberg Professor of Art and Art History in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-6081

n.mcwilliam@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Abigaile Bates

Staff

+1 919 684 2224

abigaile.bates@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. in Art History

Stanley Abe

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2487

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies, M.A. in Computational Media

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. program in Computational Media

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies, M.A. in Digital Art History

Paul B. Jaskot

Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6708

paul.jaskot@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. Program

Robin B. Crow

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 1168

robin.crow@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies, M.A. Programs

David Massung

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3064

david.massung@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Stanley Abe

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2487

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Mark Antliff

Anne Murnick Cogan Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-5286

antliff@duke.edu

Carla M. Antonaccio

Professor Emerita of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

canton@duke.edu

Abigaile Bates

Staff

+1 919 684 2224

abigaile.bates@duke.edu

Caroline Bruzelius

Anne Murnick Cogan Professor Emerita of Art and Art History

(919) 641-0612

c.bruzelius@duke.edu

Susanna Caviglia

Assistant Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

susanna.caviglia@duke.edu

Jasmine Nichole Cobb

Assistant Professor in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

jasmine.cobb@duke.edu

Robin B. Crow

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 1168

robin.crow@duke.edu

Nevio Danelon

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 2224

nevio.danelon@duke.edu

Sheila Dillon

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6082

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

John H (Jack) Edinger

Manager, Imaging Specialist/Web

+1 919 684 8617

jhe3@duke.edu

William Fick

Lecturing Fellow of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

bill.fick@duke.edu

Elizabeth Fischer

Project Coord

+1 919 613 6723

elizabeth.fischer@duke.edu

Maurizio Forte

Professor in the Department of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-3244

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

Esther Leah Gabara

Associate Professor in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3100

egabara@duke.edu

Dr Ludovica Galeazzo, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

ludovica.galeazzo@duke.edu

Sara Galletti

Associate Professor in the Department of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 668-6203

sara.galletti@duke.edu

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Stephen Hayes

Instructor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

stephen.hayes@duke.edu

Kristin L. Huffman

Lecturing Fellow of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

kristin.huffman@duke.edu

Hannah Jacobs

Analyst, IT

+1 919 660 6563

hannah.jacobs@duke.edu

Paul B. Jaskot

Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6708

paul.jaskot@duke.edu

Shambhavi Kaul

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Filmmaking of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2399

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Matthew Kenney

Analyst, IT

+1 919 684 2224

matthew.kenney@duke.edu

Magdalena Kolodziej

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 2224

magdalena.kolodziej@duke.edu

Jeremy Lange

Instructor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

jeremy.m.lange@duke.edu

Pedro Lasch

Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-3308

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Patricia Leighten

Professor Emerita of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

patricia.leighten@duke.edu

Fiene Leunissen

Instructor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

fiene.leunissen@duke.edu

David Massung

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3064

david.massung@duke.edu

Beverly J McIver

Esbenshade Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

beverly.mciver@duke.edu

Neil McWilliam

Walter H. Annenberg Professor of Art and Art History in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-6081

n.mcwilliam@duke.edu

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager, Assistant to the Chair

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

David Morgan

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 660-3555

david.morgan@duke.edu

William Noland

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-3610

wnoland@duke.edu

Mark Olson

The Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Richard J. Powell

John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art and Art History, in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-2473

richard.powell@duke.edu

Marshall Price, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

+1 919 684 8422

marshall.price@duke.edu

Thomas S. Rankin

Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3613

tsr2@duke.edu

Raquel Salvatella De Prada

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

r.salvatella@duke.edu

Sarah W Schroth

Adjunct Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-8420

fiii@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Merrill Shatzman

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2017

shatzman@duke.edu

Kristine Stiles

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2467

awe@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

John Taormina

Curator, Visual Resources Art History

+1 919 684 2501

taormina@duke.edu

Edward Triplett

Instructor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

edward.triplett@duke.edu

Hans J. Van Miegroet

Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2504

hvm@duke.edu

Gennifer S. Weisenfeld

Professor in the Department of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6811

gennifer.weisenfeld@duke.edu

Annabel J. Wharton

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-2495

wharton@duke.edu

Megan Whitney

Staff Assistant

+1 919 668 1934

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Joseph Williams

Instructional Staff, Grad Student

joseph.c.williams@duke.edu

Zhuyun Zhang

Staff

+1 919 684 5490

zhuyun.zhang@duke.edu

David Zielinski

Analyst, IT

+1 919 684 2208

djzielin@duke.edu