Evolutionary Anthropology Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Susan C. Alberts

Robert F. Durden Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7272

alberts@duke.edu

Business Manager

Lisa Jones

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 684 4250

jones079@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Elaina K. Cossin

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 4124

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Charles L Nunn

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

clnunn@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Elaina K. Cossin

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 4124

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Susan C. Alberts

Robert F. Durden Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7272

alberts@duke.edu

Brenda Benefit

Staff

brenda.benefit@duke.edu

Richard Bergl, Ph.D.

Staff

richard.bergl@nczoo.org

Matthew Robert Borths

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

matthew.borths@duke.edu

Aleah Bowie

Associate In Research

aleah.bowie@duke.edu

Douglas Martin Boyer

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

doug.boyer@duke.edu

C. Ryan Campbell, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 3910

c.ryan.campbell@duke.edu

Fernando Campos

Staff

fac13@duke.edu

Rosie Canizares

Adjunct Assistant Professor

+1 919 684 1097

rosalinda.canizares@duke.edu

Matt Cartmill

Professor Emeritus of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-2971

matt.cartmill@duke.edu

Marie Chelini

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 613 0998

marie.chelini@duke.edu

Steven E. Churchill

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7314

churchy@duke.edu

Elaina K. Cossin

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 4124

elaina.cossin@duke.edu

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Kristin Dimac-Stohl

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 7335

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Daniel Doyle Jr

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 6582

daniel.j.doyle@duke.edu

Sara Doyle

Instructor B of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-6582

sara.doyle@duke.edu

Christine M. Drea

Earl D. McLean Professor

(919) 660-7367

Morgan Ferrans

Associate In Research

+1 919 613 6976

morgan.ferrans@duke.edu

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 9739

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

Ethan Fulwood

Student

ethan.fulwood@duke.edu

Kenneth Earl Glander

Professor Emeritus of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 699-2995

glander@duke.edu

Amy Goldberg

Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

amy.goldberg@duke.edu

Nicholas Grebe

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 660 7368

nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

Elaine Elizabeth Gomez Guevara

Assist Research Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

elaine.gomez.guevara@duke.edu

Brian Hare

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7292

b.hare@duke.edu

Dr James Herrera, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

+1 919 401 7256

james.herrera@duke.edu

Megan Anne Holmes

Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health

megan.holmes@duke.edu

Martin Hora

Affiliate

martin.hora@duke.edu

Rachel Johnston

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 3910

racheljohnston7@gmail.com

Lisa Jones

Departmental Business Mgr II

+1 919 684 4250

jones079@duke.edu

Kayla Kauffman

Staff

+1 919 660 7281

kayla.kauffman@duke.edu

Richard Frederick Kay

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-2143

richard.kay@duke.edu

Addison Kemp

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 6582

addison.kemp687@duke.edu

Katharine Korunes

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4124

katharine.korunes@duke.edu

Elaine Kozma

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 9739

elaine.kozma@duke.edu

Justin Ledogar

Assistant Research Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

justin.ledogar@duke.edu

Dana Lin

Postdoctoral Scholar

+1 919 684 4250

tingting.lin@duke.edu

Madison Moore

Staff

+1 919 613 6976

madison.moore@duke.edu

Paul Morse

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 6582

paul.morse@duke.edu

Charles L Nunn

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

clnunn@duke.edu

Bernadette Perchalski

Student

bernadette.perchalski@duke.edu

Herman Pontzer

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

herman.pontzer@duke.edu

Anne Pusey

James B. Duke Professor Emerita of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-1848

anne.pusey@duke.edu

Rebecca Rimbach

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4124

rebecca.rimbach@duke.edu

V. Louise Roth

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7352

vlroth@duke.edu

Daniel Oliver Schmitt

Professor in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-5664

daniel.schmitt@duke.edu

Mackenzie Shepard

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 6392

mackenzie.nieto.aguilar@duke.edu

Noah Simons

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 3910

noah.simons@duke.edu

Kathleen Kovalevski Smith

Professor of Biology

(919) 684-3402

kksmith@duke.edu

Kyle Smith

Associate In Research

kyle.smith@duke.edu

Meredith Spence Beaulieu

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4124

meredith.spence.beaulieu@duke.edu

Thomas T Struhsaker

Adjunct Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

tomstruh@duke.edu

Felina Thorpe

Grants & Contracts Administrator, Associate

+1 919 660 7387

felina.grissom@duke.edu

Michael Tomasello

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-8752

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Jenny Tung

Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 668-4912

jenny.tung@duke.edu

Tawni Voyles

Associate in Research

+1 919 684 3910

tawni.voyles@duke.edu

Christopher Walker, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

+1 919 660 7267

christopher.walker@duke.edu

Christine Elizabeth Wall

Research Professor Emerita of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 403-9693

christine.wall@duke.edu

Courtney Werner

Staff

+1 919 660 7281

courtney.werner@duke.edu

Blythe A. Williams

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7385

blythe@duke.edu

Julie Winchester

Research Scientist, Senior

+1 919 660 7392

julie.winchester@duke.edu

Vanessa Woods

Research Scientist

+1 919 684 4124

v.woods@duke.edu

Gregory Allan Wray

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 684-6696

gwray@duke.edu

Gabriel Yapuncich

Research Scholar

+1 919 660 7387

gabriel.yapuncich@duke.edu

Anne Daphne Yoder

Braxton Craven Professor of Evolutionary Biology

(919) 660-7275

anne.yoder@duke.edu

Angel Zeininger

Lecturning Fellow, Senior of Evolutionary Anthropology

angel.zeininger@duke.edu