Cinematic Arts Directory

Department Officers

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu

Gustavo PT Furtado

Assistant Professor in the Department of Romance Studies

gpf@duke.edu

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Shai Ginsburg

Associate Professor in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 681-4592

shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Markos Hadjioannou

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 684-5107

markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Jim Haverkamp

Lecturing Fellow of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

james.haverkamp@duke.edu

Gary Hawkins

Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

+1 919 660 3663

gary.hawkins@duke.edu

Casey Herbert

Lecturing Fellow Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

douglas.herbert@duke.edu

Guo-Juin Hong

Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Karen Johndro

DUS Assistant

+1 919 684 2224

karen.johndro@duke.edu

Shambhavi Kaul

Associate Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2399

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Satendra Khanna

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4361

skhanna@duke.edu

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Steve Milligan II

Lecturing Fellow* of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3195

steve.milligan@duke.edu

Marion Monson

Business Manager

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Negar Mottahedeh

Professor of Literature

(919) 681-3461

negar@duke.edu

Hank Okazaki

Program Coord

+1 919 660 3031

hokazak@duke.edu

Bruce S Orenstein

Lecturing Fellow of Arts of the Moving Image

bruce.orenstein@duke.edu

Karen Elizabeth Price

Lecturing Fellow Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

karen.price1@duke.edu

Thomas S. Rankin

Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3613

tsr2@duke.edu

Carlos Rojas

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

c.rojas@duke.edu

Cole Russing, Mfa

Instructor

+1 919 660 3030

cole.russing@duke.edu

Anne-Gaelle Saliot

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

anne-gaelle.saliot@duke.edu

Raquel Salvatella De Prada

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

r.salvatella@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Jason Sudak

Instructor of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

jason.sudak@duke.edu

Marianna Torgovnick

Professor of English

(919) 684-2110

tor@duke.edu

Andrea Woods Valdés

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3358

ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Diane Vasilas

NRR faculty contact for contracts, HR, and payroll

+1 919 660 3030

diane.vasilas@duke.edu