Evolutionary Anthropology Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Susan C. Alberts

Robert F. Durden Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7272

alberts@duke.edu

Business Manager

Lisa Jones

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 684 4250

jones079@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Felina Thorpe

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 7387

felina.grissom@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Charles L Nunn

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

clnunn@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Elaina K. Cossin

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 4124

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Susan C. Alberts

Robert F. Durden Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7272

alberts@duke.edu

Richard Bergl

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-4124

Douglas Martin Boyer

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

doug.boyer@duke.edu

Rosie Canizares

Adjunct Assistant Professor

+1 919 684 1097

rosalinda.canizares@duke.edu

Matt Cartmill

Professor Emeritus of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-2971

matt.cartmill@duke.edu

Steven E. Churchill

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7314

churchy@duke.edu

Elaina K. Cossin

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 4124

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Kristin Dimac-Stohl

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 7368

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Sara Doyle

Instructor B of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-6582

sara.doyle@duke.edu

Christine M. Drea

Earl D. McLean Professor

(919) 660-7367

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 9739

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

Kenneth Earl Glander

Professor Emeritus of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 668-0267

glander@duke.edu

Amy Goldberg

Scholar In Residence of Evolutionary Anthropology

amy.goldberg@duke.edu

Nicholas Grebe

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 660 7368

nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

Darbi Griffith

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 5131

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

Brian Hare

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7292

b.hare@duke.edu

James Herrera

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 613 0998

james.herrera@duke.edu

Megan Anne Holmes

Assistant Professor in Community and Family Medicine

megan.holmes@duke.edu

Martin Hora

Affiliate

martin.hora@duke.edu

Julie Horvath Roth, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

+1 919 707 8242

juliann.horvath@duke.edu

Rachel Johnston

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 3910

racheljohnston7@gmail.com

Lisa Jones

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 684 4250

jones079@duke.edu

Richard Frederick Kay

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-2143

richard.kay@duke.edu

Elaine Kozma

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 9739

elaine.kozma@duke.edu

Justin Ledogar

Assistant Research Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

justin.ledogar@duke.edu

Dana Lin

Postdoctoral Scholar

+1 919 684 4250

tingting.lin@duke.edu

Evan L MacLean

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7294

maclean@duke.edu

Gillian Moritz

Postdoctoral Associate

gillian.moritz@duke.edu

Paul Morse

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 6582

paul.morse@duke.edu

Charles L Nunn

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

clnunn@duke.edu

Herman Pontzer

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

herman.pontzer@duke.edu

Anne Pusey

James B. Duke Professor Emerita of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-1848

anne.pusey@duke.edu

Shannon Roivas

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 9739

shannon.roivas@duke.edu

Michael Rose

Adjunct Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-4124

mike.rose@duke.edu

V. Louise Roth

Professor in the Department of Biology

(919) 660-7352

vlroth@duke.edu

Daniel Oliver Schmitt

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-5664

daniel.schmitt@duke.edu

Mackenzie Shepard

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 6392

mackenzie.nieto.aguilar@duke.edu

Friderun A. Simons

Adjunct Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

friderun.simons@duke.edu

Noah Simons

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 3910

noah.simons@duke.edu

Kathleen Kovalevski Smith

Professor of Biology

(919) 684-3402

kksmith@duke.edu

Kyle Smith

Associate In Research

+1 919 613 6976

kyle.smith@duke.edu

Thomas T Struhsaker

Adjunct Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

tomstruh@duke.edu

Mark Teaford, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor

+1 919 684 4124

mteaford@highpoint.edu

Felina Thorpe

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 7387

felina.grissom@duke.edu

Michael Tomasello

James F. Bonk Professor

(919) 660-8752

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Jenny Tung

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 668-4912

jenny.tung@duke.edu

Samuel Urlacher

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 9739

samuel.urlacher@duke.edu

Kim Valenta

Assistant Research Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

kim.valenta@duke.edu

Tawni Voyles

Associate in Research

+1 919 684 3910

tawni.voyles@duke.edu

Christopher Scott Walker

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7267

christopher.walker@duke.edu

Kara Walker, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 943 3482

k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Christine Elizabeth Wall

Research Professor Emerita of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 668-2543

christine.wall@duke.edu

Blythe A. Williams

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7385

Julie Winchester

Research Scientist, Senior

+1 919 660 7392

julie.winchester@duke.edu

Vanessa Woods

Research Scientist

+1 919 684 4124

v.woods@duke.edu

Gregory Allan Wray

Professor of Biology

(919) 684-6696

gwray@duke.edu

Roshna Wunderlich, Ph.D.

Adjunct Associate Professor

+1 919 684 4124

roshna.wunderlich@duke.edu

Craig Wuthrich

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 6582

craig.wuthrich@duke.edu

Gabriel Yapuncich

Research Scholar

+1 919 660 7387

gabriel.yapuncich@duke.edu

Anne Daphne Yoder

Braxton Craven Professor of Evolutionary Biology

(919) 660-7275

anne.yoder@duke.edu

Angel Zeininger

Lecturning Fellow, Senior of Evolutionary Anthropology

angel.zeininger@duke.edu