Arts of the Moving Image Certificate Directory

Department Officers

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu

Alexander Cunningham

Instructor

+1 571 274 7157

alex.cunningham@duke.edu

Roberto Maria Dainotto

Professor of Romance Studies

dainotto@duke.edu

Robert C. Duvall

Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

(919) 660-6567

rcd@cs.duke.edu

Gustavo PT Furtado

Assistant Professor in the Department of Romance Studies

gpf@duke.edu

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Bryan Gilliam

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3321

bgilliam@duke.edu

Shai Ginsburg

Associate Professor in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 681-4592

shai.ginsburg@duke.edu

Markos Hadjioannou

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 684-5107

markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Jim Haverkamp

Lecturing Fellow of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

james.haverkamp@duke.edu

Gary Hawkins

Lecturing Fellow of Documentary Studies

(919) 660-3663

gary.hawkins@duke.edu

Douglas Herbert

Lecturing Fellow Arts of the Moving Image

douglas.herbert@duke.edu

Wesley Hogan

Research Professor of the John Hope Franklin Humanities Institute

wesley.hogan@duke.edu

Guo-Juin Hong

Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Karen Johndro

Staff Specialist

+1 919 684 2224

karen.johndro@duke.edu

Shambhavi Kaul

Associate Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 684-2399

shambhavi.kaul@duke.edu

Anthony M. Kelley

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3328

antk@duke.edu

Satendra Khanna

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4361

skhanna@duke.edu

Anna Kipervaser

Instructor of Arts of the Moving Image

anna.kipervaser@duke.edu

Kimberly Kay Lamm

Associate Professor in the Program of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

(919) 684-9661

kkl9@duke.edu

Pedro Lasch

Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 433-6805

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Richard A. Lucic

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Computer Science

(919) 660-6524

lucic@cs.duke.edu

Michael Malone

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Arts of the Moving Image

michael.malone@duke.edu

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Lisa McCarty

Affiliate

lisa.mccarty@duke.edu

Steve Milligan II

Lecturing Fellow* of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3195

steve.milligan@duke.edu

Michael M. Morton

Research Professor Emeritus in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3169

mmorton@duke.edu

Negar Mottahedeh

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 681-3461

negar@duke.edu

William Noland

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

wnoland@duke.edu

Hank Okazaki

Program Coord

+1 919 660 3031

hokazak@duke.edu

Mark Olson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Bruce S Orenstein

Lecturing Fellow of Arts of the Moving Image

bruce.orenstein@duke.edu

Gabriel Paletz, Ph.D.

Visiting Lecturer, Prague Film School

gabriel.paletz@duke.edu

Karen E Price

Lecturing Fellow Arts of the Moving Image

karen.price1@duke.edu

Thomas S. Rankin

Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3613

tsr2@duke.edu

Carlos Rojas

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

c.rojas@duke.edu

Cole Russing, Mfa

Instructor

+1 919 660 3030

cole.russing@duke.edu

Anne-Gaelle Saliot

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

anne-gaelle.saliot@duke.edu

Raquel Salvatella De Prada

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

r.salvatella@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Jason Sudak

Instructor of Arts of the Moving Image

+1 919 660 3030

jason.sudak@duke.edu

John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3361

john.supko@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Marianna Torgovnick

Professor of English

(919) 684-2110

tor@duke.edu

Andrea Woods Valdés

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3358

ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Jacqueline Waeber

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3316

jw140@duke.edu